We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Last week of honeymoon was tarnished slightly...but they redeemed themselves!”
Review of W Bali - Seminyak

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
W Bali - Seminyak
Ranked #20 of 147 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We stayed at the W for the last leg of our 3 week honeymoon in Bali and we were most excited about this place!

We booked a one bedroom pool villa which was lovely. The room was imaculate and they had nice touches like rose petals on the bed and a lovely cocktail for us. To be honest the rooms are very cool. No detail is missed out and we loved it!

The cons for us...

The issues we had started when our air con kept breaking. This happened twice. They were very good at fixing it however this did interupt our stay. We booked a pool villa for a reason and that was so me and my new husband could have some privacy. The housekeeping was also extremely poor at coming to clean our villa. So much so that we had to phone most days after waiting till after 2/3pm and no one had appeared. This was never really addressed by management. On our second last night the villa started leaking and the water had leaked through to some paintings we had bought in Ubud which unforunately could not be fixed. After a word with management this was sorted out quickly. They gave us a new painting which was to replace the one that had been damaged. I have to say that the way they handled us was very good and we appreciated their sincere apologies after all our issues.

We were then moved to a 3 bedroom pool villa for our last night and it was like nothing I have ever seen!! Beautiful villa with a huge pool and so much more. We put all our troubles behind us and decided to get the in villa BBQ which Arul organised. He was amazing!!

The pro's...

This hotel is beautiful with lots to do! The design is fun and quirky and we never stopped taking photos. We liked Fire for dinner as we are more steak than fish people so avoided Starfish bloo as we didnt really enjoy our food there. Thats just our taste though! We also loved the cocktail our and attended every day! Loved the free pizza :) Potato head is right next door as well. We went but the queue for a bed was 100 long so we just stayed for lunch which was lovely. I know lots of people stay there for the sunset but the view from the W is the same so I would opt for the Woo bar over Potato head if we were to come back.

All in all we would definitely come back to the W. Although there were many issues with our stay they were addressed by the staff and they took ownership of the complaint once I asked to speak to management.

Room Tip: We booked one bedroom pool villa which was lovely.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Gillymcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigSeaward1, General Manager at W Bali - Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Hello Gillymcc,

Thank you for sharing your constructive feedback. I am happy to hear that you selected W Retreat & Spa Bali as your honeymoon destination and found the time to experience our restaurants and venues. I am disappointed to hear that there was a problem with your airconditioning and it wasn't addressed as I would have expected. I will discuss this with our engineering department to ensure all complaints are dealt with effectively.

We look forward to welcoming you back for more wow moments soon.

All the best,

Craig Seaward

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,396)
There are newer reviews for W Bali - Seminyak
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,655 - 1,661 of 3,396 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2014

What an amazing resort….its that simple. Stayed in a one bedroom pool villa (Villa 3 to be exact) from July 19th to July 26th and we are counting down the days until we can go back!! The Villa was more than we expected and the service by everyone working at the W was top shelf. Most evenings, we would head down to the WooBar to have a cocktail and take in the sunset. Very few places better to experience the sunset in Seminyak. Great cocktails, great food, great beats and again, excellent service. Great location right near Potato Head (which is cool, but hanging by the pool at the W is pretty cool too) and Sarong. Said it before and will say it again, counting down the days until we go back.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank AndrewGMcLellan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigSeaward1, General Manager at W Bali - Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Hello AndrewGMcLellan,

Thank you for sharing your fantastic feedback. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your W Retreat & Spa Bali experience and found the time to enjoy our restuarants and venues.

we do look forward to welcoming you back soon for more wow moments.

All the best,

Craig Seaward

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

The W is a very friendly place to stay that has great rooms, pool, bar and walk straight into the sea! You can walk along the beach to Potato Head and Kudata, both have great food, make great cocktails, and you can go there anytime and kick back.

Room Tip: The ocean view rooms are a little more expensive, but well worth it, the view is great.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Warwick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigSeaward1, General Manager at W Bali - Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Hello Warwick M,

Thank you for sharing your fantastic feedback. I am happy to hear that you found the time to relax and enjoy all that is on offer within the retreat.

we look forward to welcoming you back for more magical beach moments!

All the best,

Craig Seaward

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
jakarta
42
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

With good reputation this hotel in Bali really amazing. Located in good location.. Kids very happy have lot's of activities. They even send to my room kids itinerary and it's all free. Sound system in the room incredible. Room very clean and tidy. My family very welcome to come back again

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigSeaward1, General Manager at W Bali - Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Hello,

Thank you for sharing your constructive feedback. I am happy to hear that your family had a nice time and enjoyed the colourful playground of W Retreat & Spa Bali.

We do look forward to welcoming you back soon for more wow moments.

All the best,

Craig Seaward

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

W Bali is a special resort. Excellent located in Petetinget just in the middle of shopping, nightlife, restaurant and close to Ku-de-ta and Potato Head. Very friendly and professional service, excellent breakfast at Fire or Starfish Blooh. Hanging around at sunset listening to the DJ´s at the beach bar is a must.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank knutdy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigSeaward1, General Manager at W Bali - Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Hello knutdy,

Thank you for sharing your feedback. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your dining and Woo bar experience.

We do look forward to welcoming you back for more magical moments at W Retreat & Spa Bali - Seminyak.

All the best,

Craig Seaward

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

This has got to be one of our best stays so far. Just everything about the hotel is pure amazing, from the venues all the way to bathrooms ;p we were here for the silent disco night! had one of the best holidays for sure!

Room Tip: Ask for the ocean view
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Michelle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigSeaward1, General Manager at W Bali - Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Hello Jayden T,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with me. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay W Retreat & Spa Bali and were able to join us for silent disco and enjoyed the unique offering.

We do look forward to welcoming you back soon for more wow moments.

All the best,

Craig Seaward

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

This is my favourite resort so far. We loved everything about it, theres not a single thing we would change.
my family and I had an amazing time. We stayed in a 2 bedroom vila wow the vila itself say all. We had everything there (pool, bbq place, out door shower, sound system, gourmet space etc ...
The resort is very beautiful with amazing views and nice pools.
so many choices of restaurants and bars.
Theres 2 type of breakfast (vila and hotel guest) The vila breakfast has everything you can imagine plus the magnificent view!
the service is exceptional and the balinese friendly people is hard to beat! 10/10

Room Tip: I think all rooms would be nice. we stayed in a wow vila and its amazing. highly recommend !
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Aleghellere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigSeaward1, General Manager at W Bali - Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Hello Aleghellere,

Thank you for sharing your feedback. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your W Bali experience and found the time to enjoy all that is on offer within the retreat.

We do look forward to welcoming you back to paradise for more wow and indulgent moments.

All the best,

Criag Seaward

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.7 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
0.6 mi away
The Legian Bali
The Legian Bali
#7 of 147 in Seminyak
1,555 reviews
1.5 mi away
Double-Six Luxury Hotel Seminyak
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Oberoi Bali
The Oberoi Bali
#10 of 147 in Seminyak
1,661 reviews
0.2 mi away
Alila Seminyak
Alila Seminyak
#23 of 147 in Seminyak
954 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to W Bali - Seminyak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about W Bali - Seminyak

Address: Jl. Petitenget, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#9 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#10 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#18 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#20 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: £225 - £628 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — W Bali - Seminyak 5*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape hectic philosophies, and why not plunge into vibrant glitz amidst natural splendors? We're a new found playground along the shores of Seminyak, where trendsetting chic restaurants, clubs, fashions and eclectic galleries await discovery. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood APAC, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your W Bali - Seminyak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
w Retreat & Spa Bali - Seminyak Hotel Seminyak
w Retreat And Spa Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing