We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet Oasis in Bustling Seminyak”
Review of Villa Angelo

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Seminyak
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Villa Angelo
Ranked #138 of 434 Speciality Lodging in Seminyak
Reviewed 1 September 2013

I had the pleasure of a 5 night stay in mid August 2013.

This delightfully small and relaxed property caters for gay men and provides a soothing respite from the hustle and bustle of the outside world. A delightful pool set amidst a lush private garden space meant I was always reluctant to leave the tranquil confines of the Villa.

Lavish breakfasts consisting of fruits, pastries and cooked omelettes coupled with all the juice & coffee one wanted set the standard for the day. All staff from owner Marinus through to the general staff were all extremely friendly and helpful. I received assistance with tour pick up and other transfer arrangements on a number of occasions, with Villa staff ringing local operators and quickly sorting out any issues.

My room (an upstairs room with large sleeping space and large stone decor bathroom) was always immaculately clean and was adjacent to a delightful communal lounge space where friendly chats with other international guests could occur

The Villa is located a short stroll from the Bintang Supermarket complex and the restaurants and nightlife strip of Seminyak are a mere 10 minute walk away.

I highly recommend Villa Angelo and would be happy to come back in a heartbeat if I was staying in Seminyak again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GeoffAnnabel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (114)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

48 - 54 of 114 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2013

Have booked complete villa Angelo for the holidays in 2010, 2011 and 2012 with my family. It is still a nice, comfortable little paradise in between the busy life and streets of Seminyak.

5 stars for: all bedrooms
5 stars for: staff
5 stars for: Marinus
5 stars for: absolute privacy in the afternoon and evening
5 stars for: fast Wifi connection
5 stars for: breakfast every morning

Its the most wonderful place in Seminyak you can have ! We have enjoyed it very much each year and can recommend it to individuals and families !
and.... we will be back

Room Tip: Master bedroom with the nice woodwork !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Japio1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2013

We are a couple who stayed here one night. We thought it was good value for money, had an excellent location and had good rooms/facilities. Having a small number of rooms allowed for a good interaction (if you want that) with other guests, but enough privacy. While the staff were not as polished as a five start international resort, we found them helpful. Our only negative feedback relates to the neighbouring roosters, which, if you want to get up early are ok, but if you've just gone too sleep you might think about using ear plugs :-)

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank keinbahboys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2013

I've stayed here a couple of times and it's always been great. I book via Bali Friendly and get an airport transfer which I highly advise as the villa location is extremely difficult to find (and it doesn't cost much). Once you're acquainted with the small unsigned ally the villa is located down (just off the main Seminyak strip), you're right! It is in a quiet and serene spot, yet it's smack in the middle of the action near Bintang supermarket. It's close to everything you'd want in Seminyak from restaurants, shops and the gay bars. Villa Angelo is large and gracious with a big pool and garden area to relax in. There's enough spaces about so you can relax alone, it's not sleazy. The rooms are large and grand and the breakfast is good. The staff are friendly and helpful but they aren't in your face as the place feels private. At night there's nobody watching who you take home! It really is the best place I've stayed in Seminyak for all the above reasons and has the right mix. It definitely beats the other gay digs.

Room Tip: Book through Bali Friendly and get an airport transfer. It's cheap and makes it easy. It is ver...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chookstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2013

Was our first time there and I have to say I was surprised after being in other gay hotels.
The pool is great, nice garden, quiet, near the gay area, shops and restaurants. The staff is really friendly. Just one negative point. I booked the twin room, ground floor, and I have to say that they really need to work on it.... LIGHT, the light is not strong enough, at night u hardly see anything there....and the noise, really noisy, talking loud, even music.... specially after 7:30 when the staff arrived. They should try to make less noise because really annoys a bit. The rest perfect, nice breakfast.

Room Tip: ground floor means noise....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HighQuality
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2013

I stayed 6 nights at the villa Angelo and really love it. The room are big very well furnished, comfortable beds and nice bathrooms too.

The breakfast is very nice : nice choice of fresh fruits, different kind of bread, yogourts, cheese and a choice of omelette, fried eggs and (since I always took the delicious omelette I might have forgotten another choice)

The staff are very friendly and helpful and all the villa is very clean.

Of course the location is great: you don't need any taxi to go to gay bars, supermarket or restaurants in Seminyak

For sure you won't be disapointed and I'll sure go back to this peaceful place

NB: they have an excellent and very quick WIFI connection

Room Tip: the room at the first floor are very nice, with a sharing terace for the 3 rooms, offering cold/hot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jeffyzh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2013

When I looked at the website the pictures were nice, but seeing this place in person was a whole different story. Beautifully done with modern and classic Balinese touches, the owners have created a wonderful environment to relax and enjoy your stay in Bali.

I stayed in the upstairs room which was huge and comfortable. The bathroom was a work of art in stone. Nice touches all throughout, the porch just outside the room with coffee/tea and bicuits, the intricate door carvings, the very reasonably priced mini bar.

Marinus is a great host and opens the whole villa to guests, the "mi casa es su casa" philosophy reigns here. Guests have full access to the kitchen and the staff is always available to answer questions or fulfill any requests. (Staff is quite excellent!)

Breakfast was excellent, presented poolside and cooked to order with all kinds of interesting fresh breads and treats.

Location as mentioned before is hidden down an alley but once you open the gate, it's like finding a hidden treasure. (Except for the next door neighbor's roosters that start up around 3am!) Easy walk to shops, restaurants all of the gay bars and even the beach is walkable.

Would HIGHLY recommend this place to others.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Justneedreservations
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seminyak
0.6 mi away
Spartacvs Bali Hotel
Spartacvs Bali Hotel
#15 of 119 in Kerobokan
160 reviews
1.6 mi away
Sunclad Villa
Sunclad Villa
#74 of 210 in Kuta
29 reviews
1 mi away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#20 of 149 in Seminyak
3,612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
0.5 mi away
The Legian Bali
The Legian Bali
#10 of 149 in Seminyak
1,630 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Haven Bali
The Haven Bali
#58 of 149 in Seminyak
1,946 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Angelo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Angelo

Address: Jl. Petitenget no. 884, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Seminyak
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #138 of 434 Speciality Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range: £28 - £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Gay Villa Angelo Ocean View. The villa is a small luxurious all men gay clothing optional gay guesthouse. Villa Angelo Ocean View is a close to the beach and gay bars in the gay beach town of Seminyak, close to the gay street beach, bars, restaurants and shopping-area's. Located one block from the gay bars, beach and close to eat street. Villa Angelo Ocean View is a modern villa with all the modern facilities and keen attention to details. Villa Angelo has: four air-conditioned bedrooms with King-size and Double Queen-size beds, all attached with private bathrooms with hot/cold running water and shower and a Led 40” TV, with a lot of international channels. All rooms have a balcony. Villa Angelo has a beautiful, tropical garden with a big swimming pool. It is a secluded place and just a few steps away from the beach and gay street. We speak Indonesian, English, German & Dutch. Your host Bob is looking forward welcoming you! Stay in a close to the beach villa, with rooftop Jacuzzi: - Spacious, 3 stories villa in white colors - Airport pick up only USD 30 - Inclusions: - Great breakfast! - Free WIFI - Early check-in and late check-out - 24/7 coffee, thee and premium drinking water - Four nice Terraces - Quick access to Sunset Road, so quick access to Bali - Walking distance to the gay bars and beach - All rooms have an attached private bathroom - TV international IPTV channels - Apple tv in living room - Swimming Pool - 72 hours holding room services - One block from the beach - 4 bedrooms with bathroom ensuite - 1 bedroom with twin beds - Sunbeds in garden and roof Hotel Facilities : Swimming pool; Laundry & dry cleaning service; Internet services; Taxi services; Airport transfers; Parking area for motorbikes; Room services, supermarket, ATM machines. Room Facilities : All rooms have suite bathrooms, Air conditioned; Kings, Double and Queen size beds; Safe; Shower; Cable TV, Balcony, Essentials, Hot & Cold running water; Toilet; Wash your hands basin. Places Around : Shops; Beach; Restaurants; Cafe & Gay Bars ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Villa Angelo Hotel Seminyak
Villa Angelo Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing