We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A truly wonderful stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kanishka Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Kanishka Villas
Ranked #44 of 410 Speciality Lodging in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A truly wonderful stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

My friends and I stayed at Kanishka for three nights in June. We were originally staying at Jimbaran Bay but felt that we should also experience the hustle and bustle of Seminyak. Our villa was amazing and it was an oasis of calm and luxury. We really appreciated that the breakfast was delivered to our room daily by the ever so friendly and competent staff. Our villa had its own pool and was wonderful and spacious. I am already looking forward to our next visit at Kanishka Villas.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Denise K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

477 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    244
    131
    62
    25
    15
See reviews for
68
275
14
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
South Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

We booked the private pool villa and were amazed at the quality of accommodation. Central location, modern and clean facilities, amazing breakfast and wonderful afternoon treats. The staff were very helpful and were more than happy to do research and phone calls for you.

The location is so central that on the same road you can eat, shop, do yoga and have a massage (cheap and deluxe) within minutes.

Only negative is replacement of towels and coffee/tea after clean up but a quick phone call to reception and staff were happy to accommodate. And, we also had some neighbours having 3am domestics but this is no fault of the staff.

Well worth your investment!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SuzieQj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

We stayed in the 1 bedroom pool villa. The room was beautiful, a great mix of indoor-outdoor space. Breakfast coming to the room everyday was also wonderful, and the staff were very friendly and willing to help out and suggest things to see and do.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bex H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

We stayed in one of the Jacuzzi rooms and it was lovely. Every morning breakfast was brought to the room and set up on the outdoor eating area. You needed to remember to order the night before, but even the night we arrived at 2am this all happened without a hitch.

The room was as advertised on the website. It was convenient to most things (Bali Deli just up the road) and the staff were lovely. The room was very clean and the bed very comfortable. The room was serviced daily and my only complaint about the stay was that they seemed to be concerned about clearing away old dishes etc. For example, I made a cup of tea the first morning of our stay (and drank half) which was still there the morning we left (three days later).

Overall it was a very nice place to stay... but it lacked 'personality'.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aussiegirl77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

Pros:
- Friendliest staff
- Hotel is well located in Seminyak
- Nice spacious room with Jacuzzi
- Excellent breakfast

Cons:
- Lighting in the room was a little bit dim
- Overall, stay was very comfortable and enjoyable

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shimal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

This was my second time at Kanishka, and I loved it as much as the first time. We stayed there for 3 nights. The villa was beautiful and we had our own private pool. Breakfast was brought to our villa and it was delicious. Our living room had a huge flat screen tv, a dvd player and good sound system. The staff was lovely and always available. Kanishka is definitely the best place to stay at Seminyak. I truly recommend it!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Morag P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

We got to use some expiring points from a holiday club to stay here. It is just a short walk from the main road and about 20 minute walk to the beach, where we went nearly every night to eat and watch the sunset.Very luxurious. Our room, more a villa, had to full king rooms with outdoor ensuites, one upstairs one down, we chose the down on the other side of the pool. The private pool was quite big, a bit cool due to the all day shade but very refreshing once u got in. There was a full dining room, kitchenette (strange,no microwave) with full fridge and water dispensor, and large lounge area with plenty of complimentary fruit. The lounge/ dining also opened onto the pool.The large TV had surround sound,DVD etc and plenty of english foxtel. Basically the rooms had everything, Very clean, typical Bali friendly staff. Hard to pick a fault. Only downside was our noisy neighbours which is due to the open plan style. They got back at 3 am and sreamed, yelled and gigled in high pitched voices. The second night my wife shouted for quiet to no avail but when I had a go they soon got the message, and that was that, no need to bother the staff. We didn't hear from the room on the other side and it was definately occupied, More down to one groups ignorance.This could be an issue for some.Our sleep was extremely comfortable but disturbed. As we didn't pay I would say it is quite expensive by Bali standards but you definately get more for your money than most places, The rooms are made for for 2 couples so halving the cost would be very cost effective for a very luxurious holiday and you certainly would have your own space.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.4 mi away
ASA Bali Luxury Villas
ASA Bali Luxury Villas
#68 of 410 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
0.6 mi away
Daluman Villas
Daluman Villas
#12 of 410 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Jas Villas
The Jas Villas
#42 of 410 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 bubbles 393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Desamuda Village
Desamuda Village
#16 of 410 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 419 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Wolas Villas & Spa
The Wolas Villas & Spa
#11 of 410 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 473 reviews
0.2 mi away
Samaja Villas Kunti
Samaja Villas Kunti
#22 of 410 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kanishka Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kanishka Villas

Property: Kanishka Villas
Address: Jalan Kunti 8Y, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 410 Speciality Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Kanishka Villas 4.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kanishka Villas comprises 23 private luxury villas located in the heart of Seminyak, Bali most popular tourism enclave. With 1-bedroom and 2-bedroom villas with their own private swimming pools, and 1-bedroom Jacuzzi Suites, honeymooners, couples and families are all welcome at Kanishka. Located down a quiet lane off Jalan Kunti, the villas and suites have immediate access to a wide range of restaurants, bars, boutique shops, spas and the beach is within easy reach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotelopia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Southall Travel, Odigeo and Ctrip TA so you can book your Kanishka Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kanishka Villas Hotel Seminyak
Kanishka Villas Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing