We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Valentine's getaway”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of The Haven Bali

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Haven Bali
Ranked #64 of 143 Hotels in Seminyak
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Valentine's getaway”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

It was my 2nd time stay.. at first I was stayed at the haven suite on the back of the property, the staff upgrade my room since I came there around 6pm.. it was great! Nice and serene... bfast by the pool..

The 2nd time they placed me in the hotel, the room was quite spacious, and the modern interior had me fall in love.. though I was annoyed by the bathroom cleanliness, not as clean as they were at the suite property. Was it normal? I really can't tell..

I enjoyed the buffet breakfast... Especially when you were able to get the front sofa facing the seminyak street while raining.. and love the muesli! Though I would still suggest the chef to have more variety on the menu..

Easy access to double six beach and shops were just across the street....

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Fiska F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheHavenManagement, Public Relations Manager at The Haven Bali, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Fiska F,
Greetings from The Haven Bali Seminyak!
Thank you for staying at The Haven Bali Seminyak. We are pleased to read that you had a wonderful experience at The Haven Bali Seminyak and enjoy our breakfast at Sabeen Restaurant as our guest satisfaction is our top priority. I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon

Warmest Regards from Bali

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,668 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    525
    699
    274
    99
    71
See reviews for
322
664
133
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (449)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

We stayed in the family suite. It was seriously run down, cracked tiles on the floor, mouldy bathrooms, stains all over the beach tops. The rooms are very dark and lack atmosphere . They are also at the very back of the hotel. The pool area is not child friendly at all. No music or sunlight. After more than 20 trips to Bali and heaps of different hotel stays, this is by far the worst hotel we have stayed at. Not good value at all. Staff kept us waiting and the welcome was disappointing. If you are brining children under the age of 15 don't book this place.

Room Tip: Don't stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Shannon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
31 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

It's our maiden trip in Bali and we choose this hotel mainly of location. As we booked direct through the hotel, the complimentary one way transfer was much appreciated especially when we landed at almost 7pm in the evening.

Staff was extremely friendly throughout our stay and they never fail to smile at us (even maintenance staffs!) There is also early bird discounts at the spa where you can save substantial amount by booking 2-3 days beforehand. We enjoyed the spa and the price was reasonable.

For the Haven rooms, my only grouse is that the walls are way too thin and we were woken up by rowdy guests next to our room every night. Other than that, we are pleased with the room and the powerful aircon amid the hot weather.

On our last night, we book the 1 bedroom suite with the private pool. We were pleasantly surprised to receive a call from the front desk in the morning to update us that they are preparing the suite for us and once it's ready they will inform us. The suite probably cost 3 times the price of the usual room. We enjoyed the amenities within the villa but it was a pity that the room was way too warm. Even if the air con and fan, i am still perspiring. I hope something can be done to improve this in future.

The hotel is near to a wonderful restaurant - Warung Made. Just cross the road and walk along the traffic for around 200m. :) Also, we enjoyed the complimentary breakfast provided. It was wonderful, especially the freshly made waffles!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PinkyPrincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheHavenManagement, Public Relations Manager at The Haven Bali, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear PinkyPrincess
Greetings from The Haven Bali Seminyak!

Thank you for your wonderful review about our hotel. We are pleased to read that you had a wonderful experience and enjoy our rooms, services, and location. I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon

Warmest Regards from Bali

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

We found the staff upon arrival great. Upon entering our room the wrong bedding configuration and view was give.
N. We had to wait 36hrs for a room transfer and went from twin share to a queen bed.
We rang room service and no one answers...we could see the restaurant the phone ringing from our balcony - terrible service. The food was low quality. We complained upon departure and the duty manager laughed. We left early and went to stay in nusa dua where luxury is worth it!
We got recommended the haven and will not be returning. There are better value for money places in Bali,

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SnowSunSurf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheHavenManagement, Public Relations Manager at The Haven Bali, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear SnowSunSurf,
Thank you for taking the time to write and shared your experience during your stay recently. We truly value all the constructive feedback which you had kindly shared to us for our improvement. We acknowledged all the concerns and certainly will use this to guide us in reaching the target in delivering better services to our valued customers. We hope you understand that we do not guarantee any bed type upon booking, however we do our best to accommodate our guest with their request.

Warmest Regards from Bali
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sentosa Island, Singapore
Level Contributor
52 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed at The Haven twice in 2 years and I must reiterate the awesomeness of its location. Just a stone throw from Beach 66 and a quick taxi ride to most locations in Seminyak and Kuta.

More effort can be put into its maintenance as the hotel has aged quite a bit since my previous visit just one year back. But the great location, spacious rooms and affordable price will be hard to beat around the area.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank ihatechocs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bali, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

Upon checking into the hotel the staff at the front desk were extremely unorganized and rude. They tried to take on multiple tasks all at once and neglected us. The staff lacked ettiqute and seemed to treat us differently since we booked through Expedia. We finally were able to check in and they brought us in to our room. The room was OK the pictures on Expedia looked better. The floor had dirty foot prints all over the room and there was so much dust and dirt in the corners are of the room. The staff obviously didn't even bother to clean up the room properly. I wanted to change rooms immediately but the staff told me to wait 5 minutes while they clean the room again. We agreed and waited and watched while someone came in our room and mopped the dirty areas sloppily - he took about 5 seconds to "clean" our floors. We let it go and got ready to go out. As we were leaving the hotel I asked the front desk to send someone up to clean the room again as it was really dirty. When we got back the room looked the same and it was clear no one was sent up to clean the room. The shower leaks as well and taking a shower will flood your room. We didn't even bother complaining because we knew the incompetent staff would never do anything to solve our problems. You can defiantly do a lot better for the same price or less. Save yourself from the disappointed and check out other hotels.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bettyc55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheHavenManagement, Public Relations Manager at The Haven Bali, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear bettyc55,

Greetings from The Haven Bali Seminyak!

Thank you for your feedback. Please rest assured that we will take care of this issue personally and follow up with all Department Heads. Although it is very unusual that the room floor is not clean, we sincerely regret the inconvenience caused to you because of this.
I had shared all of your concern to all related Department Head and a constructive action is currently implemented to ensure occurrence of the same problem will not be happening to our future guests.

Warmest Regards from Bali

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

Still staying in the Haven, tomorrow is my departure date.
Room performed excellent, The housekeeping team, especially who cleans my room, did his job accordingly, room is superbly cleaned as it supposed to be, and on time, Wijaya is the name.
Front Office very helpful, glitches on the food delivery, but mistake on my side, thanks for the patience. Check in was hassle free, less than a minute, hope this apply for our check out time also.
Restaurant, however, was declined to enter for breakfast for having hotel slipper as my footwear, agreed and understood as it is the hotel policy, however noticed that few of guests who were having breakfast wears hotel slippers, policy seems need to be adhere irrespective type of guest.
Breakfast was indeed great, especially the waffle and the pancake. Service was great too.

Room Tip: All room are non smoking rooms, however (i think) all room each got a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Guma73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheHavenManagement, Public Relations Manager at The Haven Bali, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Guma73,

Greetings from The Haven Bali Seminyak!

I sincerely appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback. We will increase the standard regulation about no hotel slipper during breakfast as it has to be applied to every guests.
I was very pleased to read that you appreciated the friendliness and assistance of our staff and enjoyed your visit at The Haven Seminyak Bali. It is always encouraging for us to learn that our guests are satisfied with our services as it is what we strive for everyday.

Warmest Regards from Bali

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
1.9 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Bali, Seminyak
0.1 mi away
Hotel Horison Seminyak
Hotel Horison Seminyak
#60 of 143 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 bubbles 954 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sense Hotel Seminyak
Sense Hotel Seminyak
#61 of 143 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 bubbles 706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Ramada Encore Bali Seminyak
Ramada Encore Bali Seminyak
#68 of 143 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 bubbles 945 reviews
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Bali Seminyak Resort
1.0 mi away
Ize Seminyak
Ize Seminyak
#47 of 143 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 909 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Haven Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Haven Bali

Property: The Haven Bali
Address: Jl. Raya Seminyak 500, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#39 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#48 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#52 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#55 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Haven Bali 4*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Haven, a resort that brings a natural elegance into one of Bali's most animated areas. With its sophisticated contemporary design, The Haven sits befittingly alongside the chic shopping strips and eclectic mixture of urban dining and party venues of Seminyak. Being only a short distance from the ever-famous Seminyak Beach as well, where we have our very own exclusive Beach Club, this resort is made for the modern traveller coming to Bali, the Island of the Gods. Surrounded by verdant landscaped grounds and two refreshing swimming pools to choose from, that tropical holiday feeling is with you throughout your stay. With 3 complexes of accommodation, our hotel, suites or villas, complete with modern amenities and designer furnishings, there is something for everyone at The Haven Seminyak. This urbane refuge is also home to the alluring Atma Spa, two vibrant international restaurants, a hospitable departure lounge, meeting facilities, a fitness centre and numerous guest activities and facilities. The Haven Seminyak is exactly what it says it is: your exclusive refuge in the very core of Bali's most happening area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Agoda, Southall Travel, Odigeo, TravelUp, Hotelopia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Haven Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Haven Seminyak Hotel Seminyak
The Haven Seminyak Hotel And Suites
The Haven Hotel Seminyak
The Haven Bali Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing