We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unexpected Luxury” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Haven Bali

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Haven Bali
Ranked #62 of 141 Hotels in Seminyak
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Unexpected Luxury”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

We booked a 2 bedroom suite, which on arrival was a very good size for a family of 4. Yes, it was showing a little wear and tear but excellent value for money.
On our next morning we decided to check out the 2 bedroom villla at this resort. This was gorgeous, but note if you have smaller children it would not be suitable as the second bedroom is down alot of stairs and you have to access from outside. The interior was beautiful and spacious and totally luxurious.
We were very happy with this villa and would def. stay again, however I do need to point out a couple of areas where it could be improved.
Considering the Villa is costing a significant amount more per night, the extras were not there.
For example, no welcome basket of fruit or anything. The breakfast could be set up for you in the villa but this was terrible. They basically came with 3 pieces of toast (there was 4 of us) one slice was not cooked and it was all cold. Canned fruit juice, no fruit,cereal, or yogurt and 4 danishes. We also has 4 cups of coffee. The butler even seemed embarrassed about it and suggested we just eat the buffet, which was fine.
The lighting in the bathroom was a nightmare, this could be easily fixed by putting in one of those magnifying mirrors with a light attached, so you could shave or put makeup on. It was very very dark.
Overall very impressed and will go back.

Room Tip: Would not recommend ground floor as everyone can see in
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lisa d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheHavenManagement, Public Relations Manager at The Haven Bali, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Lisa d,
Greetings from The Haven Bali Seminyak!

We are pleased to read that you had a wonderful experience at our Suites & Villas and enjoy our facilities. Thank you for your feedback. We have delivered your inconvenience to the related Head of Department regarding your concern and a constructive action is currently implemented to ensure occurrence of the same problem will not be happening to our future guests.

I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon

Thank you

Warmest Regards from Bali

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,631 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    512
    682
    270
    98
    69
See reviews for
314
652
130
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (440)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

We stayed at this hotel for a week in May and it is definitely one of my favourite places we stayed in Bali. The room was beautiful, clean, spacious and had a lovely view of the city and pool. The staff was always welcoming and willing to answer any questions. The complimentary breakfasts and the restaurant itself had great food at fair prices, by the end of the week the morning waitress had our table ready for us when we came which was a lovely extra touch. The pool is nice and the grounds of the hotel are covered with plants which gives it a very serene vibe. I got a little bit of a scolding for signing out my own beach towel (oops, I didn't know I couldn't sign them out myself, the sign out sheet was out in the open... I mean at least I signed it out.... if I didn't bring it back they could have just charged me...) but other than that there were no issues. They offer a nice little beach lounge area where you can also get towels and have access to lounge chairs (since the hotel is not directly on the beach). It's a great location, close to a credible money changer, 2 streets away from the Bintang supermarket, and close to many restaurants and shopping areas. Overall, it is a very nice hotel. :)

Room Tip: Ask for a room that overlooks the pool closest to the lobby, it's a nice view and the pool isn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aussa2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

I have stayed at The Haven on five occasions in either a one or two bedroom suites. Both come with a fully equipped living room that compliments the luxurious bedrooms. All rooms have access to extensive balconies overlooking the central garden and pool area. The swimming pools in the Suites area are well shaded and very refreshing. The staff are friendly and very helpful and always greet you with a smile.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seminyak, Indonesia
Level Contributor
84 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

Stayed at family room in early 2014 with 3 other friends. Both bedrooms were spacious, one of the room came with a bath tub, the other one came with shower. Good bathroom amenities and clean towels. The breakfast and room service were good too. One thing that made me put 4 point instead 5 is one of the staff when I arrived. He was wearing hotel uniform and looked like he is area supervisor or something because later on that day I saw him passing the back lobby near breakfast area. On my way down to motor parking area down the Sabeen restaurant, this guy stopped me and asked questions like room number and those standard questions, which was fine if he asked it nicely, but he didn't. He seemed very unwelcoming at all, maybe because he didn't believe that he talked to one of his own guest. Finally after convinced him that I was a guest, he left. Later on when I met him near breakfast area (now clearly noticing that I was a guest) he was acting real polite and apologetic. Made me think that management should remind all staff to treat every guest equally (whether they are coming with motorbike, taxi or a fancy car, no matter what their nationality is) and be nice to people (whether they are guest or not). The rest of the staffs were friendly and welcoming.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vee_vita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darwin
Level Contributor
100 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

We booked a 2 bedroom suite, which consisted of a huge master bedroom with spa, a large and very spacious lounge room and kitchen and another room with twin beds and large bathroom. The balcony was very small but did have a nice bed outside which you could sit and read. Very strange, the kitchen facilities catered for 2 people yet it was a 2 bedroom suite for 4 persons. Could not fault the cleanliness of the rooms or the resort everything was perfect. We were disappointed we were on the 3rd floor and were quite a distance to the pool but that is the fault of the travel agent not the hotel.
The breakfast was amazing, possibly the best breakfast I've had anywhere. The pancakes are a must. The location is perfect, walking distance to everything, Bintang Supermarket is a 3 minute walk, heaps of great restaurants nearby. Could not fault the hotel. I would recommend it but you can get better value accommodation elsewhere which also includes a pool but don't let this last comment stop you from staying we absolutely love the hotel and the staff.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Washolovestotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed in 2BR suite. Spacious livingroom, clean kitchen, nice bedrooms. Nice and clean swimmingpool. Quiet. Breakfast had no many selections. Overall enjoyed staying there. Will stay there next time.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Lunna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
85 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

Stayed at The Haven late June this year. We had booked two twin bed rooms with a common living room in between for four people. On arrival were given one twin bed room, a living room and a double bed room. As two of the ladies did not wish to share a double bed they were given another room four rooms away from ours which really split up the group. As we had paid for a suite so we could all be together, we were NOT IMPRESSED! Otherwise, the hotel was clean, well appointed, staff were friendly, nice pool, happy hour every day for guests, breakfast good.
The noise factor at times was a problem as we had a large gathering of people in the flat above us partying in the room and on the balcony till about 2 am for two of our six night stay. The staff stopped the noise only after a phone call to reception. Meals at the front restaurant of the hotel we found a bit expensive for what you got! Nice spa for treatments! The aircon needed servicing as it was either boiling hot or freezing and looked ancient.

Room Tip: If you book a certain configuration of rooms at the travel agent, don't expect to get them when...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richrd_I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
1.9 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Bali, Seminyak
0.1 mi away
Hotel Horison Seminyak
Hotel Horison Seminyak
#60 of 141 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 bubbles 937 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sense Hotel Seminyak
Sense Hotel Seminyak
#61 of 141 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 bubbles 694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Ramada Encore Bali Seminyak
Ramada Encore Bali Seminyak
#67 of 141 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 bubbles 920 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ize Seminyak
Ize Seminyak
#48 of 141 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 886 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
#28 of 141 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Haven Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Haven Bali

Property: The Haven Bali
Address: Jl. Raya Seminyak 500, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#39 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#48 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#50 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#53 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Haven Bali 4*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Haven, a resort that brings a natural elegance into one of Bali's most animated areas. With its sophisticated contemporary design, The Haven sits befittingly alongside the chic shopping strips and eclectic mixture of urban dining and party venues of Seminyak. Being only a short distance from the ever-famous Seminyak Beach as well, where we have our very own exclusive Beach Club, this resort is made for the modern traveller coming to Bali, the Island of the Gods. Surrounded by verdant landscaped grounds and two refreshing swimming pools to choose from, that tropical holiday feeling is with you throughout your stay. With 3 complexes of accommodation, our hotel, suites or villas, complete with modern amenities and designer furnishings, there is something for everyone at The Haven Seminyak. This urbane refuge is also home to the alluring Atma Spa, two vibrant international restaurants, a hospitable departure lounge, meeting facilities, a fitness centre and numerous guest activities and facilities. The Haven Seminyak is exactly what it says it is: your exclusive refuge in the very core of Bali's most happening area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelUp, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Hotelopia, Agoda, Southall Travel and Odigeo so you can book your The Haven Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Haven Seminyak Hotel Seminyak
The Haven Seminyak Hotel And Suites
The Haven Hotel Seminyak
The Haven Bali Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing