We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good hotel for families in great location”
Review of The Haven Bali

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Haven Bali
Ranked #67 of 144 Hotels in Seminyak
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
232 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Very good hotel for families in great location”
Reviewed 18 August 2013

No nasty surprises with this hotel - good value, great location, extremely friendly and helpful staff, very nice breakfast with something for everyone. Close to the beach (10 minutes easy/safe walk), loads of restaurants and shops (including Bintang supermarket) near-by, but not too noisy in the hotel grounds. We will stay there again.

Room Tip: Rooms closest to "suites" and villas (e.g. 0011, 0012) are furthest from reception area (m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cameron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,695 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    536
    711
    275
    99
    74
See reviews for
326
678
136
84
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (454)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2013

7 nights of fun in Bali....Shame we didn't feel like we were in a Bali at this hotel :-( Nothing Balineese about it.
Rooms very modern, it felt as though you could have been in any western country in the world.
First night on a second floor room we felt like pigeons in pigeon boxes so we asked to move to a groud floor room where we felt more connected. Pools exposed to people checking in and out...lacking privacy. We requested an upgrade to suites which was more of what we expected, we Highly recommend suites over hotel rooms.
Breakfast was great, other food over priced & not that great.
On a positive note: Over all we enjoyed the beautiful Bali staff at The Haven & our 7 night massage & relaxing girl retreat.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Janis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2013

From the minute we began our stay , we were catered for by the friendliest staff , each person smiling , and extremely polite. Even speaking with some members of staff they spoke of how nice it was to work at the Haven and it comes across in their work. The Hotel is beside a busy street but once you enter the hotel that is not an issue. The Hotel is lovely and quiet , its pure relaxation. we paid for the breakfast and MY GOD it is good!!! any thing you can think of they had , and it was all so fresh and delicious, It was my favourite part of the holiday. The room we had was by the pool and very clean and tidy. I was anxious at first about leaving stuff out in our room but it is a very safe and friendly hotel and I never once felt anxious leaving stuff like phones charging whilst out of the room. the pool is lovely and sunbeds are always available, The shuttle cart to the beach is brilliant and very convienent , although seminyak beach isn't what I would of hoped. Literally cannot say enough about the hotel . simply perfect

Room Tip: Pool side room on bottom floor is ideal . instant access to the pool and loungers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank discojaffa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manado, Indonesia
Level Contributor
70 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Good location, Check in process bit long need do your sell print out voucher from Agoda.com, Long out door corridor to reach room next building. Room are clean, some crack on the floor, Not got information to turn on your mosquito repellent as I got bite by mosquito inside the room. Breakfast are ok. Check out process quite fast.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jwawondatu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
59 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Nice hotel, the rooms are clean and airy, staff is really helpful.The hotel is very busy so if you're looking for a proper "romantic getaway" with lots of quiet surroundings, you might want to look elsewhere! I was with friends from Uni so it was all great to be together and party. I got a special deal for this hotel so I wasn't too fussed about the details.

Room Tip: It's worth staying in the "suites", it's a lot quieter and the pool is nicer too!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank misstidy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013

hi
I recently stayed for 9 nights booking the 1/2 price special and our room was a pool access room up in the front of the hotel..the room was a generous size with all amenities and comfy beds..
You could hear music whilst you at the pool..here are 2 pools good sizes but.the only gripe I have is that there isnt that much sun in the pool area , too many trees and too much shade!

We had a problem with our telephone where it would constantly ring in the middle of the night sometimes at 3 am or 5am just ring once or twice but that was enough to wake me and spoil my sleep!I On the 3rd night it rang for a while and I answered it and told the man that this happens everynight why are you ringing the wrong number and he was very apologetic! I told reception and they wanted to come in and check the line, but thats not the problem , the staff was calling our room all the time by accident! But problem was solved after the 3rd night i just unplugged the phone and nobody could get through!
Breakfast was lovely, delicious pancakes cooked on the spot :) only waited once for a table.
Also had lots of different entertainment on every night & this was entertaining..
The location is great, shopping nearby, and double six beach which has lovely cafe/ bars and restaurants right on the beach with lovely sunsets everynight....A free shuttle goes there every 2 hours daily form the hotel, but no drinks service you need to go next door and order drinks & they bring them to you....
would i stay again...YES...

Room Tip: pool access rooms are good as there aren't too many lounges so first in gets them, also the loun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peatsway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
55 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013 via mobile

Good location and friendly staff. Ask for the suite rooms if you want a quiet stay, the cheaper rooms will be affected by the music from the bar. Walking distance to the beach is a plus. Convenience shops nearby and nice eateries as well. The suite room is spacious but a little dirty on the floor, with cracks. Wifi works really well throughout the property. Breakfast was great. Bath tub was a little dangerous to climb into and yes, the house keeping staff does loiter around the corridor and chit chat sometimes, which can be annoying for some! Overall a good stay!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ryan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
1.9 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Bali, Seminyak
0.1 mi away
Hotel Horison Seminyak
Hotel Horison Seminyak
#61 of 144 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 bubbles 967 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sense Hotel Seminyak
Sense Hotel Seminyak
#68 of 144 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 bubbles 723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Ramada Encore Bali Seminyak
Ramada Encore Bali Seminyak
#69 of 144 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 bubbles 970 reviews
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Bali Seminyak Resort
1.0 mi away
Ize Seminyak
Ize Seminyak
#48 of 144 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 925 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Haven Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Haven Bali

Property: The Haven Bali
Address: Jl. Raya Seminyak 500, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#39 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#48 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#53 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#57 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Haven Bali 4*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Haven, a resort that brings a natural elegance into one of Bali's most animated areas. With its sophisticated contemporary design, The Haven sits befittingly alongside the chic shopping strips and eclectic mixture of urban dining and party venues of Seminyak. Being only a short distance from the ever-famous Seminyak Beach as well, where we have our very own exclusive Beach Club, this resort is made for the modern traveller coming to Bali, the Island of the Gods. Surrounded by verdant landscaped grounds and two refreshing swimming pools to choose from, that tropical holiday feeling is with you throughout your stay. With 3 complexes of accommodation, our hotel, suites or villas, complete with modern amenities and designer furnishings, there is something for everyone at The Haven Seminyak. This urbane refuge is also home to the alluring Atma Spa, two vibrant international restaurants, a hospitable departure lounge, meeting facilities, a fitness centre and numerous guest activities and facilities. The Haven Seminyak is exactly what it says it is: your exclusive refuge in the very core of Bali's most happening area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelUp, Agoda, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Hotelopia, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Haven Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Haven Seminyak Hotel Seminyak
The Haven Seminyak Hotel And Suites
The Haven Hotel Seminyak
The Haven Bali Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing