We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay”
Review of The Haven Bali

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Haven Bali
Ranked #63 of 148 Hotels in Seminyak
Reviewed 19 October 2010

Great place to stay. Lovely staff awesome apartment style accomodation.
Only disappointment was no pool bar but they will bring you drinks by the pool.
Would be nice to see beach from hotel but its not in that position.
Not far from beach front great location.
All round great stay.

Stayed: October 2009, travelled with friends
Thank macd21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,846)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,519 - 1,525 of 1,846 reviews

Reviewed 11 October 2010

I stayed at the Haven Suites in September 2010 with my mum (70 years) , my son 14 and his friend 18. Our stay was fantastic with all our needs catered for throughout our stay for all of our age groups. The lift access was great given the age of my mum. The security and concierge services were great.
The staff were very friendly and helpful and made us feel very welcome at all times. We stayed in a 2 bedroom suite which was awesome. It was very clean and spacious and the 3 airconditioners and 3 balconies were great and much appreciated at the end of each day. The king size bed in the main bedroom was so comfortable as were the single beds in the second room. The bathrooms were very clean and wellmaintained. The living area and kitchen were huge and comfortable also.
Full buffet breakfast was included each day which was plentiful and varied catering for many different nationalities. We loved the entertainment provided on most of the nights that we were there ranging from live music, fire dancers and balinese dancers etc . The grounds and pool area are well maintained and are very inviting. They are fully staffed with pool towels, books and drinks readily available if desired.
Perhaps the only negative comment that I can make is that the pools are only able to be used until 8PM. Although I understand that this is so that the pools can be correctly maintained, there would be nothing nicer upon returning to the hotel in the hot evenings after dinner than to take a quick dip in the pool. Perhaps this could be extended until 9PM or 10PM.
Thank you so much to all the wonderful staff at The Haven Suites for making our stay so realaxing and such a memorable one. I loved it so much that I am booked for another nine nights in December with my husband and children.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thefitzes2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2010

We stayed at the Haven Room on the top floor for five nights in Oct to celebrate our anniversary. The hotel is at a very handy location to shops including Bintang supermarket, BMC money changers, Sip Restaurant, Sicillian Spa, Chill & Prana Spa
(Prana will provide pick up & drop off to your hotel). The hotel itself is still very new & modern. Our room is clean & spacious. Breakfast is good with a good egg chef who will cook your egg to perfection. The swimming pool is part shaded which is perfect for my wife who hates to be in the sun. They also provide a small collection of books to borrow. The only problem we had was the air conditioning not working but it was promptly fixed after my wife contacted the reception.
The staff always greet us with a smile & attentive to all our needs. The hotel also provides 30 min free internet including wireless (They also provide 3 computers) so we can skype & keep in touch with our family everyday. This is a well run hotel & we will definitely return.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OZMIK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2010

This hotel has great potential but falls down in a number of significant areas:
- food and beverage - everything we ordered, from the pool or at the restaurant - took a minimum of 20 mins to get the the table. One day by the pool, our drinks took over 45 minutes to arrive.
- the drinks are ridiculously overpriced ($10 for a martini which had about as much gin as my little finger)
- the pool towel lady was a nazi
- the hotel reception staff were entirely unmotivated to assist anyone
- we were travelling in a group (3 couples) - after 1 week, we realised that our keys could open the other 2 rooms' doors.
- the rooms were nice and clean however, (1) the aircon would not go below 24 degrees
(2) they were very very noisy.
- the hotel transfer was a sham. We had stuff stolen out of our bag on the transfer from the airport to the hotel, and on the way back, the van was not airconditioned.
There are a billion more opulent better serviced places in Bali to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WallisKH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2010

We enjoyed our stay at the Haven suites. The staff were very friendly and helpful . The rooms were very comfortable and stylish but too western looking for us. I would like to see more of a Balinese influence to the interiors. The fur throw on the bed was a joke in such a hot climate. A beautifil batik throw would have been enough to make the rooms feel more balinese. The only problem with the rooms was a leak in the ceiling at the airconditioners. This caused a constant drip on the foor and the timber ceiling and the floor were badly water damaged. There were other signs of wear in the rooms such as cracked tiles. This is surprising as the hotel has only been open for 12 months I think . We has a very enjoyable stay and the hotel is in a great location. The pool at the suites is fantastic, a great lace to relax after a busy day sightseeing. I am not sure if we would stay again as I worry that if the leaks are not fixed, the hotel will age vey badly. Perhaps this will be fixed?? I would warn friends of this with my recommendation

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank xanthe04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2010

we stayed for 5 nights, and maybe that's why we were upgraded to the suite room. =)
breakfast was pretty good, everything was great, but you would still have to walk for about 5-10 minutes to go to Seminyak beach.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EunikeG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2010

This is a lovely hotel in the heart of Seminyak, close to shops and restaurants. The better side is on Jl. Raya Seminyak.The rooms are spacious and clean with all the expected amenities. The accomodation cost includes ahearty buffet breakfast with all tastes catered for. There is s lovely pool, over 20 metres long so you can do some laps or laze in the deck chairs. The Villas are much more luxuriou and this is reflected in the price difference.
The only negative is the very high cost of other meals and drinks.A two course meal for 2 with one bottle of wine cost in excess of 2.000.000 rupiah which equates to over $240. This cost seems even more excessive when many meals outside the hotel can be found for under 60.00 rupiah (about $7.50).
So stay ther have a great breakfast and wander close by for lunch or dinner

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LAGGAN0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
1.9 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Bali, Seminyak
0.2 mi away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#28 of 148 in Seminyak
644 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Horison Seminyak
Hotel Horison Seminyak
#64 of 148 in Seminyak
1,046 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
#30 of 148 in Seminyak
570 reviews
0.2 mi away
TS Suites Leisure Seminyak Bali
1.0 mi away
Ize Seminyak
Ize Seminyak
#52 of 148 in Seminyak
997 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Haven Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Haven Bali

Address: Jl. Raya Seminyak 500, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#39 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#48 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#51 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#54 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: £30 - £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Haven Bali 4*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Haven, a resort that brings a natural elegance into one of Bali's most animated areas. With its sophisticated contemporary design, The Haven sits befittingly alongside the chic shopping strips and eclectic mixture of urban dining and party venues of Seminyak. Being only a short distance from the ever-famous Seminyak Beach as well, where we have our very own exclusive Beach Club, this resort is made for the modern traveller coming to Bali, the Island of the Gods. Surrounded by verdant landscaped grounds and two refreshing swimming pools to choose from, that tropical holiday feeling is with you throughout your stay. With 3 complexes of accommodation, our hotel, suites or villas, complete with modern amenities and designer furnishings, there is something for everyone at The Haven Seminyak. This urbane refuge is also home to the alluring Atma Spa, two vibrant international restaurants, a hospitable departure lounge, meeting facilities, a fitness centre and numerous guest activities and facilities. The Haven Seminyak is exactly what it says it is: your exclusive refuge in the very core of Bali's most happening area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Haven Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Haven Seminyak Hotel And Suites
The Haven Seminyak Hotel Seminyak
The Haven Hotel Seminyak
The Haven Bali Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing