We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”
Review of The Haven Bali

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Haven Bali
Ranked #59 of 148 Hotels in Seminyak
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We booked a 2 bedroom suite, which consisted of a huge master bedroom with spa, a large and very spacious lounge room and kitchen and another room with twin beds and large bathroom. The balcony was very small but did have a nice bed outside which you could sit and read. Very strange, the kitchen facilities catered for 2 people yet it was a 2 bedroom suite for 4 persons. Could not fault the cleanliness of the rooms or the resort everything was perfect. We were disappointed we were on the 3rd floor and were quite a distance to the pool but that is the fault of the travel agent not the hotel.
The breakfast was amazing, possibly the best breakfast I've had anywhere. The pancakes are a must. The location is perfect, walking distance to everything, Bintang Supermarket is a 3 minute walk, heaps of great restaurants nearby. Could not fault the hotel. I would recommend it but you can get better value accommodation elsewhere which also includes a pool but don't let this last comment stop you from staying we absolutely love the hotel and the staff.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Washolovestotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,917)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

980 - 986 of 1,917 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed in 2BR suite. Spacious livingroom, clean kitchen, nice bedrooms. Nice and clean swimmingpool. Quiet. Breakfast had no many selections. Overall enjoyed staying there. Will stay there next time.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank LunnaL_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Stayed at The Haven late June this year. We had booked two twin bed rooms with a common living room in between for four people. On arrival were given one twin bed room, a living room and a double bed room. As two of the ladies did not wish to share a double bed they were given another room four rooms away from ours which really split up the group. As we had paid for a suite so we could all be together, we were NOT IMPRESSED! Otherwise, the hotel was clean, well appointed, staff were friendly, nice pool, happy hour every day for guests, breakfast good.
The noise factor at times was a problem as we had a large gathering of people in the flat above us partying in the room and on the balcony till about 2 am for two of our six night stay. The staff stopped the noise only after a phone call to reception. Meals at the front restaurant of the hotel we found a bit expensive for what you got! Nice spa for treatments! The aircon needed servicing as it was either boiling hot or freezing and looked ancient.

Room Tip: If you book a certain configuration of rooms at the travel agent, don't expect to get them when...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richrd_I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

nice room clean and nice staff
i enjoy everynight to see live perfomance band in this hotel
so far this is a good hotel i ever stayed in seminyak

this is not to crowded as jalan dyana pura
and yes i will go back to stay in this hotel

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 677benjamin123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Haven is the best place ever because of the quality of the rooms. The hot tubs were really good as you don't normally see these in hotels. The entertainment was amazing and my step dad loved the Karaoke! The food is delicious, the best I've had in a hotel.The arcade was really good but very busy. Maybe having 2 arcades would be better. It was the best holiday ever. I didn't go in the spa.

Room Tip: id choose the most expensive you get really good rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Class F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We spent one night here & I would certainly recommend this place to anyone. Very clean rooms & very friendly & professional staff. Good clean pools & nice outdoor areas. Breakfast is great with something to please everyone. Not really traditional Balinese though - if u want more upmarket, western style then you would be happy here. All up a nice place...

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cath2264
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Three great things about the Haven:
- the spa. It's fantastic. The price is more than a local shop but the quality of the massage is top-notch, it's clean/beautiful/quiet and the staff are very professional.
- the rooms in the back unit. Quiet, clean, peaceful. Modern design - decent free wifi.
- the staff - everyone tries very hard and is quite attentive. Phone calls were returned quickly, every staff member greeted you when they passed you, nothing was too much trouble. Security guards are quick to get you a cab/help you cross the street.

Three things to know:
- the rooms in the front unit are loud. Paper-thin walls. I could hear the guest in the next room getting up for a pee in the middle of the night.
- there are two pools - neither get a great amount of sun at this time of the year. The one that gets the most sun has very limited deck chairs, often filled by 8 a.m.
- there's a beach club! there's a club lounge! there's a whole other part of the hotel that I didn't know about until the second day. Staff could be a little more forthcoming with information (beach shuttle, second dining room for breakfast,etc)

Room Tip: If you want something quiet - pay extra and go to the back! Go for the suites!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SingaporeGo_Girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.2 mi away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#31 of 148 in Seminyak
672 reviews
1.9 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Bali, Seminyak
1 mi away
Ize Seminyak
Ize Seminyak
#50 of 148 in Seminyak
1,031 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Horison Seminyak
Hotel Horison Seminyak
#61 of 148 in Seminyak
1,079 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
#27 of 148 in Seminyak
592 reviews
0.3 mi away
Blue Karma Hotel
Blue Karma Hotel
#20 of 148 in Seminyak
719 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Haven Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Haven Bali

Address: Jl. Raya Seminyak 500, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#30 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#48 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#49 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#52 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: £40 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Haven Bali 4*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Haven, a resort that brings a natural elegance into one of Bali's most animated areas. With its sophisticated contemporary design, The Haven sits befittingly alongside the chic shopping strips and eclectic mixture of urban dining and party venues of Seminyak. Being only a short distance from the ever-famous Seminyak Beach as well, where we have our very own exclusive Beach Club, this resort is made for the modern traveller coming to Bali, the Island of the Gods. Surrounded by verdant landscaped grounds and two refreshing swimming pools to choose from, that tropical holiday feeling is with you throughout your stay. With 3 complexes of accommodation, our hotel, suites or villas, complete with modern amenities and designer furnishings, there is something for everyone at The Haven Seminyak. This urbane refuge is also home to the alluring Atma Spa, two vibrant international restaurants, a hospitable departure lounge, meeting facilities, a fitness centre and numerous guest activities and facilities. The Haven Seminyak is exactly what it says it is: your exclusive refuge in the very core of Bali's most happening area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Haven Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Haven Seminyak Hotel Seminyak
The Haven Seminyak Hotel And Suites
The Haven Hotel Seminyak
The Haven Bali Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing