We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“only lunch but it was lovely”
Review of W Bali - Seminyak

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
W Bali - Seminyak
Ranked #19 of 145 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Balikesir, Turkey
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“only lunch but it was lovely”
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Four of us went to lunch at the The W. It was lovely. We were inside at one of the restaurants. The food and service was top class and the price was very reasonable for world standard food.
It is one of our favorite places to take visitors when we are having a special occasion.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BaliTiger2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigSeaward1, General Manager at W Bali - Seminyak, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Hello BaliTiger2,

Thank you for sharing your feedback. I am delighted to hear that you joined us for lunch and sampled the vast range of culinary delights on offer.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon and do hope you will choose to stay with us and experience the full wow factor of W Retreat & Spa Bali.


All the best,

Craig Seaward
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,284 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,389
    578
    184
    86
    47
See reviews for
603
1,511
144
111
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (829)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We stayed at the one bedroom pool villa at W for 3 days in 2014 for honeymoon.
W is really amazing, the staffs know we were on honeymoon so the gave us a lot of things like chocolate, fruits etc and even our bedroom was beautifully arranged by them.
Mas Imam from W gave us excellent services, he booked sofa seat at Woo bar for us to see sunset.
thanks Mas Imam.
We'll definitely come back next time we visit Bali

Room Tip: For honeymooners choose pool bedroom villa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ade Meutia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigSeaward1, General Manager at W Bali - Seminyak, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Hi Ade Meutia M,

Thank you for sharing your feedback. I am delighted to hear that you selected W Retreat & Spa Bali as your honeymoon destination. I will pass your comments onto our talent, they will be happy to hear that they assisted in making your stay a memorable one.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

All the best,

Craig Seaward
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandurah, WA6210
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We celebrated my special birthday on a day pass at W resort. The location, service and food were all first class. A huge thanks to Craig and Tono for making it such a memorable day for me and all my family.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hyacinth44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigSeaward1, General Manager at W Bali - Seminyak, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Hello hyacinth44,

Thank you for sharing your feedback. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your W Retreat & Spa experience and found the times to sample our restaurants and bars. I will pass your comments onto our talent, they will be happy to hear that they assisted in making your stay a memorable one.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon for more wow moments.

All the best,

Craig Seaward
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

Resort was very beautiful and modern. The staff was extremely friendly and professional. Always making sure we were well accommodated. My wife and I enjoyed 4 great nights here during our honeymoon to Bali, and we are very happy we stayed here. Breakfast by the beach was also quite amazing!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Setab77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigSeaward1, General Manager at W Bali - Seminyak, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Hello Setab77,

Thank you for sharing your feedback. I am happy to hear that you selected W Bali for your honeymoon celebrations and we exceeded your expectations.

We do look forward to welcoming you back soon for more wow moments.

All the best,

Craig Seaward
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

I stayed at the W Bali for 4 days in 2012 in May, in a villa. The price was slightly discounted due to an opening promotion; but even paying full fare, W Bali is an incredible property. You have all the standard W touches, as well as a number of incredible pools, amazing lobby area, and the villas were so beautiful, really worth the splurge. Also, the Potato Head Beach Club is a great place to hang out and is right next door. I will definitely be back!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigSeaward1, General Manager at W Bali - Seminyak, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Hello Jeremy R,

Thank you for sharing your feedback. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your W Bali experience.

We do look forward to welcoming you back soon for more wow moments.

All the best,

Craig Seaward
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turin, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

Our 5 days long stay at the W retreat was an amazing experience. The villas offer peace and quiet, while relaxing in the private pool. The resort also provides a swimming pool and beach loungers near the sea and a fast access to the ocean. The two main restaurants are both excellent, especially Fire if you fancy some exquisite meat. There is plenty of staff and they are always ready to help at any moment with a smile on their face. The speed and precision of the service at both restaurants and resort was always admirable. The only negative fact we have noticed was during breakfast when everything seemed to slow down and become more confused, but this remained as a minor side note in a perfect holiday.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Vittorio A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigSeaward1, General Manager at W Bali - Seminyak, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Vittorio A,

Thank you for sharing your fantastic feedback. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your W Bali experience and had a relaxing holiday.

We do look forward to welcoming you back for more wow moments soon.

All the best,

Craig Seaward
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parrearra, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We stayed in a private villa the last 2 nights of our 11 day holiday and we were absolutely blown away! From the moment we got there to the moment we left we were treated like royalty. The staff went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable and memorable. Our villa was beautiful and the bath products are 5 star. We went to both the Starfish Bloo and Fire Restaurants for dinner and they were both outstanding! The breakfast at the Starfish was amazing and you couldn't ask for anything more, it had everything you could possibly want and more. I will definitely be staying back at The W and am looking forward to the same wonderful service at The W in Singapore in December. Their motto "Whatever Whenever" is definitely followed through in this "W".

Room Tip: If you can afford a villa, I would definitely recommend it as you get the best of both worlds! If yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kimjas67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigSeaward1, General Manager at W Bali - Seminyak, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Hello kimjas67,

Thank you for sharing your feedback. I am delighted to hear that you had a fantastic experience at W Retreat & Spa Bali and found the time to enjoy your restaurants & bars.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon for more wow moments.

All the best,

Craig Seaward
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.7 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
0.6 mi away
The Legian Bali
The Legian Bali
#7 of 145 in Seminyak
1,513 reviews
0.2 mi away
Alila Seminyak
Alila Seminyak
#22 of 145 in Seminyak
902 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Double-Six Luxury Hotel Seminyak
1.3 mi away
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
0.9 mi away
The Oberoi Bali
The Oberoi Bali
#9 of 145 in Seminyak
1,620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to W Bali - Seminyak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about W Bali - Seminyak

Property: W Bali - Seminyak
Address: Jl. Petitenget, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#9 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#10 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#17 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#19 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — W Bali - Seminyak 5*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape hectic philosophies, and why not plunge into vibrant glitz amidst natural splendors? We're a new found playground along the shores of Seminyak, where trendsetting chic restaurants, clubs, fashions and eclectic galleries await discovery. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Starwood APAC, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your W Bali - Seminyak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
w Retreat & Spa Bali - Seminyak Hotel Seminyak
w Retreat And Spa Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing