We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“1 bed suite or nothing”
Review of The Haven Bali

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Haven Bali
Ranked #66 of 144 Hotels in Seminyak
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“1 bed suite or nothing”
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

My title says it all. To really enjoy The Haven you have to stay in the 1 bedroom suite! They are simply fantastic for the price you pay! The rooms are clean and have everything one could possibly need to have a relaxing time in Bali. The breakfast is adequate although make sure you have mozzie repellant on if besides the pool restaurant. The pools aren't flash and very small with limited loungers to soak up the rays. The "beach" section they have is amusing in that it's miles from the actual hotel and is literally a couple of loungers and a shower partitioned off. Overall i stayed there twice in 2013 and loved both times and clearly it's getting noticed because the prices have gone up dramatically!!!!! Think Bali is getting silly with it's prices....

Stayed August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank BADAMS1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheHavenManagement, Manager at The Haven Bali, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear BADAMS1987,

Thank you for your kind review.

It is good to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us, especially for the One Bedroom Suite.
We have also noted the shortcomings that you mentioned and we will share them with our relative team members.

For your future booking, please contact us directly as we we would be happy to offer special arrangement for our returning guests.

Warmest regards from Bali,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,692 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    535
    710
    275
    99
    73
See reviews for
325
676
136
84
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (453)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Western Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Having stayed just 2 nights at The Haven, Seminyak (for shopping), I was pleasantly surprised after having spent three nights as a private guest in a 5/6 Star international beachfront hotel in Nusa Dua (for pampering). My room was almost spotless (few clumps black hair on floor, water and fingermarks on glass bathroom dividing wall, smudges on wooden framework around glass door), but otherwise, crisp linen and fluffy towels.
Negatives within room - NOISY - noise from swimming pool; audible flushing toilets in adjacent rooms; noisy tiled passageway outside rooms; loud music until late from restaurant.
Negatives in restaurant - tongs dropped on floor were picked up by waiter and just placed back on servery with food; "tired", overheated, dried out breakfast food; powdered milk not fresh; not airconditioned; disinterested waitpersons.
Positives - lovely pool; attentive reception and housekeeping staff; very central for shopping, with nice shops close by; helpful security staff at main entrance.

Room Tip: Ask for a room or suite towards the rear of the hotel, away from main pool and main reception area...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ozebaia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheHavenManagement, Manager at The Haven Bali, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Ozebaia,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

We are pleased to know that you have enjoyed the pool, appreciate the location and is happy with our service.

On the other hand, it is clear that there are some points that we need to improve. We will share this among the team and hope to be able to make it better.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Warmest regards from Bali,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
151 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

My family and I stayed in this hotel during June 2014 and we enjoyed the hotel very much. It is on the main road in Seminyak and very well located. It is a very nice hotel and the service is excellent. The hotel is made up of 3 sections, the regular rooms, a number of villas and then the last section is suites. We stayed in 2 rooms in the first section overlooking the pool area. The hotel could be noisy especially due the pool, the restaurant has live music at night.

Room Tip: Do not take the rooms ending 10 or 11 (example 1010, 1011, 2010) on any of the floors because there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tarek M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheHavenManagement, Manager at The Haven Bali, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Tarek M,

Thank you do much for sharing your thoughts of your stay with us.

We are delighted to learn that you have found our location and service to be excellent.

We hope to be able to welcome you back to the hotel in the future!

Warmest regards from Bali,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta
Level Contributor
66 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

The hotel is located in the middle of the hustle and bustle of Seminyak, but it is surprisingly quiet once you're inside your room.

My friend and I stayed at the standard room. It was spacious and clean. Service was also good, the staffs were very helpful. Breakfast was ok, consists of local fares, bread and pastries, salads, fruits, cereals, pancakes and egg station. However, after two days, I'd rather find different varieties of breakfast in the cafes or restaurants around the hotel.

The Haven has a spot in Double Six beach, Seminyak. There is a shuttle to transport guests to the beach, or you can walk. However, do not expect a beach club as it claims. There were about eight foldable beach chairs placed on the beach side and the spot was marked by the hotel's flags.

There are plenty of cafes, restaurants, shops and boutiques in the area. It's also very easy to find a taxi in front of the hotel. Jalan Laksmana, the other busy side of Seminyak, is also very close, only 10 minutes with a cab. So, if you're looking for a place close to where the actions are, the Haven is the place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tiwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheHavenManagement, Manager at The Haven Bali, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Tiwa,

Thank you for taking your time to review your stay with us.

We are glad to learn that you have found our location to be convenient during your visit. We will share your concern with the Food and Beverage team for variety of breakfast item.

We hope to be able to welcome you back in the future!

Warmest regards from Bali,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Absolutely fantastic staff, always asked how we are/good morning/good afternoon etc. The pools were nice although the buildings are built up around the pool areas so they did not get much sun. The breakfast was also fantastic with a very large variety of food to choose from, including sushi, toast, pancakes, eggs, donuts and the list goes on. Was good that the staff came around and poured coffee when empty instead of getting up to do it yourself. Overall a lovely place to stay in a great location. If the pool does not bother you highly recommend staying here!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jasmin2102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheHavenManagement, Manager at The Haven Bali, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Jasmin2102,

Thank you for your review of The Haven Bali Seminyak.

We area glad to learn that you are happy with the service of our team especially at the Sabeen Restaurant.

We look forward to welcome you back in the future!

Warmest regards from Bali,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
160 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

I've stayed in the Haven for one night with my friends and I got a great room with a direct access to the swimming pool in LG floor. The room was clean and designed well, cozy enough with a good deal of price. Very near to shops / boutiques in Seminyak area, near to Bintang supermarket, and lots of good restaurants nearby. The Haven Hotel is definitely the hotel that you need to place on your priority list for Bali hoilday.

Room Tip: The LG floor provides you with direct access to the pool, there were 5 floors in total but I think t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DenitaPutri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheHavenManagement, Manager at The Haven Bali, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear DenitaPutri,

Thank you so much for your kind comment.

We are glad to know that you have had a great stay with us. One of our best benefits is the convenient location and it is great that you can appreciate it.

We look forward to welcome you again in the future!

Warmest regards from Bali,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

There are many great Hotels in Bali and believe me I've stayed in many, The one thing that I've found with" The Haven" is that its always obvious that the management engage very good with the staff and you see the staff SHINE through with good behaviours delivery great service.

Because I've stayed there a good number of times the Staff always treat me like its my First Visit at the resort and this shows that the training is working to ensure all guest are always looked after:) After booking a number of times with different web sites ,Its best and you only will get a GREAT DEAL booking direct with great rewards ,check for your self!!!!!

Give "The Haven" ago and you will not be let down -from great Rooms to Yummy food and Fab cocktails .PS all rooms are great

The staff member who works on the beach on Saturdays is very pleasant and will go the extra mile so you don't need to dehydrate or go hungry

Room Tip: The restaurant is very busy very early in morning ,so sleep In and rise about 9.30am when most have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HowardDG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheHavenManagement, Manager at The Haven Bali, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear HowardDG,

Thank you very much for your kind review.

We are very happy to learn that you have had a good stay with us and that you would fully recommend us to other guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back at The Haven Bali Seminyak in the future!

Warmest regards from Bali,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
1.9 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Bali, Seminyak
0.1 mi away
Hotel Horison Seminyak
Hotel Horison Seminyak
#60 of 144 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 bubbles 965 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sense Hotel Seminyak
Sense Hotel Seminyak
#67 of 144 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 bubbles 720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Ramada Encore Bali Seminyak
Ramada Encore Bali Seminyak
#69 of 144 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 bubbles 969 reviews
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Bali Seminyak Resort
1.0 mi away
Ize Seminyak
Ize Seminyak
#48 of 144 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 925 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Haven Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Haven Bali

Property: The Haven Bali
Address: Jl. Raya Seminyak 500, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#39 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#48 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#53 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#57 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Haven Bali 4*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Haven, a resort that brings a natural elegance into one of Bali's most animated areas. With its sophisticated contemporary design, The Haven sits befittingly alongside the chic shopping strips and eclectic mixture of urban dining and party venues of Seminyak. Being only a short distance from the ever-famous Seminyak Beach as well, where we have our very own exclusive Beach Club, this resort is made for the modern traveller coming to Bali, the Island of the Gods. Surrounded by verdant landscaped grounds and two refreshing swimming pools to choose from, that tropical holiday feeling is with you throughout your stay. With 3 complexes of accommodation, our hotel, suites or villas, complete with modern amenities and designer furnishings, there is something for everyone at The Haven Seminyak. This urbane refuge is also home to the alluring Atma Spa, two vibrant international restaurants, a hospitable departure lounge, meeting facilities, a fitness centre and numerous guest activities and facilities. The Haven Seminyak is exactly what it says it is: your exclusive refuge in the very core of Bali's most happening area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotelopia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Agoda, TravelUp, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Haven Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Haven Seminyak Hotel Seminyak
The Haven Seminyak Hotel And Suites
The Haven Hotel Seminyak
The Haven Bali Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing