We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall a Great Stay!!”
Review of Kanishka Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Kanishka Villas
Ranked #47 of 417 Speciality Lodging in Seminyak
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Overall a Great Stay!!”
Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

My wife and I were recommended the Kanishka Villas by our Travel Agent. She was spot on. The Kanishka Villas is a very well run establishment with quality furnishings, excellent gardens and a beautiful villa pool. Overall we loved our 9 nights there and appreciated the handy location adjacent to restaurants, Chill Spa and Bali Deli. The big highlight for us were the very friendly and efficient staff who kept the villa in great condition and delivered our daily hot breakfast and paper. The staff are a credit to the place. My wife and I have no hesitation to return for another stay later this year. Highly Recommended!!

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank StevenKC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

498 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    253
    137
    64
    28
    16
See reviews for
71
289
14
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

After spending five days in Jimbaran, for the last two days of this Bali trip, we stayed at Kanishka Villas.
And as with Gending Kedis, these villas are also very spacious, comfortable, beautifully appointed with Balinese style furnishings, very good service, but with all the facilities for in-room living...if required.
Though the purpose of moving to Seminyak was for it's convenience to the many wonderful restaurants, as well as shopping in the area.
Highly recommend to any traveller to Bali.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bri005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed here on our honeymoon and it was pure luxury. The staff were always friendly and exceptionally helpful. Our villa was spacious, clean, air conditioned, and fitted out with everything. Not quite what it looked like on the website photos, but still very nice. Bath tub was a bit small but shower and bathroom were very cool. Bed was comfy, bathrobes provided, and breakfast was delivered to our room. Location was close to main happenings/shopping and food in seminyak. (Great coffee nearby at Anomali Cafe). Villa felt quite private, though butlers tend to come by any time throughout the day for various cleaning/setting up. Would also be great group accommodation. Overall we had a lovely time, felt like we'd been spoilt, and would definitely return/recommend!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fern T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

We booked 7 nights accommodation with Kanishka Villa's for our honeymoon and it was just the best experience for start to finish.

the Vialla's themselves are beautifully kept and maintained with gorgeous furniture. We had the 1 bedroom private pool villa and it was worth every cent. Being able to wake up in the morning to your own private pool is just amazing and so relaxing.

Located in a great spot, close to Bali Deli and so many beautiful boutique shops and restaurants.

We also had a BBQ in our room one night which was so good! What an experience.

The staff at Kanishka Villa's are an absolutely credit to this company! They are all so friendly and so helpful.

We really felt like we were very well looked after for our 7 night stay. We are already looking at when we can go to Bali next, and we will be staying with Kanishka Villa's! No questions about it.

L&L :)

Room Tip: Kanishka has 1 bedroom and 2 bedroom private pool Villa's. For 2 people, the 1 bedroom Villa is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lindell B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honolulu
Level Contributor
118 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Returned to this hotel for a short two day stay. I think this is my third stay there. As always,
a great place to stay with restaurants nearby (a great mexican restaurant just a few doors
away) and shopping right around the corner. This is a convenient location for the first time
traveller to Bali with wonderful accomodations. What luxury to have your own private pool
indoors to return to after a full day of activities! You must enjoy!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hawaiitraveller17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Queensland
Level Contributor
42 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights on a short Bali getaway with the family.
On first impression, the rooms are wonderful. Very spacious and gorgeous. The check in service was good and the staff were always attentive and helpful.

We were travelling with a 5 year old, 2 one year olds & a 10 year old. For the little nippers, this property is NOT SAFE. We were told that it was not possible to get a pool fence until we really stamped our feet and demanded one, at which point, one of the 2 villas we were hiring received the fence (the one without any walls or sliding doors). Our villa could not get a fence because they didn't have any more. Apart from worrying every second of the day that our kids would open the sliding doors (which don't lock without a key we weren't provided with) and fall into the pool, we had to contend with the fact that when the kids DID go swimming and then hop out and walk into the house they would slip on the polished marble floors and fall over and hurt themselves (which they did regularly).

The breakfast was mediocre at best, served luke warm and if you don't pre order it the night before you don't get it. I've stayed in other villas where they cook it for you in the villa and I thought they might here but they don't. You're locked into a set style with fixed items. I would much rather had a buffet with an omelette station any day of the week.

All in, I would definitely not recommend this hotel to anyone with small kids. Maybe for a nice relaxing romantic holiday but definitely 100% not for people with small children. The whole worrying about your kids dying is a pretty good way to ruin a holiday. Next time we will stay in a resort.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Noondog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 March 2014

I recently stayed in a one bedroom pool villa for a total of 4 days and 3 nights. The airconditioning was not working on arrival. Chilled towel was not provided on arrival, we were not provided with afternoon snacks, turn down cake, unless requested, all of which was supposedly included upon booking, even then, we did not receive snacks and had to request for it again at reception.
Butler service was not always provided, we needed to request for service at least twice before maintenance/butler came to our service. Staff spoke minimal English, it was very hard for us to communicate with them, even using basic English words. Wifi connection would drop out multiple times or every few minutes, which then also required you to log in again.
Breakfast is very limited, of average quality and small portions. eggs tasted like vinegar.
Villa is very nice, although not worth the price. the room upstairs was able to look down into our pool area which made our stay very uncomfortable.

I would not recommend this villa. There are much nicer villas to stay at, with friendlier and more helpful staff for half the price. :)

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TREE1234_55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.6 mi away
Daluman Villas
Daluman Villas
#16 of 417 in Seminyak
301 reviews
0.4 mi away
ASA Bali Luxury Villas
ASA Bali Luxury Villas
#66 of 417 in Seminyak
179 reviews
0.3 mi away
Samaja Villas Kunti
Samaja Villas Kunti
#21 of 417 in Seminyak
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Jas Villas
The Jas Villas
#44 of 417 in Seminyak
410 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Bali Dream Villa Seminyak
0.8 mi away
The Tukad Villa
The Tukad Villa
#91 of 417 in Seminyak
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kanishka Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kanishka Villas

Property: Kanishka Villas
Address: Jalan Kunti 8Y, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 417 Speciality Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Kanishka Villas 4.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kanishka Villas comprises 23 private luxury villas located in the heart of Seminyak, Bali most popular tourism enclave. With 1-bedroom and 2-bedroom villas with their own private swimming pools, and 1-bedroom Jacuzzi Suites, honeymooners, couples and families are all welcome at Kanishka. Located down a quiet lane off Jalan Kunti, the villas and suites have immediate access to a wide range of restaurants, bars, boutique shops, spas and the beach is within easy reach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Southall Travel, Priceline, Agoda, Expedia, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Kanishka Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kanishka Villas Hotel Seminyak
Kanishka Villas Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing