We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect !!”
Review of W Bali - Seminyak

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
W Bali - Seminyak
Ranked #22 of 144 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Parrearra, Australia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Perfect !!”
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We stayed in a private villa the last 2 nights of our 11 day holiday and we were absolutely blown away! From the moment we got there to the moment we left we were treated like royalty. The staff went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable and memorable. Our villa was beautiful and the bath products are 5 star. We went to both the Starfish Bloo and Fire Restaurants for dinner and they were both outstanding! The breakfast at the Starfish was amazing and you couldn't ask for anything more, it had everything you could possibly want and more. I will definitely be staying back at The W and am looking forward to the same wonderful service at The W in Singapore in December. Their motto "Whatever Whenever" is definitely followed through in this "W".

Room Tip: If you can afford a villa, I would definitely recommend it as you get the best of both worlds! If yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kimjas67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigSeaward1, General Manager at W Bali - Seminyak, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Hello kimjas67,

Thank you for sharing your feedback. I am delighted to hear that you had a fantastic experience at W Retreat & Spa Bali and found the time to enjoy your restaurants & bars.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon for more wow moments.

All the best,

Craig Seaward
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,172 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,288
    571
    181
    85
    47
See reviews for
583
1,458
141
107
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (810)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed 3 nights with wife and 2 yo daughter at 425 retreat. Great service all around from airport pickup to trip back to airport. Huge rooms with awesome amenities. An awesome resort living up to expectation of the brand. Totally loved it. Only 3 things I would like to see improved: better halal breakfast selection for muslim guests. There were not much on offered that we could eat besides the usual eggs pancakes porridge toast beans etc, disappointment there. None of the big stuff were good for us. Bathroom floor is very slippery especially if you have a 2 yo kid, even for adults. Perhaps non slip mats to be provided if dont wanna change flooring? Room in general is a bit dark but ive read about this before. Maybe another additional source of light would be good.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Wan Ridzuan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigSeaward1, General Manager at W Bali - Seminyak, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Hello Wan Ridzuan H,

Thank you for sharing constructive feedback. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your W Bali experience. We do assure that there is a wide range of breakfast items available for all guest, I am sorry to hear that this didn't meet your expectation.

We do look forward to welcoming you back upon your next visit to Bali.

All the best,

Craig Seaward
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Third time visitors and for good reason. The hotel just gets better and better in every way, the staff, the food, the quirks.....in fact the entire Hotel is maturing in to a Balinese paradise. We have reviewed this hotel on every occasion that we have stayed because it deserves recognition. My wife and I are fortunate to travel regularly and we can't look beyond the W brand. If you haven't stayed in one it's time for a treat so get booking! Once you have experienced this level of uniqueness you will never settle for the plain old Hotel style that other top quality chains offer.

The attention to detail throughout the hotel is incredible. Everything is maintained to perfection and the many improvements the hotel has added over the years simply now matures the whole experience. Our vacation from arriving at the check in desk and being assisted by super friendly Kiki, breakfast dining being made special each and every day by Dewi (and a host of others), impeccable attention by the incredible one of a kind W insider Dino, right through to personal attention from the hotels own General Manager Craig makes this Hotel is a six star quality inspiration!!

We'll done W. We will be returning for more in 2015 and will be counting the weeks until we can return for more of the WOW factor. If we had a tip it's just keep doing what your doing, from the moment you arrive to the moment you leave the W is X-ceptional!!!!

Room Tip: Ocean rooms are superbly blessed with a stunning panoramic sea view where you can watch the hotels h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CraddersMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigSeaward1, General Manager at W Bali - Seminyak, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Hello CraddersMelbourne,

Thank you for sharing your feedback. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your W Bali experience and we can now refer to you as a W ambassador. I will pass your comments back to our talent, they will be happy to hear that they assisted in making your stay a memorable one.

We look forward to welcoming you back for more wow moments soon.

All the best,

Craig Seaward
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hornsby, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

W Retreat & Spa Bali is the place for a day visit or a place to lay your head awhile. Whenever I'm in or around Seminyak. I always pop into the W hotel, whether for a meal in 'Fire' or 'Starfish Blue' restaurants or just a cool drink or coffee at the 'Woobar' (amazing place to be at sunset) or the foyer for afternoon tea (the array of mouthwatering cakes are too hard to resist) I am never disappointed no matter where I park my behind. The staff are always willing to help with any query you may have with their ever present smile. I highly recommend the W Hotel....

Room Tip: The villa's are a private oasis....
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SandyVM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigSeaward1, General Manager at W Bali - Seminyak, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Hello SandyVM,

Thank you for sharing your fantastic feedback. I am delighted to hear that you are a regular W ambassador and have experienced our restaurants and venues and W Happenings.

We look forward to welcoming you back for more wow moments.

All the best,

Craig Seaward
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seoul, South Korea
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

My family and I vacationed at the W Hotel in Seminyak, and we were amazed. We stayed in a 3 bedroom pool villa, which was a bit pricey but was worth it nonetheless. However, I could agree that 3 bedrooms were completely unnecessary for our needs. We actually got to see the 2 bedroom pool villa, and even that was incredibly fancy and amazing overall.

The people who work at this hotel are all incredibly kind. The people here greeted you whenever they could, smiling broadly and making us feel more welcome. Oh, and also, there was one person who was incredibly kind to us when we first moved in; his name was pronounced "Ee-Mum"? I don't know how to spell his name, but he was so very kind; running around and getting us things like candy, chocolate, and water just for us. I would give six stars for service if I could.

The sleep quality here was very nice, the covers felt amazing, they gave us four pillows, and they also equipped us with mosquito repellant so we wouldn't be bitten. Also, the trees made a satisfying rustling sound, soothing me to sleep, and it was very quiet outside our villa.

The food here was way better than what any one of us had expected. We had breakfast at Starfish Bloo every morning, a delicious breakfast buffet. There were so many things there, ranging from egg benedict to frozen yogurt. For lunch we just had room service, which was brought very quickly to us, still warm and tasty. We had dinner at Starfish Bloo and Fire.

And I can't really rate location, because we never left the hotel itself in the entire trip; that's because there are so many things to do inside. We also didn't visit the spa, so I couldn't rate it.

We stayed 3 nights and 5 days, but I think it would be better to stay one more night, and that would probably be a perfect trip.

Amazing food, amazing service, amazing rooms, amazing everything. Stay here if you want a good vacation.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Charles_Chasu_Park
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigSeaward1, General Manager at W Bali - Seminyak, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Hello Charles_Chasu_Park,

Thank you for sharing your fantastic feedback. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your W Bali experience. It does sound like you found the time to enjoy the colourful playground and all on offer.

We look forward to welcoming you back for more wow moments soon.

All the best,

Craig Seaward
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

I have stayed at the W before and had to visit to see if the second time could be as good as the first.
Well the W is everything that you imagine and the second time staying at this wonderful place I must say was even better.
Staff welcomed us back with loving arms and made this stay unbelievable.
The W rocks stayed in a villa which was our own piece of paradise.
Will be staying here again and could honestly say this will be the only place I will ever stay when visiting bali.
Thank you W Resort and staff for the best time.G

Room Tip: All rooms are amazing I have checked them all out personally.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grant S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigSeaward1, General Manager at W Bali - Seminyak, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Hello Grant S,

Thank you for sharing your feedback. I am delighted to hear that you had a fantastic stay at W Bali. I will pass your comments onto our talent, they will happy to hear that they assisted in making your stay a memorable one.

We look forward to welcoming you back to W Retreat & Spa Bali soon.


All the best,

Craig Seaward
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
373 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

I spent five nights in a pool villa at the W Bali as part of my honeymoon in Indonesia. The whole experience- from start to finish - was a WOW! moment after the other. The magically luxurious private villas with their large pools and more thoughtful touches than I can even list, the verdant grounds and impressive pool areas , the beautiful onsite restaurants (whose offerings include an indulgent champagne brunch on Sundays and delicious breakfasts ), the vibe drenched sunset WOO bar, the uber tempting SPA, the incredibly talented staff are only a few of the things that make this place a treat you will never forget nor regret. We will be back.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank youngprofessionalUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigSeaward1, General Manager at W Bali - Seminyak, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Hello youngprofessionalUK,

Thank you for sharing your fantastic feedback. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your W Bali experience at our restaurants and venues.

We do look forward to welcoming you back for more wow moments soon.


All the best,

Craig Seaward
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.7 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Alila Seminyak
Alila Seminyak
#23 of 144 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 833 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Legian Bali
The Legian Bali
#8 of 144 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Samaya Bali Seminyak
The Samaya Bali Seminyak
#5 of 144 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,747 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
0.9 mi away
The Oberoi Bali
The Oberoi Bali
#10 of 144 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to W Bali - Seminyak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about W Bali - Seminyak

Property: W Bali - Seminyak
Address: Jl. Petitenget, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#9 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#10 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#20 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#21 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — W Bali - Seminyak 5*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape hectic philosophies, and why not plunge into vibrant glitz amidst natural splendors? We're a new found playground along the shores of Seminyak, where trendsetting chic restaurants, clubs, fashions and eclectic galleries await discovery. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Expedia, Agoda, Ebookers, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your W Bali - Seminyak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
w Retreat & Spa Bali - Seminyak Hotel Seminyak
w Retreat And Spa Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing