We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
W Bali - Seminyak
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Katamama(Seminyak)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Puri Madawi(Seminyak)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The One Boutique Villa(Seminyak)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Kayana Bali(Seminyak)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Umah Pelangi(Seminyak)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,722)
Filter reviews
3,722 results
Traveller rating
2,775
611
198
86
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,775
611
198
86
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswoo barstarfish bloow retreatocean facing roomstar fish bloobose sound systemgarden viewpotato headpool villaamazing hotelrain showerour honeymoonwatch the sunsetday bedpool sideamazing staffwoobar
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,064 - 2,069 of 3,722 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2014

We are 2 nights into our 5 night stay at the W hotel. From the second we arrived, we were incredibly impressed with the service. Craig, the GM greeted us as soon as we arrived and welcomed us to the property. My girlfriend is a platinum member with Starwood and we have thoroughly seen the benefits of staying at this property with platinum status. Regardless, it is clear that a very high level of service is being provided to all guests. We've stayed at multiple W hotels throughout the world and can say that this property is head and shoulders above the rest.

They have been wonderful with food allergies and made dining a very easy experience. The food is absolutely delicious and the breakfast experience is outstanding - anything you could ever want is served and as soon as you finish a plate, the staff are ready to serve you another.

The grounds, rooms and amenities are stunning and truly 5 star luxury.

The hotel has shuttles that take you to the main road where there are lots of restaurants and shops. They encourage you to see the surrounding areas and you don't feel hostage like you do at some resorts. The 2 for 1 drinks at woobar (monday-thursday) are awesome and the perfect spot to watch the sunset.

The gym is large and the endless beach allows for great early morning runs.

We will absolutely be back to this hotel (hopefully soon) and plan to check out the W retreat properties elsewhere in the world.

For the ultimate Bali experience, stay at Komaneka Bisma (or any of their other properties) in Ubud for a jungle oasis and then head to the W to experience a lively scene and modern luxury.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ryan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigSeaward1, General Manager at W Bali - Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Hello Ryan K,

Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback. I am delighted to hear that you found the time to enjoy the colourful playground of W Bali. I will pass your comments back to our talent, they will be happy to hear that they assisted in making your stay a memorable one.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon for more wow moments.

All the best,

Craig Seaward

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Stayed 2 nights and it was heaven! Room was garden view so a little cheaper than the beach view but still amazing. We paid for a 3rd person in our room and they set up a sofa-bed which was as comfortable as the other beds. Service is amazing. All staff as friendly but not pretentious. Nothing is out if the way for them. The pool is huge and they have heaps of day beds and sun chairs - don't need to have to fight for a day bed like other hotels. Great place!!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marj G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigSeaward1, General Manager at W Bali - Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Hello Marj G,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent stay with us. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your W bali experience and found the time to enjoy all the culinary delights on offer within the retreat.

We do look forward to welcoming you back for more wow moments.

All the best,

Craig Seaward

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

My fiancé and I have stayed in a 1 bedroom villa room for each of our four visits, they are the ultimate luxury, spacious and private.

We have no desire to visit any other hotel in Bali as we believe the W offer the best of everything, we think of our villa a being a home away from home.

The staff are absolutely 'W'onderful, clearly the stand out of the entire experience. They are warm and friendly and on hand for anything you should need, we've made many friends on our numerous visits and they all welcome us fondly upon each return.

The services and amenities are world class.

Starfish Bloo and Fire are some of the best restaurants I've been to, the food is fresh, unique and of an extremely high quality. The impeccable attention to detail is evident in the service and presentation of food.

The Away Spa is another stand out, exceptionally well equipped, you could spend countless hours pampering yourself.

We've recommended the W to many friends and family, I've stayed in 5 star hotels all over the world and no experience could compare to that of the W Bali. This is how you run a hotel!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Soph12345677
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigSeaward1, General Manager at W Bali - Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Hello Soph12345677,

Thank you for sharing such fantastic feedback. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your W Bali experience and found the time to enjoy our venues and indulgent treatments at Away spa.

We do look forward to welcoming you back soon for more wow moments.

All the best,

Craig Seaward

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We had an excellent 2 night stay at the W. Right from the time we walked in until we left, we were given a personalized experience. Starfish Blu and Fire are excellent restaurants. W Insider - Dino is the man!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lavetee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigSeaward1, General Manager at W Bali - Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Hello lavetee,

Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback. I am delighted you enjoyed your two night stay with us. I will pass your thanks onto Dino, he will happy to hear that he made your stay a memorable one.

We look foeward to welcoming you back to W Retreat & Spa Bali soon.

All the best,

Craig Seaward

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014 via mobile

Came to w for the day, planned to have a day spa and some food. Turns out if you don't stay at the resort the staff like to be overly rude. The staff by the pool didn't want to help us at all, even when we asked about a day spa menu and we were quickly pushed off to one of their bars instead. We asked a few times about using the pool, which took until the 4th waitperson to inform us that there was a charge for use of the swimming areas and beds. Drinks were very pricey but the food wasn't bad, took a little too long to come out. Will not be planning on staying here anytime soon.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
7  Thank Matthew T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigSeaward1, General Manager at W Bali - Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Hello Matthew T,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am sorry to hear that your W Bali experience did not meet the level of expectation that we strive to achieve for our guests.

I will discuss this with the relevant departments to ensure this does not happen again. We value the constructive feedback you have given and will ensure to deliver the level of service a W hotel guest would expect.

Please do reach out to me upon your next visit for me to presonally oversee it.

All the best,

Craig Seaward

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews