We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little disappointed”
Review of The Haven Bali

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Haven Bali
Ranked #64 of 143 Hotels in Seminyak
Melbourne
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“A little disappointed”
Reviewed 18 March 2013

Stayed 5 nights, great location, rooms not overly large but are comfortable. Air con inefficient, set at 18 apparently but was definitely around the mid 20s, requested that it be lowered, however no action was taken. Booked a quiet room but they attempted to give us a room at the front, which we refused. Booking in is a slow procedure, this large resort is all about turn over not personal service, although for $100 a night you won't get it. Breakfast great as were the swimming pools.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a room at the back where the suites are located, it is much quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shirlg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheHavenManagement, Public Relations Manager at The Haven Bali, responded to this review, 29 March 2013
Dear Shirlg,

Greetings from The Haven Seminyak!

It is with regret that we are not able to assist you with your request and concern due to our fully booked situation therefore we could not assist you. However we do our best to accommodate our guest with their request.

Your feedback is extremely valuable to us as it helps us improve the quality of our service to better meet your needs.
I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon
Warmest Regards from Bali

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,724 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    550
    723
    276
    99
    76
See reviews for
333
688
138
85
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (461)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Port Kennedy, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2013

We stayed at the Haven in a 2 bedroom suite only 2 weeks ago.I have stayed before last year and quite liked the suites,spacious and well appointed. Before we arrived I organised with the hotel to have a microwave in the kitchen and to have 2 single beds put in the second bedroom. We arrived to our room to find 2 king beds and no microwave? They couldn't move us so we had to make do.
Because of this our toddler had to sleep between us in our bed which put a dampener on our holiday. We received a welcome drink voucher when we arrived, so after trying to redeem it we were told its just orange juice! breakfast was always very good and the staff at the suites end for breakfast were great.
Overall, it was an OK holiday but I don't think we would stay here again. Plenty of great hotels by the beach for the same price.

Room Tip: Don't stay in a room near the restaurant, very noisy with the live band.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paula m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheHavenManagement, Public Relations Manager at The Haven Bali, responded to this review, 29 March 2013
Dear paula m,
Greetings from The Haven Seminyak!
I am so sorry for the inconvenience we have caused you due to our fully-booked situation. We hope you understand that we do not guarantee any bed type upon booking, however we do our best to accommodate our guest with their request.
I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon
Warmest Regards from Bali

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2013

We decided to stay here last minute for a couple of nights on our travels..$65.00 a night incl breakfast, rooms were lovely and clean, bathrooms awesome, our room was bottom floor next to pool, beautiful outlook, staff are all lovely, such a great price for the quality of room and surroundings, also the gym is small but amazing... The spa is a bit pricey, but there are plenty outside the complex for $5.00 for an hour massage, and were excellent... Def will stay here again our our stops exploring south east Asia.

Room Tip: Bottom floor you get the best views of both the pool areas... I would think wherever you stayed here...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Belinda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 March 2013 via mobile

We stayed in a villa this holiday and I must say it will be hard to go back to a normal room. The hotel is great. Clean and tidy. Great breakfast that keeps you goi g all day. Central to everywhere on foot! The actual villa is amazing. Own pool, inside and outdoor showers (both hot), sunken bath for two, king bed, sun loungers and to top it off a sensor toilet! You come home at night ant the bed is turned down, curtains closed and the dimmed lights are on. Very romantic. Will definitely be hard to leave, and will definitely be easy to come back.

I do understand the reviews about noise. The resort is quite noisy in general, but the villas are quiet, and the general noise did not bother us at all.

Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Annie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2013

loved this place and will be going back in July
Breakfast is great and you can sit and eat and watch everyone go by
Pools are big and clean and situated in great spot to walk or taxi anywhere
Rooms kept clean and prices great and staff get to know you and always smiling Thanks

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brian-Trish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2013

Very noisy hotel and extremely rude gentlemen at front desk when we checked in. Have stayed here numerous times before and therefore requested a quiet room - we were allocated room 2001 possibly the noisiest room in the entire place

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jenijames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2013

Loved staying here, fantastic location so close to all our favorite shops. The rooms were clean comfortable and the staff were lovely. The buffet breakfast was amazing! We stayed there for 11 nights, which was a bit long for a hotel suite room (small size)& rained 6 of the days but we still enjoyed our holiday all the same.

loved the fact it had a DVD player in the room, we really gave it a work out. The best thing was going over the road to buy $1 video and watching them while it rained so much!

The pool area is great, on the days there was sunshine, we were down by the pool area loving it! The gym was great also, we were happy to get there early as it was very popular and only had a few machines. The machines were great and brand new so the facilities were perfect!

One thing to note, if you only have a DIRECT DEBIT credit card you cant have a mini bar service, we still were able to order the room service but just paid cash on arrival which suited us fine.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank L0veTravel123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
1.9 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Bali, Seminyak
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Bali Seminyak Resort
0.5 mi away
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
#30 of 143 in Seminyak
529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Horison Seminyak
Hotel Horison Seminyak
#62 of 143 in Seminyak
981 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ize Seminyak
Ize Seminyak
#49 of 143 in Seminyak
941 reviews
0.2 mi away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#29 of 143 in Seminyak
608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Haven Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Haven Bali

Property: The Haven Bali
Address: Jl. Raya Seminyak 500, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#39 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#48 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#52 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#55 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Haven Bali 4*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Haven, a resort that brings a natural elegance into one of Bali's most animated areas. With its sophisticated contemporary design, The Haven sits befittingly alongside the chic shopping strips and eclectic mixture of urban dining and party venues of Seminyak. Being only a short distance from the ever-famous Seminyak Beach as well, where we have our very own exclusive Beach Club, this resort is made for the modern traveller coming to Bali, the Island of the Gods. Surrounded by verdant landscaped grounds and two refreshing swimming pools to choose from, that tropical holiday feeling is with you throughout your stay. With 3 complexes of accommodation, our hotel, suites or villas, complete with modern amenities and designer furnishings, there is something for everyone at The Haven Seminyak. This urbane refuge is also home to the alluring Atma Spa, two vibrant international restaurants, a hospitable departure lounge, meeting facilities, a fitness centre and numerous guest activities and facilities. The Haven Seminyak is exactly what it says it is: your exclusive refuge in the very core of Bali's most happening area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Southall Travel, Agoda, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Haven Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Haven Seminyak Hotel Seminyak
The Haven Seminyak Hotel And Suites
The Haven Hotel Seminyak
The Haven Bali Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing