We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“maintenance of the room is very poor”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Kanishka Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Kanishka Villas
Ranked #44 of 412 Speciality Lodging in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“maintenance of the room is very poor”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014

was staying at kanishka last week. I booked this resort as I read good reviews over TripAdvisor but I am not happy with the room. I was staying at jaccuzi villa and the AC was not working properly. they have not maintained the resort properly. out of 6 days 2 days my room AC was not working. there. maintenance of the room is very poor.and even after complaining about air conditioner not up to the mark they haven't fixed it.I'm not happy with the service.

I would never recommend any honeymoon couple to go there

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank asaraf_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

486 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    248
    135
    62
    26
    15
See reviews for
69
283
14
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

Recently stayed here for 3 nights with my husband on the first leg of our Bali holiday. We had stayed here about 2 years ago as well.

We stayed in one of the new One Bedroom Pool Villas. We love the open plan of the villas where the kitchen and dining open straight on to the deck and pool area, and having the bedroom and bathroom separate. The air con worked amazingly, and we loved the layout of the bathroom. It is more an open plan, it does have walls but there is an open panel over a garden bed they have in there. The shower and bath were HUGE, which was awesome. The service was always good, we had room service on our first night when we were exhausted and couldn't be bothered venturing out, and it was average, but thats kinda what we were expecting. Pool is a great size and a good temperature.

The rooms and pool are cleaned well, and breakfast was always good!

A few down falls, internet wifi was very hit and miss, and when it did work is was usually very slow. One day I did call reception when it wasn't working and they said they would fix it, but nothing was done about it.

The bed was horribly uncomfortable, it was so hard! Which was sad because when we stayed here a few years ago (we were in a 2 bed villa that time) the bed was awesome, so we were pretty annoyed with that.

But other then those 2 things we loved our stay at Kanishka, love the location and the friendliness of the staff. People have said they have had troubled with mosquitos, but we had no troubles at all.

Room Tip: The villa we had was 18, so avoid if you don't want a rock hard bed!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jodie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2014

Im right now staying at kanishka. I booked this resort as I read good reviews over TripAdvisor but I am not happy with the room. I am staying at jaccuzi villa and even after complaining about air conditioner not up to the mark they haven't fixed it.I'm not happy with the service. I hope they fix it tomorrow.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dhv1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanjung Pandan, Indonesia
Level Contributor
139 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014

Having reading some bad review about kanishka, We came to kanishka without high expectation and we thought we will get average experience.

WE WERE WRONG

We had a fantastic time on our stay here at kanishka villa. we book a one bedroom villa but given a two bedroom villa though they locked access to the second bedroom. The living room is so comfy and relaxing that we spent our whole time there, relaxing at the pool and get lazy at the comfortable large couch. The bedroom is nice, only negative is the sign of wear and tear on some of bedroom and bathroom furnitures but its not a big deal.

They served breakfast at dining area at our preferable time and it tasted good. Every evening when we comeback after exploring seminyak, they put some complimentary cakes on the refrigerator. And after the housekeeping making the bed, they put some little balinese doll on top of it, a small touch but leaving a heartfelt impression that we are treated so special here

And they have a shuttle service, you can go anywhere around seminyak, the driver will drop you there. for free.... at one occasion when we want to have dinner at merah putih restaurant, the hotel staff and the driver even go the extra mile to call the restaurant to ask about the precise location, drive us there and even ask us to call the hotel to be picked up after dinner even though the shuttle service was meant to be a drop only service.

Other plus is the location, bali deli, warung italia, mannekepis and other restaurant is so nearby and just a step away from kaniska, yet inside the villa it feels so calm and quiet when we need it, and the busy bustling road of seminyak is only a few walk away form the villa

Heard a lot about mosquito problem here, but it never be a big problem since every evening they did fogging and afterwards the staff light a mosquito repellant all over the villa. Just always close the glass sliding door of your bedroom and livingroom and your room are practically mosquito free inside the villa, except the bathroom, you will still encounter few mosquito there but still tolerable

definitely will be back again to kanishka

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marwan1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2014

Just spent a week at Kanishka Villas and loved it. Had 2 double villas next door to each other so the whole grown up family could stay. Everyone had their own privacy if they wanted, or could meet in the living area/pool. Great accomodation and location. Everything was within walking distance or a short taxi ride.The staff at Kanishka make your stay. Friendly, helpful and always with a smile on their face. I appreciated the little extras they went to, making our stay so memorable.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank webbdav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalgoorlie-Boulder, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2014

Thank you Kanishka Villas for our wonderful week long vacation. Having a private pool was absolutely the best. We had a lovely relaxing time in a 2 bedroom pool villa. We chose to cook our own breakfast most mornings and it was fantastic being able to do so in our own kitchen. So many shops and restaurants within walking distance. The staff were lovely and friendly. Nothing was too much trouble. We would definitely stay there again. A big thumbs up!!!!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gillian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2014

We stayed in a two bedrom villa during the post christmas to new year holiday. The villa in itself is great, it is spacious and feels like home. But we missed the amenities of a hotel , such as room service and all day dining. We prefer the quiet laidback feel of its area . Breakfastwas served on time, and the staff were very attentive. The room at the poolside where me and my husband stayed was a bit warm while the 2nd fkr room was really cold because of the 2 air conditioning units. Will we recommend the place or book again if we go back to bali? Absolutely

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Schatje0910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.4 mi away
ASA Bali Luxury Villas
ASA Bali Luxury Villas
#69 of 412 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
0.6 mi away
Daluman Villas
Daluman Villas
#12 of 412 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Jas Villas
The Jas Villas
#42 of 412 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 bubbles 397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Desamuda Village
Desamuda Village
#20 of 412 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 432 reviews
0.3 mi away
Samaja Villas Kunti
Samaja Villas Kunti
#23 of 412 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Wolas Villas & Spa
The Wolas Villas & Spa
#10 of 412 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kanishka Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kanishka Villas

Property: Kanishka Villas
Address: Jalan Kunti 8Y, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 412 Speciality Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Kanishka Villas 4.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kanishka Villas comprises 23 private luxury villas located in the heart of Seminyak, Bali most popular tourism enclave. With 1-bedroom and 2-bedroom villas with their own private swimming pools, and 1-bedroom Jacuzzi Suites, honeymooners, couples and families are all welcome at Kanishka. Located down a quiet lane off Jalan Kunti, the villas and suites have immediate access to a wide range of restaurants, bars, boutique shops, spas and the beach is within easy reach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hotelopia, Southall Travel, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kanishka Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kanishka Villas Hotel Seminyak
Kanishka Villas Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing