We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing in every respect, will definitely come back”
Review of W Bali - Seminyak

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
W Bali - Seminyak
Ranked #22 of 144 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
71 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Amazing in every respect, will definitely come back”
Reviewed 26 June 2014

I stayed at the W Bali for 4 days in 2012 in May, in a villa. The price was slightly discounted due to an opening promotion; but even paying full fare, W Bali is an incredible property. You have all the standard W touches, as well as a number of incredible pools, amazing lobby area, and the villas were so beautiful, really worth the splurge. Also, the Potato Head Beach Club is a great place to hang out and is right next door. I will definitely be back!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigSeaward1, General Manager at W Bali - Seminyak, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Hello Jeremy R,

Thank you for sharing your feedback. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your W Bali experience.

We do look forward to welcoming you back soon for more wow moments.

All the best,

Craig Seaward
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,160 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,278
    569
    181
    85
    47
See reviews for
578
1,454
141
107
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (810)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Turin, Italy
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

Our 5 days long stay at the W retreat was an amazing experience. The villas offer peace and quiet, while relaxing in the private pool. The resort also provides a swimming pool and beach loungers near the sea and a fast access to the ocean. The two main restaurants are both excellent, especially Fire if you fancy some exquisite meat. There is plenty of staff and they are always ready to help at any moment with a smile on their face. The speed and precision of the service at both restaurants and resort was always admirable. The only negative fact we have noticed was during breakfast when everything seemed to slow down and become more confused, but this remained as a minor side note in a perfect holiday.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Vittorio A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigSeaward1, General Manager at W Bali - Seminyak, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Vittorio A,

Thank you for sharing your fantastic feedback. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your W Bali experience and had a relaxing holiday.

We do look forward to welcoming you back for more wow moments soon.

All the best,

Craig Seaward
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parrearra, Australia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We stayed in a private villa the last 2 nights of our 11 day holiday and we were absolutely blown away! From the moment we got there to the moment we left we were treated like royalty. The staff went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable and memorable. Our villa was beautiful and the bath products are 5 star. We went to both the Starfish Bloo and Fire Restaurants for dinner and they were both outstanding! The breakfast at the Starfish was amazing and you couldn't ask for anything more, it had everything you could possibly want and more. I will definitely be staying back at The W and am looking forward to the same wonderful service at The W in Singapore in December. Their motto "Whatever Whenever" is definitely followed through in this "W".

Room Tip: If you can afford a villa, I would definitely recommend it as you get the best of both worlds! If yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kimjas67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigSeaward1, General Manager at W Bali - Seminyak, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Hello kimjas67,

Thank you for sharing your feedback. I am delighted to hear that you had a fantastic experience at W Retreat & Spa Bali and found the time to enjoy your restaurants & bars.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon for more wow moments.

All the best,

Craig Seaward
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed 3 nights with wife and 2 yo daughter at 425 retreat. Great service all around from airport pickup to trip back to airport. Huge rooms with awesome amenities. An awesome resort living up to expectation of the brand. Totally loved it. Only 3 things I would like to see improved: better halal breakfast selection for muslim guests. There were not much on offered that we could eat besides the usual eggs pancakes porridge toast beans etc, disappointment there. None of the big stuff were good for us. Bathroom floor is very slippery especially if you have a 2 yo kid, even for adults. Perhaps non slip mats to be provided if dont wanna change flooring? Room in general is a bit dark but ive read about this before. Maybe another additional source of light would be good.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Wan Ridzuan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigSeaward1, General Manager at W Bali - Seminyak, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Hello Wan Ridzuan H,

Thank you for sharing constructive feedback. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your W Bali experience. We do assure that there is a wide range of breakfast items available for all guest, I am sorry to hear that this didn't meet your expectation.

We do look forward to welcoming you back upon your next visit to Bali.

All the best,

Craig Seaward
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Third time visitors and for good reason. The hotel just gets better and better in every way, the staff, the food, the quirks.....in fact the entire Hotel is maturing in to a Balinese paradise. We have reviewed this hotel on every occasion that we have stayed because it deserves recognition. My wife and I are fortunate to travel regularly and we can't look beyond the W brand. If you haven't stayed in one it's time for a treat so get booking! Once you have experienced this level of uniqueness you will never settle for the plain old Hotel style that other top quality chains offer.

The attention to detail throughout the hotel is incredible. Everything is maintained to perfection and the many improvements the hotel has added over the years simply now matures the whole experience. Our vacation from arriving at the check in desk and being assisted by super friendly Kiki, breakfast dining being made special each and every day by Dewi (and a host of others), impeccable attention by the incredible one of a kind W insider Dino, right through to personal attention from the hotels own General Manager Craig makes this Hotel is a six star quality inspiration!!

We'll done W. We will be returning for more in 2015 and will be counting the weeks until we can return for more of the WOW factor. If we had a tip it's just keep doing what your doing, from the moment you arrive to the moment you leave the W is X-ceptional!!!!

Room Tip: Ocean rooms are superbly blessed with a stunning panoramic sea view where you can watch the hotels h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CraddersMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigSeaward1, General Manager at W Bali - Seminyak, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Hello CraddersMelbourne,

Thank you for sharing your feedback. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your W Bali experience and we can now refer to you as a W ambassador. I will pass your comments back to our talent, they will be happy to hear that they assisted in making your stay a memorable one.

We look forward to welcoming you back for more wow moments soon.

All the best,

Craig Seaward
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hornsby, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

W Retreat & Spa Bali is the place for a day visit or a place to lay your head awhile. Whenever I'm in or around Seminyak. I always pop into the W hotel, whether for a meal in 'Fire' or 'Starfish Blue' restaurants or just a cool drink or coffee at the 'Woobar' (amazing place to be at sunset) or the foyer for afternoon tea (the array of mouthwatering cakes are too hard to resist) I am never disappointed no matter where I park my behind. The staff are always willing to help with any query you may have with their ever present smile. I highly recommend the W Hotel....

Room Tip: The villa's are a private oasis....
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SandyVM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigSeaward1, General Manager at W Bali - Seminyak, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Hello SandyVM,

Thank you for sharing your fantastic feedback. I am delighted to hear that you are a regular W ambassador and have experienced our restaurants and venues and W Happenings.

We look forward to welcoming you back for more wow moments.

All the best,

Craig Seaward
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seoul, South Korea
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

My family and I vacationed at the W Hotel in Seminyak, and we were amazed. We stayed in a 3 bedroom pool villa, which was a bit pricey but was worth it nonetheless. However, I could agree that 3 bedrooms were completely unnecessary for our needs. We actually got to see the 2 bedroom pool villa, and even that was incredibly fancy and amazing overall.

The people who work at this hotel are all incredibly kind. The people here greeted you whenever they could, smiling broadly and making us feel more welcome. Oh, and also, there was one person who was incredibly kind to us when we first moved in; his name was pronounced "Ee-Mum"? I don't know how to spell his name, but he was so very kind; running around and getting us things like candy, chocolate, and water just for us. I would give six stars for service if I could.

The sleep quality here was very nice, the covers felt amazing, they gave us four pillows, and they also equipped us with mosquito repellant so we wouldn't be bitten. Also, the trees made a satisfying rustling sound, soothing me to sleep, and it was very quiet outside our villa.

The food here was way better than what any one of us had expected. We had breakfast at Starfish Bloo every morning, a delicious breakfast buffet. There were so many things there, ranging from egg benedict to frozen yogurt. For lunch we just had room service, which was brought very quickly to us, still warm and tasty. We had dinner at Starfish Bloo and Fire.

And I can't really rate location, because we never left the hotel itself in the entire trip; that's because there are so many things to do inside. We also didn't visit the spa, so I couldn't rate it.

We stayed 3 nights and 5 days, but I think it would be better to stay one more night, and that would probably be a perfect trip.

Amazing food, amazing service, amazing rooms, amazing everything. Stay here if you want a good vacation.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Charles_Chasu_Park
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigSeaward1, General Manager at W Bali - Seminyak, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Hello Charles_Chasu_Park,

Thank you for sharing your fantastic feedback. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your W Bali experience. It does sound like you found the time to enjoy the colourful playground and all on offer.

We look forward to welcoming you back for more wow moments soon.

All the best,

Craig Seaward
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.7 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Alila Seminyak
Alila Seminyak
#23 of 144 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 825 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Legian Bali
The Legian Bali
#8 of 144 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Samaya Bali Seminyak
The Samaya Bali Seminyak
#6 of 144 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,744 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
0.9 mi away
The Oberoi Bali
The Oberoi Bali
#9 of 144 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to W Bali - Seminyak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about W Bali - Seminyak

Property: W Bali - Seminyak
Address: Jl. Petitenget, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#9 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#10 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#20 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#21 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — W Bali - Seminyak 5*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape hectic philosophies, and why not plunge into vibrant glitz amidst natural splendors? We're a new found playground along the shores of Seminyak, where trendsetting chic restaurants, clubs, fashions and eclectic galleries await discovery. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TravelUp, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your W Bali - Seminyak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
w Retreat & Spa Bali - Seminyak Hotel Seminyak
w Retreat And Spa Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing