We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous property”
Review of W Bali - Seminyak

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
W Bali - Seminyak
Ranked #18 of 146 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fabulous property”
Reviewed 19 March 2013

A very cool, chic place that has taken the very best of design and brought it to Bali. You must get out of the taxi and make the walk from the entrance off the street down to the main lobby -- a couple of hundred yards. Boardwalks, water falls, wonderful lighting (make the walk at night). Then you come to the main entrance and see hotel design like no other with the open reception and lobby bar with detailed attention to lighting design. We had dinner outdoors with white paper ball lamps hanging all around, live lounge music and delicious food while hearing the waves just over the edge from us. The rooms are deliciously comfortable. This is a fabulous getaway!

The breakfast service is such a huge improvement over hotels offering buffet -- at W the staff serves you at the table while the food is arrayed all around.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LAXtoLHR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigSeaward1, General Manager at W Bali - Seminyak, responded to this review, 21 March 2013
Hello LAXtoLHR,

Thank you for sharing your constructive feedback.

I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and it does sound like you absorbed and captured the whole W experience and whatever/whenever culture that we offer.

We do look forward to welcoming you back to W Bali.

All the best,

Craig Seaward
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,346 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,444
    584
    185
    86
    47
See reviews for
622
1,529
147
118
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (841)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2013

I LOVE Starwood properties- this property is now one of my favorites. Food- awesome! People- Bali at its best and view- stunning! I suggest a room with a view. For sure a place for the younger crowd- true W fashion.

Massage: Chill Reflexology- close by and AMAZING. I also went to Lagoon Spa and it was friendly, calming, and relaxing.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Needavaca11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigSeaward1, General Manager at W Bali - Seminyak, responded to this review, 21 March 2013
Hello Needavaca11,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on W Bali.

I am delighted to hear that we exceeded your expectations. It does sound like you found the time to enjoy the colourful playground of Seminyak.

We look forward to welcoming you back to W Bali for another fashionable Wow experience.

All the best,

Craig Seaward
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2013

Very nice staff, they always carry a smile in their face, asking how they can help you, chatting with you if they have time, recommending places to visit, food and restau to go to. Nice hotel and wonderful bathroom. Stunning infinity pools just in front of the Indian ocean. I'm running out of adjectives to describe this retreat. You just have to visit this resort. Well.... everything is near perfection, but don't forget that it comes with a price. You paid for it. But then again, if you have the money, splurge for a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robes04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigSeaward1, General Manager at W Bali - Seminyak, responded to this review, 22 March 2013
Hello Robes04,

Thank you for your feedback.

I am happy to hear to that you enjoyed your W Bali experience and had a fantastic stay.

We do look forward to welcoming you back for another WOW holiday at W.


All the best,

Craig Seaward
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2013

We loved the W Retreat. My husband and I stayed 5 nights 1-6 March 2013. We booked direct with the hotel via their website and secured an attractive non-refundable room only rate staying in the garden view room. On arrival we were upgraded to the ocean glimpse room on level 4. Perfect room in every way. Spacious, clean, comfortable, chic and so close to everything...elevator, lobby, spa, gym, restaurants etc.

The staff are amazing, very professional and polite and nothing is a problem. A special mention to the "The Insiders" Dino and Rika who made us feel so welcome and ensured our stay was perfect from arrival to departure.

Most memorable highlights were the must have spa treatments (opened 24/7), the sunsets at woo bar and the delightful afternoon T Party...wait till u see these cakes.

We also took advantage of the complimentary yoga/meditation classes at the spa...so worth getting out of bed for.

Local restaurants we really enjoyed were Metis, La Lucciola and Sardine. Ku De Ta and Potato Head are great for cocktails, tapas and sunsets.

Best massages and spa treatments are definitely worth the extra money at the W's Away Spa even with the ++ additional charges. You get 25% discount between 11pm and 9am.

Room Tip: Our garden view room with ocean glimpse was on level 4 close to the elevator. This was easy access...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oli422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigSeaward1, General Manager at W Bali - Seminyak, responded to this review, 19 March 2013
Hello Oli422,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on your stay at W Bali.

I am delighted to hear that we exceeded your expectations and that you had such an enjoyable holiday.

We do look forward to welcoming you back for more Wow moments in paradise.

All the best,

Craig Seaward
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penang
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2013

My wife and I extended our stay by 3 nights at the W hotel in Bali at the end of our cruise. We were impressed with the hotel especially the staff who makes us feel at home. They are really an asset to the hotel. Service is always with a smile. We booked a garden view room but was upgraded to an ocean glimpse view room. The room is large with the usual hotel amenities. The Bose CD player is already playing when we entered our room. The room smells of fresh fragrance. During our first night we were disturbed by the guest on the adjoining room who played the music too loud. After complaining twice to reception and having the security guards come up to tell them to keep the sound low, it was still as noisy. We made a formal complaint at reception at 1 am in the morning and were given an ocean view room for the night. We were told that we would be upgraded to an ocean view room during the duration of our stay. Thanks to Rendy who tackled the problem immediately. We tried both restaurants in the hotel on different nights. The food was average but it was a pricy. There was a wide variety of food for breakfast including asian and western. You get to choose your own coffee mug when you go for breakfast in the morning. On our departure we were surprised that our hotel transport was upgraded to a BMW X5. It was indeed an enjoyable stay and we would not hesitate to stay here again when we next visit Bali.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Getz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigSeaward1, General Manager at W Bali - Seminyak, responded to this review, 20 March 2013
Hello Getz,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on your stay at W Bali.

I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and extended your stay. I do apologize that you had noise issues but I am happy to hear that our talent dealt with the issues accordingly allowing you to enjoy the remainder of your time with.

We do look forward to welcoming you back soon.

All the best,

Craig Seaward
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
indonesia
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2013

W for Wonderful Hotels. I stayed here for 3 nights in ocean facing room. The view of the ocean is nice.. The size of the room is very large and completed with all fancy equipment (ipod dock, hair dryer, great bath accecosries etc) The interior is nice and same with their offer in the web. The price is worthed with the services and hotel facility. The location is not to far from shopping area, it is easy walking to shop and many restaurant around this hotel. if i am bored they have free DVD to be rented. The movies are quite new also.

I love the gym that open 24hrs which very rare in Bali, the equipment is new and space is enough.. you must see their steam and hot bath inside the gym.. very luxury. the swimming pool is large and clean. The best think about this hotel is the staffs really friendly. They treat all guests very special.

I really recommend this hotel if you stay in Bali!!!

Room Tip: Try ocean view room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrowniesManis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigSeaward1, General Manager at W Bali - Seminyak, responded to this review, 20 March 2013
Hello BrowniesManis,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.

I am happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us. It's great that you experienced the W service culture and departed a happy guest.

We do look forward to welcoming you back soon.

All the best,

Craig Seaward
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 March 2013

The W Retreat & Spa Bali Hotel has a wow factor from the moment you enter the property.and the staff are definately customer service focused. We felt welcome from the moment we arrived to the end of our 10 day stay. The staff were always friendly and accomodating. In particular Rika and Rambo were always making sure we were happy and enhanced our stay by there friendlness and their service..It was always a pleasure when they greeted us.. The Hotels moto is WHATEVER, WHENEVER and they truly stick by it.
The Villa was a beautiful private hideaway with all the luxuries. The Hotel is close to a street full of wonderful restaurants and great shops. We would definately stay at this hotel again!!

Room Tip: The W Hotel one bedroom Villa truly has a wow factor the moment you enter the Villa. You have full p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigSeaward1, General Manager at W Bali - Seminyak, responded to this review, 20 March 2013
Hello AngelaP,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on your stay at W Bali.

I am extremely happy to hear that you have experienced the WOW factor, as I would expect.

We do look forward to welcoming you back for more indulging times and W experiences.

All the best,

Craig Seaward
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.7 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
0.6 mi away
The Legian Bali
The Legian Bali
#7 of 146 in Seminyak
1,545 reviews
0.2 mi away
Alila Seminyak
Alila Seminyak
#21 of 146 in Seminyak
916 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Double-Six Luxury Hotel Seminyak
0.9 mi away
The Oberoi Bali
The Oberoi Bali
#10 of 146 in Seminyak
1,642 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to W Bali - Seminyak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about W Bali - Seminyak

Property: W Bali - Seminyak
Address: Jl. Petitenget, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#9 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#10 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#16 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#18 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — W Bali - Seminyak 5*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape hectic philosophies, and why not plunge into vibrant glitz amidst natural splendors? We're a new found playground along the shores of Seminyak, where trendsetting chic restaurants, clubs, fashions and eclectic galleries await discovery. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your W Bali - Seminyak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
w Retreat & Spa Bali - Seminyak Hotel Seminyak
w Retreat And Spa Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing