We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of W Bali - Seminyak

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
W Bali - Seminyak
Ranked #25 of 141 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Superb place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

Everything was great. Stay in the villa for one night and it was really great. The villa is beautiful to the small detail. The staff could not be any friendlier. The breakfast was wonderful too. First time i had well prepared egg benedicts for breakfast in a hotel.

Some of the best restaurants are within walking distance

Aside for some minor maintenance for facilities in the room, I would really recommend this place

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Suhakri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigSeaward1, General Manager at W Bali - Seminyak, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Hello Suhakri,

Thank you for sharing your fantastic feedback. I am delighted to hear that you selected W Bali for your choice of stay and that you enjoyed your villa experience and the surrounding and colourful playground of seminyak.

We do look forward to welcoming you back soon for more wow moments.

All the best,

Craig Seaward
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,020 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,162
    551
    179
    82
    46
See reviews for
539
1,401
136
101
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (785)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

First a list what i consider to be positives and negatives in point form.

the good:

- fantastic grounds, superb entrance.
- lovely friendly staff (as with everywhere in Bali).
- great location
- good size rooms, great sound system
- lots to do on site

the disappointing:

- stains on the sofa (room 121)
- bedhead was starting to delaminate, looked a bit worn.
- daybed poorer quality than my usual $40 a night hotel
- service at woobar VERY slow, almost as though staff were deliberately ignoring us. this was between 3-6pm on a wednesday. it took 30 mins for our last drink to arrive after 2 reminders.
- room is under equipped at this price, no espresso machine is an obvious one.
- breakfast options on the buffet were good, but eggs benny ordered off the menu had been sitting in a warmer; bread was soggy, egg yolks had gone hard, hollandaise was gelatinous.
- to check out we had to queue for 20 mins.
- they supply the cheapest water brand available in indonesia, or you can pay for Fiji brand. in a $500 a night hotel this i unacceptable.

i expected a very high standard which wasnt achieved, i have had much more satisfying stays at other venues for half (and less) of the cost.

my partner and my i surmised that next time we would stay elsewhere and just visit for the atmosphere/location of the woobar.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank salt_surrounds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigSeaward1, General Manager at W Bali - Seminyak, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Hello Salt-surrounds,

Thank you for sharing your constructive feedback. I am disappointed to hear that your W Bali experience was not at the level I would expect. I will elevate the mentioned items to our style and B&F director to deal with. Whilst the bottled water we offer is local, it does have the highest quality rating from an independent research company and the reason why we use this brand within the retreat.

Should you chose to return to W Retreat & Spa Bali - Seminyak, please do reach out to me so I can personally oversee your stay.

All the best,

Craig Seaward
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

The hotel is very nice but they need to sort out how the monitor who comes in. Basically people who aren't staying at the hotel are coming in droves and getting the pool loungers before actual guests!!! As an actual guest paying a lot of money you have to be up at the crack of dawn just to get a pool lounger before some chav or bogan who is probably staying at the hotel bounty gets in first! This isn't good enough at all!!! So yes unless the GM sorts this out I shall not be recommending this hotel again and like my title suggests why pay the $500+ a night when you can stay at the Bounty Hotel for $80 and grab a cheap taxi and stay all day besides a beautiful pool with an amazing view with your bag of bintangs for free or should I say at the actual guests cost!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
5 Thank BADAMS1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigSeaward1, General Manager at W Bali - Seminyak, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Hello BADAM1987,

Thank you for sharing your constructive feedback. I am disappointed to hear that you didn't enjoy your overall experience at W Retreat & Spa Bali, we do assure that all hotel guests are givien full prioirty and receive our Whatever/Whenever service standard.


I do hope that you will choose to return to W Bali upon your next visit and I will look forward to overseeing your stay and assuring you leave depart having experienced the wow factor.

All the best,

Craig Seaward
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

This place is amazing!!! From the lobby to the pool to the rooms everything is flawless.

It's fresh, funky and fun and ultra impressive!!
We stayed over Easter and each room got a easter chocolate basket, it made our stay away from home extra special.

We had an ocean view room and the sounds of the waves breaking at night was some what therapeutic and peaceful.

The restuarants are 5 star and come at a 5 star price but it is worth every penny!

No need to leave your resort when staying here.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andreanna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigSeaward1, General Manager at W Bali - Seminyak, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Hello Andreanna M,

Thank you for sharing your fantastic feedback. I am delighted to hear that you you enjoyed your W Bali experience. It does sound like you found the time to enjoy our restaurants and venues and the vast range of culinary delights on offer.

We do look forward to welcoming you back soon for further wow moments!

All the best,

Craig Seaward
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

Fantastic stay! amazing ambience, super rooms, great food ! Really enjoyed the beach and the pool- such a fun and lively place.Lobby is always buzzing with activity- not to miss the welcome drinks ! Miss it already - waiting to go back again !

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nidhima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigSeaward1, General Manager at W Bali - Seminyak, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Hello Nidhama,

Thank you for sharing your fantastic feedback. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your W Bali experience. We look forward to welcoming you back soon for more relaxing and indlugent moments.

All the best,

Craig Seaward
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

I'm currently on day five into a 7 day stay at the W, and have finally conceded that there really is no need to leave this hotel during the day! Having sampled Woo Bar, Wildfire, Starfish Bloo among other local attractions, I can vouch that the food, service and ambience at the W is outstanding.

The times we have left the hotel, we have found ourselves hankering for our little cocoon back at the W. This is just us, and likely a result of us longing for a relaxing holiday after a long slog working too many hours. For an oasis retreat and relaxation, this really is a top spot. Thank-you to all the staff at the W, you really have made what could have been a standard holiday into an amazing experience.

We can't wait to return, and also sample other SPG destinations.

Room Tip: Splurge for the ocean facing room. Well worth the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim_Stone2076
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigSeaward1, General Manager at W Bali - Seminyak, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Hello Kim_Stone2076,

Thank you for sharing your fantastic feedback. I am delighted to hear that you are enjoying W Retreat and Spa Bali experience and have found the time to sample the culinary delights on offer in our restaurants and venues.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon for more wow moments.

All the best,

Craig Seaward
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

Nice chic hotel. While i love the place for the ambience, The W is definitely overpriced for what it has to offer. Go if you want a cool looking place... however, definitely not a value-for-money hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank holidayloverSG79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigSeaward1, General Manager at W Bali - Seminyak, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Hello holiayloverSG79,

Thank you for sharing your constructive feedback. whilst I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your overall experience at W Retreat & Spa Bali - Seminyak, I am disappointed to hear that you our price point didn't sit with your expectations and reflect within the level of service I would expect.

I do hope you choose to return to us upon your next visit and depart having truely experienced the wow factor.

All the best,

Craig seaward
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.7 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Alila Seminyak
Alila Seminyak
#23 of 141 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 728 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Legian Bali
The Legian Bali
#8 of 141 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
0.8 mi away
The Oberoi Bali
The Oberoi Bali
#12 of 141 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,548 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Samaya Bali Seminyak
The Samaya Bali Seminyak
#4 of 141 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to W Bali - Seminyak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about W Bali - Seminyak

Property: W Bali - Seminyak
Address: Jl. Petitenget, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#9 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#10 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#23 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#24 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — W Bali - Seminyak 5*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape hectic philosophies, and why not plunge into vibrant glitz amidst natural splendors? We're a new found playground along the shores of Seminyak, where trendsetting chic restaurants, clubs, fashions and eclectic galleries await discovery. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood APAC, Booking.com, Odigeo, TravelUp, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your W Bali - Seminyak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
w Retreat & Spa Bali - Seminyak Hotel Seminyak
w Retreat And Spa Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing