We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“my stay at w bali” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of W Bali - Seminyak

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
W Bali - Seminyak
Ranked #25 of 141 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
59 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“my stay at w bali”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014

one of the best property to be in bali for fun, relaxation and pleasure. The view from balcony is superb and so is the dancing pool. hospitality is truly incredible and the memories of stay and time spent at this property will remember for the rest of the life.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Milindpalany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigSeaward1, General Manager at W Bali - Seminyak, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Hello mpalany,

Thank you for sharing your feedback. I am extremely happy to hear that you enjoyed your W Bali experience and found time to enjoy the surrounding areas.

We do look forward to welcoming you back upon your next visit to Bali.

All the best,

Craig Seaward
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,024 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,165
    551
    179
    82
    47
See reviews for
540
1,404
136
101
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (785)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014

How disappointing it was staying in this beautiful hotel to experience the multitude of children
Including babies using the main pool.

Their continual screaming and squealing while playing made my time around the pool
unpleasant.

I could not understand why their parents did not tell them to be quiet,
at times up to 13 children and babies in pool.

I found it amazing that babies were in pool with nappies and some without. There is a children's pool but it did not get used. This us a health issue

I saw a child squat and urinate in one of the outdoor showers with parent by her side.

The hotel is amazing and the staff exceptional apart from the pool
Problem.

The hotel needs to attend to this problem.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jtg764
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigSeaward1, General Manager at W Bali - Seminyak, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Hello jtg764,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent stay. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your W Bali experience. WET can become duiring high occupancy and we do apologize that you didn't enjoy your time there as much as I would have expected.

We do look forward to welcoming you back soon for more wow moments.

All the best,

Craig Seaward
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
51 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014 via mobile

Great rooms, vibe, food. New and clean, good area and nice beach. Staff is friendly. Pricey but worth it! Stayed in ocean-view room and well worth the additional cost. Went with friends last week of march 2014 and happy to say we made the right resort choice!

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Rich S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigSeaward1, General Manager at W Bali - Seminyak, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Hello Rich S,

Thank you for sharing your constructive feedback. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your overall W Bali from the views, dining experiences and our talent.

We do look forward to welcoming you back soon for your next wow experience.

All the best,

Craig seaward
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014

This is one of the best hotels i've stayed in my life... From the hotel Entrance to the rooms everything was top notch.

Check in was quick,but the check time is at 3 so had to wait about an hour.

The hotel has Superb modern interiors, spacious rooms, all rooms have a Bose sound system, the lobby looks stunning with all the led lighting around, unmatchable service, excellent pool area always lively, very friendly staff.

Woobar was really nice..

The moment i entered the hotel never felt like going out of the hotel for anything.

Away Spa... Interiors of this place is just WOW.. Unbelievable...open 24hrs
But was not too impress with the spa i did not worth the money and everything was too pricey.

But overall excellent stay... surely will come back..

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AlokBaval
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigSeaward1, General Manager at W Bali - Seminyak, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Hello AlokBaval,

Thank you for sharing your constructive feedback. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your W Bali experience and the design narrative of the hotel.

We do look forward to welcioming you back to W Bali for more wow moments.

All the best,

Craig Seaward
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014

I stayed in W two times in one week. I love it.
+: Very good location; cool design of entrance:water, fire; bright colors everywhere; friendly and helpful staff; nice view from the room; music surrounds; clean rooms; modern pompous shisha; stylish pool; I like idea in Spa - oxygen
-: not the best food - the best was to order in room, spa - I ve been couple of times and once it was terrible, masseuse didn't know what to do with my body at all...
For me only this hotel is really cool in Bali

Room Tip: The best view and the best room - WOW suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Julia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigSeaward1, General Manager at W Bali - Seminyak, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Hello Julia K,

Thank you for sharing your constructive feedback. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your W Bali experience. It does disappoint me to hear that our range of culinary delights was not to your liking, between Starfish, FIRE and IRD we do offer a vast amount of choices. I will revert back to our Away Spa team to make them aware that you were not statisfied with your away spa treatment.

We look forward to welcoming you back and please do reach out ot me upon your next visit so I can assure that your away spa experience is to the standard I would expect.

All the best,

Craig Seaward
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
33 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014 via mobile

Loved the hotel when I first stayed here last year. However, this is my second time one year later and I have some things to say about the W experience.

1) The in-house CD has not changed after a year. Same old music a year ago, that's boring!

2) Foie is on the breakfast menu but not available for 4 days that I stayed there. The fresh honeycomb that was available last time is also gone.

3) We were put into villa 90 in the beginning, but the aircon was malfunctioning. We were there about 4-5 hours in the heat before being switched to another villa! We were given 2 free martinis in compensation.

4) There is some sort of morning bird gathering at the W villas. All 4 days I woke up to a bunch of birds chirping non-stop. Got up and yelled at them and they flew away, only to come back about half hour later. I then went out and threw a stirrer at the birds, then they flew away but came back again!! Someone needs to do a bird hunting. It was difficult to have good sleep with these birds!

5) love the location, staff was great.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pinkfacedbunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigSeaward1, General Manager at W Bali - Seminyak, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Hello pinkfacedbunny,

Thank you for sharing your feedback, it is useful to gain such insight. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your W Bali experience and chose to return. Our global music director is currently producing a new symmetry CD which we look forward to sharing with you upon your next visit. I will revert back to our rooms department regarding the birds and we will see this rectified to prevent further inconvenience to guests.

We do look forward to welcoming you back to W Bali and will ensure that you depart having felt the Wow factor!

All the best,

Craig Seaward
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

Now I admit to not being a great lover of the W Hotel concept and find it all a bit too fake and unreal.
Maybe it's my age (a young 47) but its generally full of young beautiful people who are more interested in looking good than serving you and playing loud music into the early hours.
So I have to admit to being a little surprised by my visit to the W Bali

Firstly the positives:
Great location with amazing views not too far from the airport.
Met personally by the General Manager, Craig, who went out of his way to say hello probably due to my partners SPG Platinum status but still a nice gesture. Lobby bar for drinks at night was amazing with beautiful big sofas looking out over the pool to the sea. Room large with good facilities and large balcony with sea views. Breakfast and all the restaurants generally good with very friendly and helpful staff who remembered our names from day one.
Now the negatives :
This should not be labelled a retreat as it is far from that! The loud music from the pool bar until 1 or 2 am is it not conducive to sleeping if you have come to relax!!
By far the worst part for me were the hoards of screaming and wild children roaming the place which is again what you don't expect when you want somewhere to get away from the hustle and bustle of every day life. Even though there was clearly a kids pool it's was never used and wherever you went for peace and quiet it was interrupted.
In terms of a recommendation it was ok. Not the worst W I have stayed in but certainly not as good as the W in Barcelona.
I personally think it is very overpriced and overhyped for what it is especially when you pay the same at the St Regis Bali but if you don't mind the noise, kids and some fake smiles give it ago.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank WilliamR1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigSeaward1, General Manager at W Bali - Seminyak, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Hello WilliamR1967,

Thank you for sharing your constructive feedback. I am happy to hear that enjoyed your W Bali experience but a little disappointed to hear that you didn't enjoy the overall experience of W Retreat & Spa Bali.

I can understand that at times it can be quite challenging to control DJ’s performances. However, I would like to assure you that we take the feedback of our guests seriously and do ensure that the sound is controlled and kept to a minimum after 10pm.

We are always looking for ways to improve upon on our guests’ experiences and will continue to do so. I do hope you will choose to return to W Bali in the future.

All the best,

Craig Seaward
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.7 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Alila Seminyak
Alila Seminyak
#22 of 141 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 730 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Legian Bali
The Legian Bali
#8 of 141 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
0.8 mi away
The Oberoi Bali
The Oberoi Bali
#11 of 141 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,548 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Samaya Bali Seminyak
The Samaya Bali Seminyak
#5 of 141 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to W Bali - Seminyak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about W Bali - Seminyak

Property: W Bali - Seminyak
Address: Jl. Petitenget, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#9 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#10 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#23 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#24 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — W Bali - Seminyak 5*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape hectic philosophies, and why not plunge into vibrant glitz amidst natural splendors? We're a new found playground along the shores of Seminyak, where trendsetting chic restaurants, clubs, fashions and eclectic galleries await discovery. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood APAC, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TravelUp and Agoda so you can book your W Bali - Seminyak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
w Retreat & Spa Bali - Seminyak Hotel Seminyak
w Retreat And Spa Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing