We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank you for a superb hospitality”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Kanishka Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Kanishka Villas
Ranked #43 of 412 Speciality Lodging in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Thank you for a superb hospitality”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Our first time to Bali and wonderful memories. Our villa was perfect. The staff was wonderful and friendly. Breakfast each morning was a delight , our little chats and stories. We organised 2 cooking classes, one in the villa and the other in the sister villas in Jimbaran. The chef was exceptional. The whole experience was personal and perfect. The advice and suggestions we were given by Kanishka's staff was very informative such as where to shop and dine and not at all from a business perspective. This was genuine. The location was also great. Everything within reach but slightly away from the real busy everyday etc....Our whole experience has been perfect. Thank you every one at Kanishka Villas.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denise G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

485 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    248
    134
    62
    26
    15
See reviews for
69
282
14
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
perth wa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

the villas were fantastic , the butlers were very professional, the office staff were so helpful and very polite. The only small problem we had was the pool was very cold next time will ask for villa with more sun.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank susanPerthWa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights and although it is nice it is expensive.

Positives: beautiful inside, large for 2 people, walk to the end of the street and there are a lot of shops, bali deli close by and a few good restaurants around, breakfast was really good.

Negatives: Our bed was so hard that we should have just slept on the floor, the Wi-Fi didn't work - we bought this up multiple times and it still wasn't fixed, the shower pressure wasn't very good and our safe was open when we came back one day.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Aimee V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

Firstly , I want to praise the staff for an excellent job with all aspects ie- room service...meals always hot. House staff - pleasant, good english spoken.& efficent.. good location for villas..not noisy..our fridge and aircon broke down...fixed within 2 hrs...get a good tour guide.they have reasonable rates & their knowledge invaluable. .they are worth every dollar !!!

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank aussietraveller2526
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
54 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

My husband and I stayed at Kanishka Villas from May 5th until May 10th, 2014. We originally booked the One Bedroom Jacuzzi Suite which we enjoyed for 2 nights and then found there was a vacancy in the private pool villa so we upgraded for an extra US$100 per night. The Jacuzzi villas were lovely and we enjoyed happy hour with our wine and bintang amid the bubbles each afternoon but if you can spare the extra money I would highly recommend the pool villas. They are so spacious and absolutely gorgeous.
While we did not receive our welcome massage, we did receive a delicious drink on arrival, and tropical fresh fruit arrangement in our villa. We also had our beds turned down and mosquito nets untied daily also home-made pieces of cake were delivered each evening along with the most beautiful smiles! We would highly recommend Kanishka villas and would certainly stay again.
If you are after any supplies, the Bintang supermarket is very close and the best value. We would also recommend changing your money there as there is a very safe money changer where you will not have any issues at all. Avoid the money changers close to the villa who offer great rates - they should be magicians! Thanks again to the lovely staff at Kanishka, we had a holiday to remember forever...

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank suden64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

The impeccable staff at Kanishka villas made the stay seamless from the start with constant and friendly communication. The stylish villas are everything you could want in Seminyak and the pictures in the gallery are exactly what the villas look like, modern, spacious and very comfortable with plenty of natural light. We had a beautiful breakfast with different choices each morning brought to our villas. It was a fantastic stay and the best experience for guests as there are plenty of local restaurant recommendations, as well as shopping and places of interest close by. I highly recommend and would stay here again, was so impressed and hope to try the Jimbaran villas . Thanks Kanishka for the experience and for the incredibly accommodating and warm staff every day, especially at the front desk!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seminyak, Indonesia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

We stayed at Kanishka villas for 5 days.
Once off the plane we were met with the lovely driver holding a sign the the gate. He offered us a cool towel and a cold drink, this was a great start to our holiday. We stayed in the 1 bedroom villa with private pool, the villa was very spacious and equipt with everything you need. The staff were TREMENDOUSLY helpful and cheerful, they truly catered to every request! Everything in the villa was beautiful, and breakfast was great. The location was perfect as we were right in the hub of the city however far enough back not to hear and traffic noise. A short stroll to bali deli which stocked fresh fruits, nibble food and the best place to exchange money.
The only problem was the shuttle bus was never available when we wanted to make use of its service, no worries though as most places are only a walk or a short cab drive away and cabs are VERY cheap.
We are already planning our next trip back!

Room Tip: Definitely worth paying the extra money for a private pool villa. Also request for a villa close to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.4 mi away
ASA Bali Luxury Villas
ASA Bali Luxury Villas
#71 of 412 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
0.6 mi away
Daluman Villas
Daluman Villas
#13 of 412 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Jas Villas
The Jas Villas
#42 of 412 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 bubbles 397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Desamuda Village
Desamuda Village
#21 of 412 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 432 reviews
0.3 mi away
Samaja Villas Kunti
Samaja Villas Kunti
#24 of 412 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Wolas Villas & Spa
The Wolas Villas & Spa
#9 of 412 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kanishka Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kanishka Villas

Property: Kanishka Villas
Address: Jalan Kunti 8Y, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 412 Speciality Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Kanishka Villas 4.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kanishka Villas comprises 23 private luxury villas located in the heart of Seminyak, Bali most popular tourism enclave. With 1-bedroom and 2-bedroom villas with their own private swimming pools, and 1-bedroom Jacuzzi Suites, honeymooners, couples and families are all welcome at Kanishka. Located down a quiet lane off Jalan Kunti, the villas and suites have immediate access to a wide range of restaurants, bars, boutique shops, spas and the beach is within easy reach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Hotelopia, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kanishka Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kanishka Villas Hotel Seminyak
Kanishka Villas Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing