We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Attentive Staff, Good Location, Spacious Villa. Worth for a stay!”
Review of Kanishka Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Kanishka Villas
Ranked #51 of 430 Speciality Lodging in Seminyak
Reviewed 7 May 2014

I travel to Bali on 30th April 2014 for 4 Days 3 Nights with my dear sister and my loved one. The Villa is very spacious and central to everything. Just a few step, you can get a Massage Retreat or even Spa Retreat. Foods are all around. Easy to find your way around. Peaceful and relaxing. The staff are very efficient and deliver our hot breakfast every morning during our stay. Overall it is a Great Stay in Kanishka Villa. =) There are one thing that we are not so satisfied about, that was I step on the small pieces of glass on the timber floor. After that, we found out that pieces of glasses are everywhere on the carpet in the living area. We called up the staff and ask them to vacuum the whole villa again to make sure that we will not stepping on the glasses again. (PS: The feet is extremely pain when I soak my feet on the seawater!) The Staff are very efficient, when we came back from our outdoor activities, the room is clean and free from fractured pieces of glasses. Highly recommended this Villa to you all. =)

For your information: PLEASE BEWARE OF THOSE "AUTHORISED MONEY CHANGER" ALONG THE ROAD SIDE. NEVER EVER TRY TO CHANGE YOUR CURRENCY AT THOSE PLACES EVEN WHEN YOU SAW THE EXCHANGE RATE IS HIGH. WE WITNESSED THEIR "MAGIC" AND THEY TRY TO CHEAT OUR MONEY. LUCKILY WE MANAGE TO TAKE BACK OUR OWN MONEY. IF YOU ARE STAYING IN KANISHKA VILLA, PLEASE ASK THE RECEPTIONIST FOR THE LOCATION OF BALI DELI, THERE IS A HONEST AND RELIABLE MONEY CHANGER LOCATED INSIDE THE SUPERMARKET. =)

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Charmaine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (513)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

280 - 286 of 513 reviews

Reviewed 5 May 2014

My husband and I stayed here in April 2014 for our honeymoon. The service was second to none. The villa was truly amazing. Central to everything, easy to find your way around. Peaceful and relaxing. I had booked a 1 bedroom pool villa but was upgraded to a bigger one :-)

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Haylz67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

stayed here in april 2014 with another couple had a 2b/rm pool villa. very spacious & clean. central to all seminyak has to offer tucked down a long driveway just of the main drag with off street parking if u need it.no restaurant on site but room service is avail at very reasonable cost. pool was perfect size. great size fridge & kitchen. suitable couples, friends or families with teenage kids as 1 b/room is in a separate pavilion with a lovely outdoor shower & huge deep bath. parents retreat upstairs with sitting room. this accom was excellent & we would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: we slept in the pavilion & didn't hear a thing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

My wife and I were recommended the Kanishka Villas by our Travel Agent. She was spot on. The Kanishka Villas is a very well run establishment with quality furnishings, excellent gardens and a beautiful villa pool. Overall we loved our 9 nights there and appreciated the handy location adjacent to restaurants, Chill Spa and Bali Deli. The big highlight for us were the very friendly and efficient staff who kept the villa in great condition and delivered our daily hot breakfast and paper. The staff are a credit to the place. My wife and I have no hesitation to return for another stay later this year. Highly Recommended!!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank StevenKC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

After spending five days in Jimbaran, for the last two days of this Bali trip, we stayed at Kanishka Villas.
And as with Gending Kedis, these villas are also very spacious, comfortable, beautifully appointed with Balinese style furnishings, very good service, but with all the facilities for in-room living...if required.
Though the purpose of moving to Seminyak was for it's convenience to the many wonderful restaurants, as well as shopping in the area.
Highly recommend to any traveller to Bali.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bri005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed here on our honeymoon and it was pure luxury. The staff were always friendly and exceptionally helpful. Our villa was spacious, clean, air conditioned, and fitted out with everything. Not quite what it looked like on the website photos, but still very nice. Bath tub was a bit small but shower and bathroom were very cool. Bed was comfy, bathrobes provided, and breakfast was delivered to our room. Location was close to main happenings/shopping and food in seminyak. (Great coffee nearby at Anomali Cafe). Villa felt quite private, though butlers tend to come by any time throughout the day for various cleaning/setting up. Would also be great group accommodation. Overall we had a lovely time, felt like we'd been spoilt, and would definitely return/recommend!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fern T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

We booked 7 nights accommodation with Kanishka Villa's for our honeymoon and it was just the best experience for start to finish.

the Vialla's themselves are beautifully kept and maintained with gorgeous furniture. We had the 1 bedroom private pool villa and it was worth every cent. Being able to wake up in the morning to your own private pool is just amazing and so relaxing.

Located in a great spot, close to Bali Deli and so many beautiful boutique shops and restaurants.

We also had a BBQ in our room one night which was so good! What an experience.

The staff at Kanishka Villa's are an absolutely credit to this company! They are all so friendly and so helpful.

We really felt like we were very well looked after for our 7 night stay. We are already looking at when we can go to Bali next, and we will be staying with Kanishka Villa's! No questions about it.

L&L :)

Room Tip: Kanishka has 1 bedroom and 2 bedroom private pool Villa's. For 2 people, the 1 bedroom Villa is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lindell B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.2 mi away
Blue Karma Hotel
Blue Karma Hotel
#20 of 148 in Seminyak
719 reviews
0.6 mi away
Daluman Villas
Daluman Villas
#17 of 430 in Seminyak
324 reviews
0.4 mi away
ASA Bali Luxury Villas
ASA Bali Luxury Villas
#67 of 430 in Seminyak
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Annora Villas Seminyak
Annora Villas Seminyak
#27 of 430 in Seminyak
221 reviews
0.9 mi away
Royal Samaja Villas
Royal Samaja Villas
#5 of 430 in Seminyak
205 reviews
0.3 mi away
Samaja Villas Kunti
Samaja Villas Kunti
#26 of 430 in Seminyak
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kanishka Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kanishka Villas

Address: Jalan Kunti 8Y, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Seminyak
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 430 Speciality Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range: £65 - £182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Kanishka Villas 4.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kanishka Villas comprises 27 private luxury villas located in the heart of Seminyak, Bali's most popular tourism enclave. With 1-bedroom and 2-bedroom villas with their own private swimming pools, and 1-bedroom Jacuzzi Suites, honeymooners, couples and families are all welcome at Kanishka. Located down a quiet lane off Jalan Kunti, the villas and suites have immediate access to a wide range of restaurants, bars, boutique shops, spas, and the beach is within easy reach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Kanishka Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kanishka Villas Hotel Seminyak
Kanishka Villas Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing