We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could be better”
Review of The Haven Bali

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Haven Bali
Ranked #61 of 148 Hotels in Seminyak
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Have been staying here for 4 nights now, we booked a 2 bedroom suites.
Likes
1. Checkn was pretty breezy
2. Good locations
3. Some of the front desk staffs are really polite and helpful
3. Spacious living room and balcony

Dislikw
1. The toilet bowl is wobble. Not properly fastened to the ground(?)
2. The ac didnt worked wproperly and took quote sometimes for the engineerri to come and fix it
3. The putdoor area (pool, alley) is too dark.
4. Black put curtain cant close completely
5. Asking fr a like check out was such a hassle that we had to talk to few people, and finally got approved for a late check out
6. Water prssure on the shower is not good

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ArvinLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheHavenManagement, Public Relations Manager at The Haven Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Dear ArvinLee,
Greetings from The Haven Bali Seminyak!

I am pleased to read that you had a fantastic experience. Thank you for your feedback. We have received your concern and a constructive action is currently implemented to ensure occurrence of the same problem will not be happening to our future guests.
I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon

Thank you

Warmest Regards from Bali

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,871)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

956 - 962 of 1,871 reviews

Reviewed 5 May 2014

We stayed in the hotel for 3 nights and the bed is comfortable.
The staffs were very friendly and helpful to attend our requests.
Breakfast was so so only as not variety.
The lighting at the swimming pool was very dark and hope the management will improve this.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
Thank EvinLIM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheHavenManagement, Public Relations Manager at The Haven Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Dear EvinLIM,
Greetings from The Haven Bali Seminyak!

I am pleased to read that you had a wonderful experience and enjoy our hotel and location. Thank you for your wonderful review about our hotel. I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon

Warmest Regards from Bali

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014 via mobile

we've spent 3 nights at the suite room at the haven. we love the room, the bed, the breakfast.
the bathroom was separate with a glass to the bedroom, therefore you will feel awkward if you not stay with your partner.

however the pool was too dark, very lack of lightning and there was a lot of trees around the pool, thats makes me thinking twice before swimming at night. what is the benefit stay in bali if you can not swim at night?

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Deta B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheHavenManagement, Public Relations Manager at The Haven Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Dear Deta B
Greetings from The Haven Bali Seminyak!

Thank you for your feedback. The trees around the pool has been trimmed regularly to maximize the sunlight hit the pool.
I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon

Thank you

Warmest Regards from Bali

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

I have stayed at the Haven a few times in the past few years. It has some considerable wear to the rooms and is in-need of refurbishment.

Problems faced were that air-conditioning didn't work in the first room - Room 2003. The blackout curtains were too small and let light in in Room 2012 and the final room was nice. There is a significant difference between all rooms at this hotel in terms of the quality/standard in them.

The breakfast buffet is not as titillating as it used to be - not to say it is substandard, however, the buffet used to be one of the attractions to staying at this hotel.

I paid approximately $70 USD p/n including taxes via expedia.com (US website). The Australian Expedia.com.au website was more expensive that the US site and the actual hotel website was even more so expensive. This was during two weeks before Easter 2014.

A nice hotel, good location and would stay here again if on a budget or didn't want to shell out too much. The hotel has reduced the price of their rooms since I was last there - perhaps in part, to accommodate for the tired rooms/shower area etc.?

Either way, if they refurbished their rooms, I would stay there again.

Staff as usual were very nice at the hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pilot84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

The Haven is one of our favourite hotel everytime we travel to Bali. Very good location (in the middle of Seminyak), nice, clean and pretty big room. We had quite unpleasant experience during our last trip to this hotel last month. We arrived in Bali on Thursday afternoon (20th March) and as per the letter that they put on the lifts, they have a ritual to spray insecticide for preventing the dengue mosquito every Thursday. Me, my wife and our one year old kid just laid down on the bed when we notice there were lots of smoke came through our room. The smell was so bad like Baygon and our room was full of it. We called the receptionist straightaway and that guy (we did not recall the name) without feeling guilty just responded on the phone - "didn't you read the notes about the dengue mosquito smoke. We had put the notes everywhere and the guests are supposed to know about this. Also how would the smoke come inside the room if you keep the door closed". From the way he responded, he thought that we were making stories and hallucinating. We were not happy with his responses and asked him to just come to prove we were not seeing a thing. We waited outside our room for quite sometimes until we had to call the receptionist for the second time. This time we escalated the incident to the duty manager. The manager (finally) came and confirmed there may be some faulty with our room. He gave us another room and offered a complimentary massage for me and my wife. Such a happy ending after the stupid argument. The moral of the story - thanks for the massage voucher; but the Haven management need to train the receptionist to be more respectful + careful with families (especially with babies!). Remember, the receptionist are the people that represent the face of the hotel - they are the ones that guests first speak with them!

Room Tip: stay away from that faulty room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ken K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheHavenManagement, Public Relations Manager at The Haven Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear Ken K,
Greetings from The Haven Bali Seminyak!

I am pleased to read that you had a fantastic experience and enjoy our hotel. Thank you for your feedback. I am so sorry for the inconvenience we have caused you about the fogging. We have delivered your inconvenience to the related department regarding your concern and a constructive action is currently implemented to ensure occurrence of the same problem will not be happening to our future guests.

I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon

Warmest Regards from Bali

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Stayed there for 7 nights and a standard room. No complaints. The room was clean, spacious, cool with a large bathroom. Staff were friendly and helpful. Walk out the front door to the shops and out the back door to the beach or just sit around the pool and have a cocktail

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KER_1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheHavenManagement, Public Relations Manager at The Haven Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear KER_1952,
Greetings from The Haven Bali Seminyak!

I am pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay at The Haven Bali Seminyak and our facilities as our guest satisfaction is our top priority.

I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon

Warmest Regards from Bali

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

I really wanted to like the Haven hotel in Seminyak, however it failed to meet basic standards. My room was old and run down. There were cracks in the ceiling, walls and bathroom (the mirror had stains and blotches all over it). The wifi kept dropping out and the password would change every few days. If you did not use the Internet for a few minutes you would have to log in again from the beginning. It was very frustrating not having a strong signal, and having to continuously log back in. You could only have a short shower as the base would quickly fill with water and over flow into the bathroom. The cleaners did a sub standard job and on 2 occasions did not clean my room at all. I had booked for 1 week but ended up leaving a day earlier as I was dissatisfied with my overall experience of staying at the Haven.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wayne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheHavenManagement, Public Relations Manager at The Haven Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear Wayne C,
We have received your concern regarding some issues at the The Haven Bali Seminyak Bali. Let me assure you that this matter has been taken very seriously. We acknowledged all the concerns and certainly will use this to guide us in reaching the target in delivering better services to our valued customers. I had shared all of your concern to all related Department Head and a constructive action is currently implemented to ensure occurrence of the same problem will not be happening to our future guests. I also acknowledged your concern about Wifi, bathroom, and room cleaning. We have improved the Wifi signal and setting.
Warmest Regards from Bali
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
1.9 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Bali, Seminyak
0.2 mi away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#25 of 148 in Seminyak
659 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Horison Seminyak
Hotel Horison Seminyak
#63 of 148 in Seminyak
1,056 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
#29 of 148 in Seminyak
577 reviews
0.2 mi away
TS Suites Leisure Seminyak Bali
1.0 mi away
Ize Seminyak
Ize Seminyak
#50 of 148 in Seminyak
1,003 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Haven Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Haven Bali

Address: Jl. Raya Seminyak 500, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#39 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#48 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#50 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#53 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: £30 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Haven Bali 4*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Haven, a resort that brings a natural elegance into one of Bali's most animated areas. With its sophisticated contemporary design, The Haven sits befittingly alongside the chic shopping strips and eclectic mixture of urban dining and party venues of Seminyak. Being only a short distance from the ever-famous Seminyak Beach as well, where we have our very own exclusive Beach Club, this resort is made for the modern traveller coming to Bali, the Island of the Gods. Surrounded by verdant landscaped grounds and two refreshing swimming pools to choose from, that tropical holiday feeling is with you throughout your stay. With 3 complexes of accommodation, our hotel, suites or villas, complete with modern amenities and designer furnishings, there is something for everyone at The Haven Seminyak. This urbane refuge is also home to the alluring Atma Spa, two vibrant international restaurants, a hospitable departure lounge, meeting facilities, a fitness centre and numerous guest activities and facilities. The Haven Seminyak is exactly what it says it is: your exclusive refuge in the very core of Bali's most happening area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Expedia, HotelsClick, Ebookers, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your The Haven Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Haven Seminyak Hotel Seminyak
The Haven Seminyak Hotel And Suites
The Haven Hotel Seminyak
The Haven Bali Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing