We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great escape in Seminyak”
Review of The Haven Bali

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Haven Bali
Ranked #58 of 149 Hotels in Seminyak
Reviewed 23 March 2013

We stayed at The Haven for two nights. The first thing that strikes you is the transition from the noisy, dirty streets to the quiet, peaceful rooms. We got lucky and were upgraded to a 1 bedroom suite. It was spacious, comfortable, and clean. The staff at the front desk were very helpful with directions. Included breakfast was great - huge variety, healthy food, local and western, great service. The location is also very good - close enough to Kuta and Legian without being too crowded and touristy. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank timocalder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,946)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,206 - 1,212 of 1,946 reviews

Reviewed 22 March 2013 via mobile

I stayed at one bedroom suite, room 215 from 20 to 22 March 2013. Huge room, big living room and bedroom with a big balcony. Room was clean and tidy. Adequate lightings around the room so it wasnt dim/dark at night.

There were 3 areas/blocks in the hotel. Near to the lobby area is the normal rooms (think so), next was the villas and finally was the suites.

2 pools, one at the first block and one at my block. Beautiful pool but because they planted frangipani trees ard the pool. White powdery stuff keep falling into the pool and inaddition to this pool was really dirty as well. Try diving into the pool and you will know what I mean. Very disapppointed with this.

There was alot of staff walking around the hotel and they greet with a smile. They sort of make me feel safe as my block was the furthest in.

Breakfast was superb. First time I see a waffle and pancake making station inaddition to the egg and a station for freshly cooked bacon, susage, fish, beef, chix fillet!!

No complains except the pool near the suite block. It was a pleasant stay.

Spa was super expensive though, think the massage starts frim USD40!!!

Dining ecommendation at Seminyak : Try Warung Wahaha for their pork ribs. Travelling by taxi cost abt Rp12-15k.

Try Sardine, their food is really great.

Try Sundari Spa, good massage at a slightly more expensive price but was totally worth it.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yapkatie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2013

Stayed 5 nights, great location, rooms not overly large but are comfortable. Air con inefficient, set at 18 apparently but was definitely around the mid 20s, requested that it be lowered, however no action was taken. Booked a quiet room but they attempted to give us a room at the front, which we refused. Booking in is a slow procedure, this large resort is all about turn over not personal service, although for $100 a night you won't get it. Breakfast great as were the swimming pools.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a room at the back where the suites are located, it is much quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shirlg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheHavenManagement, Public Relations Manager at The Haven Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2013

Dear Shirlg,

Greetings from The Haven Seminyak!

It is with regret that we are not able to assist you with your request and concern due to our fully booked situation therefore we could not assist you. However we do our best to accommodate our guest with their request.

Your feedback is extremely valuable to us as it helps us improve the quality of our service to better meet your needs.
I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon
Warmest Regards from Bali

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2013

We stayed at the Haven in a 2 bedroom suite only 2 weeks ago.I have stayed before last year and quite liked the suites,spacious and well appointed. Before we arrived I organised with the hotel to have a microwave in the kitchen and to have 2 single beds put in the second bedroom. We arrived to our room to find 2 king beds and no microwave? They couldn't move us so we had to make do.
Because of this our toddler had to sleep between us in our bed which put a dampener on our holiday. We received a welcome drink voucher when we arrived, so after trying to redeem it we were told its just orange juice! breakfast was always very good and the staff at the suites end for breakfast were great.
Overall, it was an OK holiday but I don't think we would stay here again. Plenty of great hotels by the beach for the same price.

Room Tip: Don't stay in a room near the restaurant, very noisy with the live band.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paula m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheHavenManagement, Public Relations Manager at The Haven Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2013

Dear paula m,
Greetings from The Haven Seminyak!
I am so sorry for the inconvenience we have caused you due to our fully-booked situation. We hope you understand that we do not guarantee any bed type upon booking, however we do our best to accommodate our guest with their request.
I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon
Warmest Regards from Bali

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2013

We decided to stay here last minute for a couple of nights on our travels..$65.00 a night incl breakfast, rooms were lovely and clean, bathrooms awesome, our room was bottom floor next to pool, beautiful outlook, staff are all lovely, such a great price for the quality of room and surroundings, also the gym is small but amazing... The spa is a bit pricey, but there are plenty outside the complex for $5.00 for an hour massage, and were excellent... Def will stay here again our our stops exploring south east Asia.

Room Tip: Bottom floor you get the best views of both the pool areas... I would think wherever you stayed here...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Belinda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2013

We stayed in a villa this holiday and I must say it will be hard to go back to a normal room. The hotel is great. Clean and tidy. Great breakfast that keeps you goi g all day. Central to everywhere on foot! The actual villa is amazing. Own pool, inside and outdoor showers (both hot), sunken bath for two, king bed, sun loungers and to top it off a sensor toilet! You come home at night ant the bed is turned down, curtains closed and the dimmed lights are on. Very romantic. Will definitely be hard to leave, and will definitely be easy to come back.

I do understand the reviews about noise. The resort is quite noisy in general, but the villas are quiet, and the general noise did not bother us at all.

Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Annie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2013

loved this place and will be going back in July
Breakfast is great and you can sit and eat and watch everyone go by
Pools are big and clean and situated in great spot to walk or taxi anywhere
Rooms kept clean and prices great and staff get to know you and always smiling Thanks

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brian-Trish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.2 mi away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#32 of 149 in Seminyak
682 reviews
1 mi away
IZE Seminyak
IZE Seminyak
#49 of 149 in Seminyak
1,046 reviews
1.9 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Bali, Seminyak
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Horison Seminyak
Hotel Horison Seminyak
#61 of 149 in Seminyak
1,087 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
#27 of 149 in Seminyak
602 reviews
0.3 mi away
Blue Karma Hotel
Blue Karma Hotel
#21 of 149 in Seminyak
724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Haven Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Haven Bali

Address: Jl. Raya Seminyak 500, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#30 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#48 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#48 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#52 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: £36 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Haven Bali 4*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Haven, a resort that brings a natural elegance into one of Bali's most animated areas. With its sophisticated contemporary design, The Haven sits befittingly alongside the chic shopping strips and eclectic mixture of urban dining and party venues of Seminyak. Being only a short distance from the ever-famous Seminyak Beach as well, where we have our very own exclusive Beach Club, this resort is made for the modern traveller coming to Bali, the Island of the Gods. Surrounded by verdant landscaped grounds and two refreshing swimming pools to choose from, that tropical holiday feeling is with you throughout your stay. With 3 complexes of accommodation, our hotel, suites or villas, complete with modern amenities and designer furnishings, there is something for everyone at The Haven Seminyak. This urbane refuge is also home to the alluring Atma Spa, two vibrant international restaurants, a hospitable departure lounge, meeting facilities, a fitness centre and numerous guest activities and facilities. The Haven Seminyak is exactly what it says it is: your exclusive refuge in the very core of Bali's most happening area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Haven Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Haven Seminyak Hotel And Suites
The Haven Seminyak Hotel Seminyak
The Haven Hotel Seminyak
The Haven Bali Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing