We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“W Hotel - Best Drinks @ Lounge Bar” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of W Bali - Seminyak

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
W Bali - Seminyak
Ranked #26 of 141 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
44 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“W Hotel - Best Drinks @ Lounge Bar”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2013

Best Drinks & Service @ W Bali, Lounge Bar.
Staff are super entertaining & they cook up the best cocktails.

Look up, Borty, Wee (Champion Bartender), Yoga, Dharma, Ferry, Kaca, Dika.

You cannot leave W Bali, without their signature cocktails.

Best Trip.

Sukhbir

Room Tip: chose the Marvelous Suite on the 5th Floor, great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sukhbir S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigSeaward1, General Manager at W Bali - Seminyak, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Hello Sukhbir S,

Thank you for sharing your feedback. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your time at Woo bar and indulged on our signature cocktails! It's doesn't get better than a Woo bar cocktail against a perfect Sunset setting!

I will pass your thanks back to our team, they will be delighted to hear that they assisted in making your stay a memorable one.

All the best,

Craig Seaward
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,014 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,156
    551
    179
    82
    46
See reviews for
537
1,397
136
101
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (783)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Yogyakarta
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2013

Strategically located at the hip area of Seminyak, the W is at the most prime location in up-scale Seminyak.

The instantly 'feeling honeymoon mode' deluxe suite is very spacious with large sofas filling the living room. Glass walled bathroom with 2 sets of W custom-made toiletries (his and hers). The balcony overlooking the ocean and the beautifully set pool and garden. And the balcony is perfected with a hammock for sun-bathing, or just relax, reading your book.

Sunday brunch is over the top!

The downside: the writing desk at the living room is not thoughtfully designed to be near by the electric socket, so make sure your computer is well-charged should you wish to work with it for sometimes.

The entrance to the hotel is not designed to be strutted off on high heels unless you wish to broke your ankle. Stay on your flat shoes or flip flop. Or better yet, get a buggy ride!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank orang-gunung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigSeaward1, General Manager at W Bali - Seminyak, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Hello orang - gunung,

Many thanks for sharing your feedback. I am delighted to hear that you had a fantastic stay at W Bali. I am glad that you took the time to experience our notorious Starfish Bloo Sunday Brunch and that it exceeded your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back for your next Wow experience!

All the best,

Craig Seaward
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

Just returned from the W Bali, this is the second time we have frequented this amazing establishment in 8 months.
Words cannot describe the décor, location and setting. Its truly an amazing place.
The thing that makes the place better is its staff, clearly people are going to be nice to you at a five star resort but not only are they nice but truly genuine, all the staff members were fantastically accommodating but one guy that really stood out was Dino!! Dino is a genuine asset to the W, he was fantastic to me and my wife on both occasions in the last 8 months. He is a peoples person that genuinely loves his job and that reflects in the quality that he produces day in and day out. Thank you Dino for making all of our stays memorable and we cannot wait to touch base with you when we come again in the very near future.
Also thank you very much to Mari another genuine person at the W, look forward to seeing you all in the near future.

Room Tip: Ocean View Rocks
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BillyK77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigSeaward1, General Manager at W Bali - Seminyak, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Hello BillyK77,

Thank you for sharing your constructive feedback. I am happy to hear that we have you on board as loyal brand ambassadors. Dino will be delighted to hear that he has assisted in making your time at W Bali memorable.

We look forward to welcoming you back upon your next visit!

All the best,

Craig Seaward
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013

Recently traveled to W Bali. This is one of the best hotels I have ever been too! Not only is the property visually stunning but the talent, Rikka and Tyo in particular, were amazing. They are truly a great asset to the W Bali!!!!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CB20132013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigSeaward1, General Manager at W Bali - Seminyak, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Hello CB20132013,
Many thanks for sharing your feedback on your recent stay at W Bali. I am happy to hear that we have provided you with amazing experience.

Your kind words are very much appreciated, and our Talents —especially Rika and Tyo—are greatly encouraged by your comments.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back for another Wow experience at W Bali.


All the best,
Craig Seaward
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
33 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013 via mobile

My expectations were exceeded across the board in terms of room quality, food, environment...but above all, service. I suspect part of the great service I received was due to natural Balinese hospitality, but nevertheless it was a great experience. From the greeting at the airport, to the arrival guest officers, and restaurant managers, all of them made us feel very welcome and tried their best to make our stay thoroughly enjoyable. Rooms- we were unable to get an upgrade to a suite as Platinum (there are only four suites in the hotel) but even the regular room was spacious and luxurious (we had the fifth floor ocean facing room): twin queen beds, twin sinks, free standing tub, separate rainshower, sizeable balcony. The restaurants had nice touches and offered great food. Pool was freeform and nice (but unlike W Singapore, had no pool 'toys' such as kid floats). If you are after good 'hardware' (room quality, surroundings and facilities like gym), this W provides it all. I've stayed at Laguna and Westin in Bali several times, all five stars, but while they were luxurious, were not 'hip'. But it is the 'software' that lifted the experience, and will be among your best W experiences.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank kkwek01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigSeaward1, General Manager at W Bali - Seminyak, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Hello kkwek01,
What a fantastic review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and cannot wait to welcome you back. You’re right - W Bali is a hip hotel and I'm delighted to hear you enjoyed everything W Bali has to offer.

Let us know when you are ready to come back – hopefully sooner rather than later.


All the best,
Craig Seaward
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013

This was out our no 8 times and as always so professional, friendly and super care factor and service thank you for wet boys the best and always remember us by 1st names woo hoo feel so special , we dined this time at woo bar and w lounge was fantastic nikko Kata and Mira thank you and had a special evening dinner at Star fish bloo with our international friends from Wales uk and introduced W bali to them and they stayed . Thank you again wel be back in February 2014 gwenda& Hg xx

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gwenda12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigSeaward1, General Manager at W Bali - Seminyak, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Hello Gwenda12345,
Thank you for sharing your positive feedback. I am delighted to hear that you experienced the Wow factor of W Bali on your 8th stay. WOW!

We look forward to welcoming you back soon for more wow experience!


All the best,
Craig Seaward
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geelong,Victoria
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013 via mobile

Just returned from our 12 day stay at W Retreat and can't talk highly enough of this amazing place. WOW from our check in till our late check out. Stayed in an ocean view room on the 4th floor and well worth it, the rooms are large and very spacious, only really complaint about room was the shower room tile floor was very slippery and dangerous when wet and we had a nasty experience with that....
Breakfast at Fire in the mornings was fantastic, everything that you could possibly think of was on offer and they are willing to accommodate your request...double shot flat white coffee x 2 thank you
Lunch by the pool each day was great but we did get a bit tired of the same menu choices, but then again we were happy to try everything on the menu...
Woo bar was good for sunset cocktails and to catch up with friends. Bar at reception was a great place to sit and chill with a cocktail or two before dinner.
Great location on the beach or a great shuttle buggy ride along the most amazing drive way to the street where there is great shopping and plenty of places to eat.
The pool attendants were our best friends by the end of our stay they were all just happy friendly and very helpful to us everyday. Thank you guys.
Gym and Spa is out of this world, you just have to go and check it out, had the most wonderful experience with my 3 hour honey body wrap treatment, fantastic, just what every girl deserves...
Could go on and on but overall very happy with our hosts and would highly recommend W Retreat for anyone, not just for the young but for the young at heart....
Thank you again for the WOW experience. We will miss everyone's smiles and friendly greetings..but will be back........

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ozzytravellers08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigSeaward1, General Manager at W Bali - Seminyak, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Hello ozzytravellers08,
Thank you for sharing your constructive feedback. I am happy to hear that you had a fantastic stay and it does sound like you found the time to enjoy all that is on offer at the retreat, from breakfast, spa to sunset drinks at WOOBAR.

We look forward to welcoming you back for more W experience soon!


All the best,
Craig Seaward
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.7 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Alila Seminyak
Alila Seminyak
#25 of 141 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 725 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Legian Bali
The Legian Bali
#8 of 141 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
0.8 mi away
The Oberoi Bali
The Oberoi Bali
#12 of 141 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,548 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Samaya Bali Seminyak
The Samaya Bali Seminyak
#4 of 141 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to W Bali - Seminyak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about W Bali - Seminyak

Property: W Bali - Seminyak
Address: Jl. Petitenget, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#9 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#10 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#24 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#25 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — W Bali - Seminyak 5*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape hectic philosophies, and why not plunge into vibrant glitz amidst natural splendors? We're a new found playground along the shores of Seminyak, where trendsetting chic restaurants, clubs, fashions and eclectic galleries await discovery. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood APAC, Hotels.com, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo and TravelUp so you can book your W Bali - Seminyak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
w Retreat & Spa Bali - Seminyak Hotel Seminyak
w Retreat And Spa Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing