We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice but not for families.............” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Haven Bali

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Haven Bali
Ranked #62 of 141 Hotels in Seminyak
perth
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice but not for families.............”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2011

Our stay at the Haven was soured by the fact that nobody no matter how quiet nor how much money you offered where allowed to stay in the pool after 8pm, and although this is clearly stated on signage near the pool , i would like to give people the heads up before they made there decision to stay there without realising the rules.

Having said that i would rate this a very nice hotel we had the top level corner ocean veiw 2 bedroom suite and i tell ya it was hugeeeee. Our kids enjoyed and interconnecting room fit for a adult with all the mods. My wife and i enjoyed a very spacious suite complete with a beautiful bed facing a magnificent bi fold doors over looking the beach. Very classy hotel . The staff was excellent and hoped they enoyed the fridge full of beer i left them in person. I wouldnt stay again however because the kids couldnt be kids so to speak .
To me this is more upmarket for business travellers or adults. Seminyak tho loved it..
Only other prob i had was working out how to operate the plug in the bath. Excellent bedding . Meals and drinks i suppose are realitively expensive however if your staying here you should be able to afford it.

Also make mention of the security at the front of the complex very top notch service , from stopping traffic for you to cross road to hailing down a cab to even helping with shopping and prams etc etc. They were well looked after too :)

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ceg79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheHavenManagement, Public Relations Manager at The Haven Bali, responded to this review, 24 March 2011
Greetings from The Haven Seminyak!

I am pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay in our Suites and our services. It is encouraging as our guest’s satisfaction is our first concern.

Thank you for your feedback, we have extend the pool hours from 8 AM - 9 PM.

I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon

Thank you

Warmest Regards from Bali

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,631 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    512
    682
    270
    98
    69
See reviews for
314
652
130
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (440)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
33 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2010

A real haven! The suites are spacious and stylish. Peaceful pool area. The best thing in this establishment is the young and cheerful staff. Every little problem you brought to their attention was solved efficiently and with a very positive attitude.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tripperi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mssunshine12
Level Contributor
60 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2010

Stayed 3 nights here and it has to be ranked one of the best hotels in Bali!

Everything from the friendly and helpful staff to the well-maintained rooms and excellent facilities meant by the end of our stay we did not want to leave. It is well-located with handy access to the beach too.

We thoroughly enjoyed our room so much we asked to extend our stay but unfortunately they were fully booked up.(frankly, we were not surprised). That is my only gripe really.

It represents excellent value for what you get - a great pool, decent gym, great buffet breakfast. Not to mention a lovely room with complimentary wi-fi, flat screen tv with up to 60 channels that all work plus a nice balcony overlooking the pool.

The restaurant/bar is a tad on the expensive side if you are travelling but not a problem as there are so many other alternatives nearby.

We will be back!

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mssunshine12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2010

We stayed in the very spacious 2 bed pool villa. Essentially 2 separate villas in the one – split level living. We slept with our 2 young kids each in free portacots in top villa and granny slept in the bottom villa so had her privacy when she wanted to get away from us (perfect).
Top villa is huge, 3 rooms, lounge with plasma TV, bedroom with plasma TV and HUGE bathroom with indoor and outdoor showers. Bottom villa also generous (no separate lounge) with own plasma TV and big bathroom.
There is a top and bottom pool in the villa. Top pool is good size and bottom is more like a plunge pool.
All staff were very lovely and housekeeping great, new sheets and towels daily etc...

Breakfast is fine, we ate at the villa/suite section which is more tranquil than the top main street breakfast restaurant. Staff member Ryani at breakfast was a joy and is an asset to The Haven if management are reading this.
The Haven does cater for party goers in the hotel complex and there were often groups around the main pool which would be noisy and annoying for young families so wouldn’t recommend hotel accommodation for family stay (go for villa or suite).
The villa gives you best of both worlds, total privacy with the added bonus of all the hotel facilities so you never feel isolated unless you want to be.
The Haven is new and I think some of the workmanship in fact probably due to the humidity isn’t great (like cupboard doors breaking etc) but maintenance were there in a flash to fix anything so it was never a problem. The surrounding gardens are not as good and perfectly manicured as what I’ve seen in other Bali hotels. The walk to the beach is about 10 mins. The location for shopping and eating out is great.
All in all a good experience! Spent the extra on the villa, its worth it!

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank brazout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2010

After staying at the Haven in May 2010 with friends, we decided to stay again this time around. My partner and I stayed in a 1 bedroom suite, and his parents and younger sister stayed in a 2 bedroom suite. Both rooms were imaculate. Our room could not be faulted, everything was well presented and in good working order. The other room had several maintenance issues, however these were always fixed promptly and with a smile. Breakfast was fantastic, and caterered for all tastes. Would reccommend the Haven to anyone travelling to Bali. As far as we were concerned it is in a perfect location - travelling to Kuta is easy (about $3AUD in a taxi), but it is just far away enough that you can relax. Thanks again to the Haven for another fantastic stay!

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelkeen88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Echuca, Australia
Level Contributor
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2010

It was our first Bali trip, but not our last. The Haven and its staff were fantastic, the breakfast was nice and extensive, the bar and food were great. Just to sit with a drink and watch that traffic was worth every cent.
Try it it's wonderful...

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KP6047
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Western Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2010

Our short visit to Bali was enhanced by our trouble free stay at The Haven. We found the staff to be very freindly and very helpful. Will be recomending to others.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank robdog_2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
1.9 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Bali, Seminyak
0.1 mi away
Hotel Horison Seminyak
Hotel Horison Seminyak
#60 of 141 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 bubbles 937 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sense Hotel Seminyak
Sense Hotel Seminyak
#61 of 141 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 bubbles 694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Ramada Encore Bali Seminyak
Ramada Encore Bali Seminyak
#68 of 141 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 bubbles 920 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ize Seminyak
Ize Seminyak
#48 of 141 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 886 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
#28 of 141 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Haven Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Haven Bali

Property: The Haven Bali
Address: Jl. Raya Seminyak 500, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#39 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#48 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#50 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#53 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Haven Bali 4*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Haven, a resort that brings a natural elegance into one of Bali's most animated areas. With its sophisticated contemporary design, The Haven sits befittingly alongside the chic shopping strips and eclectic mixture of urban dining and party venues of Seminyak. Being only a short distance from the ever-famous Seminyak Beach as well, where we have our very own exclusive Beach Club, this resort is made for the modern traveller coming to Bali, the Island of the Gods. Surrounded by verdant landscaped grounds and two refreshing swimming pools to choose from, that tropical holiday feeling is with you throughout your stay. With 3 complexes of accommodation, our hotel, suites or villas, complete with modern amenities and designer furnishings, there is something for everyone at The Haven Seminyak. This urbane refuge is also home to the alluring Atma Spa, two vibrant international restaurants, a hospitable departure lounge, meeting facilities, a fitness centre and numerous guest activities and facilities. The Haven Seminyak is exactly what it says it is: your exclusive refuge in the very core of Bali's most happening area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Hotelopia, Agoda, Odigeo, TravelUp and Southall Travel so you can book your The Haven Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Haven Seminyak Hotel Seminyak
The Haven Seminyak Hotel And Suites
The Haven Hotel Seminyak
The Haven Bali Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing