We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“long time check in” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Haven Bali

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Haven Bali
Ranked #62 of 141 Hotels in Seminyak
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“long time check in”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

The location is very nice, on the main street of Seminyak and just a few minutes to beach. Room is cozy, modern, wifi is very good, breakfast also good. The only lack of this hotel is the check in time need sooooo long to wait. We booked 3 rooms, they said we have to wait since the room only ready for 2 only, so we decided to walk around instead of waiting at the lobby. After 3-4 hours we back to get the room key, the receptionist looks confused, like have no idea at all. So I have to explain from the beginning again, and wait again for 30 minutes just to wait for our room key.. But overall, this hotel is very nice.

Room Tip: Higher floor are quieter since the pool usually very crowded on the Ground Floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sho3gal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheHavenManagement, Manager at The Haven Bali, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear sho3gal,

Thank you for your kind review of our hotel.

We are happy to know that you appreciate our convenient location and the condition of our room.

On the other hand, we have also noted that there are still a shortcomings on our part. Please rest assured that we are working to improve this for our other guests.

We hope to be able to welcome you back in the future!

Warmest regards from Bali,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,631 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    512
    682
    270
    98
    69
See reviews for
314
652
130
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (440)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hervey Bay, Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

This hotel is a place we return to .... The staff are friendly helpful and nothing is ever too much trouble ... The rooms are clean the service perfect the food delightful ..... The fitness room us always clean and serves our needs ...... A perfect stay again Thankyou

Room Tip: We book on wotif but we have never been disappointed
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Teresa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheHavenManagement, Manager at The Haven Bali, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Teresa S,

Thank you so much for your kind review.

We are very happy to hear that you have had a good stay with us. We have shared this among the team and it has been very encouraging indeed.

Please contact us directly in the future as we would be very happy to extend a special arrangement for our returning guests.

Warmest regards from Bali,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

My title says it all. To really enjoy The Haven you have to stay in the 1 bedroom suite! They are simply fantastic for the price you pay! The rooms are clean and have everything one could possibly need to have a relaxing time in Bali. The breakfast is adequate although make sure you have mozzie repellant on if besides the pool restaurant. The pools aren't flash and very small with limited loungers to soak up the rays. The "beach" section they have is amusing in that it's miles from the actual hotel and is literally a couple of loungers and a shower partitioned off. Overall i stayed there twice in 2013 and loved both times and clearly it's getting noticed because the prices have gone up dramatically!!!!! Think Bali is getting silly with it's prices....

Stayed August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank BADAMS1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheHavenManagement, Manager at The Haven Bali, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear BADAMS1987,

Thank you for your kind review.

It is good to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us, especially for the One Bedroom Suite.
We have also noted the shortcomings that you mentioned and we will share them with our relative team members.

For your future booking, please contact us directly as we we would be happy to offer special arrangement for our returning guests.

Warmest regards from Bali,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Western Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

Having stayed just 2 nights at The Haven, Seminyak (for shopping), I was pleasantly surprised after having spent three nights as a private guest in a 5/6 Star international beachfront hotel in Nusa Dua (for pampering). My room was almost spotless (few clumps black hair on floor, water and fingermarks on glass bathroom dividing wall, smudges on wooden framework around glass door), but otherwise, crisp linen and fluffy towels.
Negatives within room - NOISY - noise from swimming pool; audible flushing toilets in adjacent rooms; noisy tiled passageway outside rooms; loud music until late from restaurant.
Negatives in restaurant - tongs dropped on floor were picked up by waiter and just placed back on servery with food; "tired", overheated, dried out breakfast food; powdered milk not fresh; not airconditioned; disinterested waitpersons.
Positives - lovely pool; attentive reception and housekeeping staff; very central for shopping, with nice shops close by; helpful security staff at main entrance.

Room Tip: Ask for a room or suite towards the rear of the hotel, away from main pool and main reception area...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ozebaia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheHavenManagement, Manager at The Haven Bali, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Ozebaia,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

We are pleased to know that you have enjoyed the pool, appreciate the location and is happy with our service.

On the other hand, it is clear that there are some points that we need to improve. We will share this among the team and hope to be able to make it better.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Warmest regards from Bali,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
151 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

My family and I stayed in this hotel during June 2014 and we enjoyed the hotel very much. It is on the main road in Seminyak and very well located. It is a very nice hotel and the service is excellent. The hotel is made up of 3 sections, the regular rooms, a number of villas and then the last section is suites. We stayed in 2 rooms in the first section overlooking the pool area. The hotel could be noisy especially due the pool, the restaurant has live music at night.

Room Tip: Do not take the rooms ending 10 or 11 (example 1010, 1011, 2010) on any of the floors because there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tarek M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheHavenManagement, Manager at The Haven Bali, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Tarek M,

Thank you do much for sharing your thoughts of your stay with us.

We are delighted to learn that you have found our location and service to be excellent.

We hope to be able to welcome you back to the hotel in the future!

Warmest regards from Bali,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta
Level Contributor
64 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

The hotel is located in the middle of the hustle and bustle of Seminyak, but it is surprisingly quiet once you're inside your room.

My friend and I stayed at the standard room. It was spacious and clean. Service was also good, the staffs were very helpful. Breakfast was ok, consists of local fares, bread and pastries, salads, fruits, cereals, pancakes and egg station. However, after two days, I'd rather find different varieties of breakfast in the cafes or restaurants around the hotel.

The Haven has a spot in Double Six beach, Seminyak. There is a shuttle to transport guests to the beach, or you can walk. However, do not expect a beach club as it claims. There were about eight foldable beach chairs placed on the beach side and the spot was marked by the hotel's flags.

There are plenty of cafes, restaurants, shops and boutiques in the area. It's also very easy to find a taxi in front of the hotel. Jalan Laksmana, the other busy side of Seminyak, is also very close, only 10 minutes with a cab. So, if you're looking for a place close to where the actions are, the Haven is the place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tiwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheHavenManagement, Manager at The Haven Bali, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Tiwa,

Thank you for taking your time to review your stay with us.

We are glad to learn that you have found our location to be convenient during your visit. We will share your concern with the Food and Beverage team for variety of breakfast item.

We hope to be able to welcome you back in the future!

Warmest regards from Bali,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

Absolutely fantastic staff, always asked how we are/good morning/good afternoon etc. The pools were nice although the buildings are built up around the pool areas so they did not get much sun. The breakfast was also fantastic with a very large variety of food to choose from, including sushi, toast, pancakes, eggs, donuts and the list goes on. Was good that the staff came around and poured coffee when empty instead of getting up to do it yourself. Overall a lovely place to stay in a great location. If the pool does not bother you highly recommend staying here!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jasmin2102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheHavenManagement, Manager at The Haven Bali, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Jasmin2102,

Thank you for your review of The Haven Bali Seminyak.

We area glad to learn that you are happy with the service of our team especially at the Sabeen Restaurant.

We look forward to welcome you back in the future!

Warmest regards from Bali,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
1.9 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Bali, Seminyak
0.1 mi away
Hotel Horison Seminyak
Hotel Horison Seminyak
#60 of 141 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 bubbles 937 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sense Hotel Seminyak
Sense Hotel Seminyak
#61 of 141 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 bubbles 694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Ramada Encore Bali Seminyak
Ramada Encore Bali Seminyak
#68 of 141 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 bubbles 920 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ize Seminyak
Ize Seminyak
#48 of 141 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 886 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
#28 of 141 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Haven Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Haven Bali

Property: The Haven Bali
Address: Jl. Raya Seminyak 500, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#39 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#48 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#50 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#53 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Haven Bali 4*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Haven, a resort that brings a natural elegance into one of Bali's most animated areas. With its sophisticated contemporary design, The Haven sits befittingly alongside the chic shopping strips and eclectic mixture of urban dining and party venues of Seminyak. Being only a short distance from the ever-famous Seminyak Beach as well, where we have our very own exclusive Beach Club, this resort is made for the modern traveller coming to Bali, the Island of the Gods. Surrounded by verdant landscaped grounds and two refreshing swimming pools to choose from, that tropical holiday feeling is with you throughout your stay. With 3 complexes of accommodation, our hotel, suites or villas, complete with modern amenities and designer furnishings, there is something for everyone at The Haven Seminyak. This urbane refuge is also home to the alluring Atma Spa, two vibrant international restaurants, a hospitable departure lounge, meeting facilities, a fitness centre and numerous guest activities and facilities. The Haven Seminyak is exactly what it says it is: your exclusive refuge in the very core of Bali's most happening area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotelopia, TravelUp, Odigeo, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com and Southall Travel so you can book your The Haven Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Haven Seminyak Hotel Seminyak
The Haven Seminyak Hotel And Suites
The Haven Hotel Seminyak
The Haven Bali Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing