We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had an awesome Trip”
Review of The Haven Bali

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Haven Bali
Ranked #64 of 146 Hotels in Seminyak
Singapore, null, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Had an awesome Trip”
Reviewed 30 June 2013

We visited the Haven in May, the staff were very friendly and helpful, they showed us to our room, speaking in excellent English explaining the facilities. The rooms were clean and the sheets smelt like the sun and the bed was very comfortable.

The breakfast spread was varied with a huge selection of hot food which tasted great. I also noted that they changed the fruit regularly, bringing out fresh plates before the old ones were gone. However the yoghurt they served had separated into a partly watery and solid mixture and had flies in them.

The only thing I was dissatisfied about the hotel was the noise level, although we stayed in a room at the back, on the top floor, we could still hear the singing from the bar, with all the windows and doors shut. It was pretty bad, but they stop at around ten pm. But the main problem was that the family next door was extremely noisy, their children from ran up and down the corridors screaming and slammed doors at around midnight, woke us up with a jolt. The walls of the hotel is pretty thin and we could hear everything. Then they threw opened the balcony door with a slam and turned on the television. They kept us up until late night a little while before dawn. As we had to wake up very early everyday to go touring around Bali, we did nothing to complain about the noise. We were completely exhausted and just wanted to sleep.

I would like the hotel staff to check the door dampers/closers regularly, as in some rooms it might be broken, and also install rubber tubing in the balcony/toilet doors so they wouldn't slam if the guests closed them hard. Also please advise the guests to not turn on the television with the balcony doors open.

Still for the price this hotel is an excellent choice, it is very near to various restaurants and shops and just 10minutes away from the beach. There is no reason not to choose this hotel, well not if you're not the early sleeper/riser type.

Room Tip: ask for a room on the top floors at the back for better sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lyricalfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,749 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    559
    733
    278
    103
    76
See reviews for
344
697
140
85
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (466)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Perth Western Australia
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2013

Stayed at The Haven recently as attending course in the hotel. After reading all the room tips we asked for and were given a room at the rear of the hotel on the uppermost floor. Next time we will book a suite so as to be even quieter. We had no problems at all with our stay except that 2 nights we experienced noise from other rooms when guests sat and ? partied on their balconies which was not appreciated I am sure by many other guests!
Room service was quick and food tasty. Breakfasts great - loads of choice. Did not have dinner in hotel at all. Laundry was good - not that expensive compared to most hotel laundry services.
Room was clean and bed fairly comfortable, bathroom good - nice shower - good water pressure.
Overall a good stay - location excellent - 5 min walk to beach if walk thru the hotel to the rear entrance.

Room Tip: Best to book a suite - if not able then ask for room at rear of hotel on high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mytimenow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ballarat, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2013

Booked in with a Virgin airlines package, and as first timers we checked the Tripadvisor reviews. Five days at The Haven passed in a relaxing manner and with one exception, The Haven is perfect.

The food, the service, the wi- fi, the air conditioning, the room facilities, the hundred channel international TV, the pools and the staff are brilliant.
Then the shrewd reception staff try it on to put is in the hell hole which passes for the rooms between reception and the extremely busy main road. Between the traffic noise, honking horns, whistle blowing security staff, dreadful westerners performing karaoke in the restaurant downstairs and THAT #%¥€ rooster next door only those with serious hearing impairments or those partying elsewhere til dawn could be spared the torture of these rooms.

Like everyone else spending a night in a front room we insisted on a move to the rear of the hotel the following day
All noise except that. £#%¥€ rooster disappeared. Reception staff were mildly helpful to be generous.

In summary a brilliant hotel, next time a Villa at the rear of the hotel.

To my fellow travellers reading Tripadvisor do not EVER accept a room roadside of reception unless for your mother in law

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank jlsanders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 June 2013

I just got back from Bali, hotel "The Haven" with my boyfriend .The hotel was amazing and the staff were extremely polite and helpful. The room was cleaned to perfection every morning, new toothbrush and toothpaste every day, cold bottles of water and fresh sheets every day. Not once we saw a bug or a mosquito in the room. The staff were doing their best to accommodate us. Everything we asked for, got it in no time. Breakfast was served every day between 7 and 10. The food was great, freshly made eggs in front of you, pancakes and waffles, fresh fruit and drinks.
The location of the hotel is great. On the main street with lots of shops and 24h snack markets. Less than 10min walk to the beach. We rented a scooter for $6 a day, from across the street, and went all over the island. It is not located in the "party zone" with all the clubs and bars, but it is very close to it, about $2 with a taxi. we never head the noise from the scooters and cars on the main street, just in front of it, since the rooms are in the back.

I would definitely go back there again

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 27 June 2013

We stayed as a group of 5 in a 2 bed suite and a 1 bed suite. Wonderful facilities great to have the space of the lounge/dining and also the full size fridge. Also the added bonuse of club room facilities with free canapés and drinks between 4-6 was a big bonus. Great hotel would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisaperth524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Our first night was a disaster! No sleep due to being in a room directly above the restaurant and closest to Legian St. So noisy!! Then a rooster started up at 4 in the morning!! Asked to be moved the next morning and was put in a lovely room toward the rear of the hotel (couldn't hear the rooster from there either until we got to breakfast!). The food at the restaurant and from room service was acceptable but nothing to rave about. We had a great night at the restaurant on one particular night where a band played. The location is excellent. Wouldn't object to staying again but not my first choice of hotel to stay at in Bali.

Room Tip: Definitely ask for a room by the pool or toward the rear of the hotel. Much quieter!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TPara1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Isa, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Loved this place, wish I could have stayed longer. Would definately recommend to others and stay again.
I admit I was being difficult (dont know why???) but staff were very welcoming and understanding. Spoke great English and never waived on their keenness to help me. Rooms were large and well appointed. The balcony overlooking the pool was nice. Ammenities in the bathroom were good. Supermarket is just up the road and surrounding shops are a nice mix of market style and botique.
Finally Breakfast was amazing, great variety, fresh and tasty. Nice little bar and resturant area.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank missteriousm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
1.9 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Bali, Seminyak
0.5 mi away
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
#31 of 146 in Seminyak
539 reviews
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Bali Seminyak Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#27 of 146 in Seminyak
616 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Horison Seminyak
Hotel Horison Seminyak
#63 of 146 in Seminyak
996 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ize Seminyak
Ize Seminyak
#49 of 146 in Seminyak
960 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Haven Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Haven Bali

Property: The Haven Bali
Address: Jl. Raya Seminyak 500, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#39 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#48 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#51 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#54 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Haven Bali 4*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Haven, a resort that brings a natural elegance into one of Bali's most animated areas. With its sophisticated contemporary design, The Haven sits befittingly alongside the chic shopping strips and eclectic mixture of urban dining and party venues of Seminyak. Being only a short distance from the ever-famous Seminyak Beach as well, where we have our very own exclusive Beach Club, this resort is made for the modern traveller coming to Bali, the Island of the Gods. Surrounded by verdant landscaped grounds and two refreshing swimming pools to choose from, that tropical holiday feeling is with you throughout your stay. With 3 complexes of accommodation, our hotel, suites or villas, complete with modern amenities and designer furnishings, there is something for everyone at The Haven Seminyak. This urbane refuge is also home to the alluring Atma Spa, two vibrant international restaurants, a hospitable departure lounge, meeting facilities, a fitness centre and numerous guest activities and facilities. The Haven Seminyak is exactly what it says it is: your exclusive refuge in the very core of Bali's most happening area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Priceline, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Haven Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Haven Seminyak Hotel And Suites
The Haven Seminyak Hotel Seminyak
The Haven Hotel Seminyak
The Haven Bali Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing