We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Be careful with your room selection and you'll have a great time.”
Review of The Haven Bali

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Haven Bali
Ranked #65 of 145 Hotels in Seminyak
Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Be careful with your room selection and you'll have a great time.”
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Three great things about the Haven:
- the spa. It's fantastic. The price is more than a local shop but the quality of the massage is top-notch, it's clean/beautiful/quiet and the staff are very professional.
- the rooms in the back unit. Quiet, clean, peaceful. Modern design - decent free wifi.
- the staff - everyone tries very hard and is quite attentive. Phone calls were returned quickly, every staff member greeted you when they passed you, nothing was too much trouble. Security guards are quick to get you a cab/help you cross the street.

Three things to know:
- the rooms in the front unit are loud. Paper-thin walls. I could hear the guest in the next room getting up for a pee in the middle of the night.
- there are two pools - neither get a great amount of sun at this time of the year. The one that gets the most sun has very limited deck chairs, often filled by 8 a.m.
- there's a beach club! there's a club lounge! there's a whole other part of the hotel that I didn't know about until the second day. Staff could be a little more forthcoming with information (beach shuttle, second dining room for breakfast,etc)

Room Tip: If you want something quiet - pay extra and go to the back! Go for the suites!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SingaporeGo_Girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,745 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    558
    731
    277
    103
    76
See reviews for
342
695
140
85
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (465)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

My husband and I stayed at the the Haven for 8 days. We were really happy with the " special" deal we got! Price was great ! Breakfast fabulous! Staff just lovely.we got an Upgrade,at a small cost. We were happy as it was in a quiet area.
Probably could do with a little extra loving! Bathroom tiles cracked.,but over all room was very comfortable.poor lighting in rooms.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet area!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Loretta T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vietnam
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

great location, and it stays at that. with a bit more of management involvement they can raise their 60th position to 30th. but looks like no one was bothered never met the management team...!!

stayed 1 week, the reception said that they do not accept international debit cards.. with which i have had no problems traveling the last 6 yrs, in south africa, japan, singapore, thailand, vietnam and india. so we had to pay cash for all services like laundry, dining, drinks etc. so we chose to eat out.

the room needs maintenance and so does the public areas, looks like no one has been caring for the last 1yr.

food, nothing great to write home about, two of their restaurants did not serve balinese food, which was a let down. even the nasi goreng and mid goreng was not good.. surprising.
bfast was very very average, bali being a tropical country the abundance of fruits are visible in the local markets, but the fruits at the bfast buffet stayed at pineapple, watermelon, papaya and honey dew melon....every day for one week.. !!!

thank god, met a local who suggested us some excellent local restaurants which saved our experience of balinese food.

we booked through agoda and got a great flash deal, hence the average rating. otherwise we would have given it poor.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tjacsydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
84 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

After staying at a traditional Balinese complex type establishment for a week we moved onto The Haven for a few days. We couldn't find fault.... except maybe that a splash of alcohol would've been more than welcome in the 'welcome drink'. ;-)
Location is good if you want to fall out of the hotel into the hustle and bustle. Although sitting in the bar at the front of the hotel is relaxing and interesting as you can people watch in comfort.
We actually loved the pool areas as they are quiet and relaxing, I can understand that it wasn't really an environment that enticed children (although there were a few quietly swimming) but we wanted to relax so it was excellent for us.
The breakfast was average, no fault, nothing to rave about, tasty. The staff brought us the same drinks that we ordered the day before without prompting ... Nice touch.
The staff were actually excellent all round.
The room was on the second floor above the pool, near to reception. It was modern, clean, light and very comfortable. Nothing run down about it at all.
We also found it quite sound proof so make sure you ask reception for a refurbished room as from other reviews it seems that some are not modernised.
I would go back to this hotel and I would recommend it to friends.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Snoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yogyakarta, Indonesia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Feels like Heaven. We stay in family suite on the second floor and the second building. The room is cozy and very comfortable. My daughter very excited play in Swimming pool. The staff in Hotel have a good manner. Thanks Mr. Made Adi for your fast response when i stay in The Haven.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yudhy_Cooldad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheHavenManagement, Public Relations Manager at The Haven Bali, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Yudhy_Cooldad,
Greetings from The Haven Bali Seminyak!
We are pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay at The Haven Bali Seminyak and our Suites, services, and facilities as our guest satisfaction is our top priority. I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon

Warmest Regards from Bali

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

It was my 2nd time stay.. at first I was stayed at the haven suite on the back of the property, the staff upgrade my room since I came there around 6pm.. it was great! Nice and serene... bfast by the pool..

The 2nd time they placed me in the hotel, the room was quite spacious, and the modern interior had me fall in love.. though I was annoyed by the bathroom cleanliness, not as clean as they were at the suite property. Was it normal? I really can't tell..

I enjoyed the buffet breakfast... Especially when you were able to get the front sofa facing the seminyak street while raining.. and love the muesli! Though I would still suggest the chef to have more variety on the menu..

Easy access to double six beach and shops were just across the street....

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Fiska F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheHavenManagement, Public Relations Manager at The Haven Bali, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Fiska F,
Greetings from The Haven Bali Seminyak!
Thank you for staying at The Haven Bali Seminyak. We are pleased to read that you had a wonderful experience at The Haven Bali Seminyak and enjoy our breakfast at Sabeen Restaurant as our guest satisfaction is our top priority. I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon

Warmest Regards from Bali

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

We stayed in the family suite. It was seriously run down, cracked tiles on the floor, mouldy bathrooms, stains all over the beach tops. The rooms are very dark and lack atmosphere . They are also at the very back of the hotel. The pool area is not child friendly at all. No music or sunlight. After more than 20 trips to Bali and heaps of different hotel stays, this is by far the worst hotel we have stayed at. Not good value at all. Staff kept us waiting and the welcome was disappointing. If you are brining children under the age of 15 don't book this place.

Room Tip: Don't stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Shannon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
1.9 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Bali, Seminyak
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Bali Seminyak Resort
0.5 mi away
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
#31 of 145 in Seminyak
537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Horison Seminyak
Hotel Horison Seminyak
#62 of 145 in Seminyak
994 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ize Seminyak
Ize Seminyak
#48 of 145 in Seminyak
956 reviews
0.2 mi away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#26 of 145 in Seminyak
616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Haven Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Haven Bali

Property: The Haven Bali
Address: Jl. Raya Seminyak 500, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#39 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#48 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#52 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#55 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Haven Bali 4*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Haven, a resort that brings a natural elegance into one of Bali's most animated areas. With its sophisticated contemporary design, The Haven sits befittingly alongside the chic shopping strips and eclectic mixture of urban dining and party venues of Seminyak. Being only a short distance from the ever-famous Seminyak Beach as well, where we have our very own exclusive Beach Club, this resort is made for the modern traveller coming to Bali, the Island of the Gods. Surrounded by verdant landscaped grounds and two refreshing swimming pools to choose from, that tropical holiday feeling is with you throughout your stay. With 3 complexes of accommodation, our hotel, suites or villas, complete with modern amenities and designer furnishings, there is something for everyone at The Haven Seminyak. This urbane refuge is also home to the alluring Atma Spa, two vibrant international restaurants, a hospitable departure lounge, meeting facilities, a fitness centre and numerous guest activities and facilities. The Haven Seminyak is exactly what it says it is: your exclusive refuge in the very core of Bali's most happening area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Haven Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Haven Seminyak Hotel And Suites
The Haven Seminyak Hotel Seminyak
The Haven Hotel Seminyak
The Haven Bali Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing