We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome..”
Review of W Bali - Seminyak

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
W Bali - Seminyak
Ranked #19 of 143 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Awesome..”
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

Went here w my wife. Its awsome. Its been my regular place to visit for years. The hotel, restaurant, view, service. Nothing went wrong. Luv luv this place so much. Will definitely go there everytime I visit Bali.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank ChrisChoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigSeaward1, General Manager at W Bali - Seminyak, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Hello ChrisChoi,

Thank you for sharing your feedback. I delighted to hear that we can now call you a W brand ambassador!

We look forward to you returning and wowing you once again!

All the best,

Craig Seaward
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,227 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,339
    574
    181
    86
    47
See reviews for
588
1,483
142
111
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (819)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wellington
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We recently stayed in a 3 bedroom villa at the W. We were a family of 2 adults and 3 kids - aged 18, 12 and 11, and stayed for 7 days. From the moment we turned into the gorgeous bamboo drive, to checkin to our amazing room, the service and facilities and food were top notch. We had been uncertain whether to stay here and and not at the St Regis in Nusa Dua, but were really pleased with our choice. The location of the resort to the shops and restaurants is great. The resorts spa was fantastic, and the fact they have 25% off treatments between 11pm and 9am is a great idea - especially for jetlag. The food is divine - from the breakfasts at starfish Bloo to the Woo Bar and the Mad Hatters afternoon tea in the Lounge. All the family where catered for and the whole stay was perfect. We will de infinitely be back. Thank you W for a wonderful family holiday - we will definitely be back.

Room Tip: The villas are in the gorgeous garden area, and feel like you are in your own oasis - in my opinion...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Catsav44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigSeaward1, General Manager at W Bali - Seminyak, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Hello Catsav44,

Thank you for sharing your fantastic feedback. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your W Retreat & Spa Bali experience and found the time to enjoy all aspects including our restaurants & bars.

We do look forward to welcoming you back for more relaxing and indulgent moments.

All the best,

Craig Seaward
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mid North Coast NSW
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

The resort is a well tuned commercial enterprise. This resort really could be anywhere and did not have any Bali feel to it at all. (Except for the small temple near the beach where staff would go) Service was impeccable, breakfast at Fire was our favourite of the 2 choices. Food & drinks more on the pricey side but we are staying at a 5* so kinda expected. We stayed in a villa - very modern, pool amazing and so private. Wasn't a fan of the cobblestone driveways from the villas to the main hotel if you were down the back you'd need to use the buggy service. We would stay here again but not during Ramadan. They were fully booked on our last night so weren't able to get a late checkout but we were able to use the showers at the spa to freshen up which was very much appreciated.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank swr_chick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigSeaward1, General Manager at W Bali - Seminyak, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Hello swrk_chick,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. W Retreat and Spa Bali is definitely different from every other hotel on the island, and our success is based on the fact that we are a modern interpretation of the Balinese culture, and offer a very different experience to that of traditional hotels. We understand that there are people who don’t like this approach, but there are also others who find it a refreshing change and have helped build our business success to date.

We do look forward to welcoming you back upon your next visit for more relaxing and indulgent moments within our villas and the retreat.

All the best,

Craig Seaward
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
1,394 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 410 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

We had rented a villa in Canggu but wandered over to the W for a drink one evening. The bar is excellent and the ambiance was second to none. The restaurants are beautiful too with very creative menus and design. The hotel is uber-hip and worth visiting if you are in the area!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank misopiso88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigSeaward1, General Manager at W Bali - Seminyak, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Hello misopiso88,

Thank you for sharing your feedback. I am happy to hear that you found the time to experience Woo bar and enjoyed our mixology culture.

We do look forward to welcoming you back for more wow moments and do hope you will choose to stay with us upon your next visit.

All the best,

Craig Seaward
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miranda, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

This resort is amazing, nothing is too much trouble for them, the resort is fabulous , designed beautifully , clean and fun, they are so accommodating and friendly , yet sleek and sleek.
Our stay was nothing short of fabulous ! the Sunday brunch is casual, sophisticated , right on the beach next to the pool and fabulous !
The food is divine, plenty of sea food , crabs, balm aim bugs, prawns and more, we have been to every Sunday Brunch in Bali and the W is the Best !
You receive a complimentary glass of champaign on arrival, you have a reserved seat inside or out , I recommend out, and the wine service is nothing short of excellent, we had Bobby who was friendly, happy and provided the best service you could ask for.
The W Resort is worth every penny ! The extra few dollars is well worth staying here, the Sunday Brunch is excellent value for money and no more expensive than ten St Regis, The Mulia , Tapping Shoes at potato head or the at the Sofitel Nusa Dua .

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Len D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigSeaward1, General Manager at W Bali - Seminyak, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Hello Len D,

Thank you for sharing your feedback. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your W Retreat & Spa Bali experience and found the time to enjoy all aspects of the retreat including sampling the culinary delights on offer in our resturants and venues.

We do look forward to welcoming you back soon for more wow moments.

All the best,

Craig Seaward
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2014

What an incredible resort! They aim to please and certainly live up to their slogan of "whatever, whenever". The accommodation, pool, restaurants and grounds are first class all the way, on top of which their staff are the most customer focused group I have encountered in any one place. Nothing is a problem and they will accommodate your wish if they can. Not cheap but then you don't expect excellence to be cheap. Highly recommended and can't wait to save up and go there again. We also stayed in Ubud and Nusa Dua as we were in Bali for a long time but nothing compares, treat yourself

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trubys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigSeaward1, General Manager at W Bali - Seminyak, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Hello trubys,

Thank you for sharing your feedback. I am delighed to hear that you enjoyed your W Retreat & Spa experience and found time to enjoy all aspects of the retreat.

We do look forward to welcoming you back soon for more wow moments.

All the best,

Craig Seaward
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

We stayed in the one bedroom villa for our honeymoon. It was amazing having our own pool and the villa was massive. It is completely enclosed and not overlooked at all. This is exactly what we wanted, but if you are after a room with a view, this is not the place for you. The hotel was amazing, and we had the best breakfast overlooking the beach and sea every morning. The breakfast was the best ever - there is literally everything you could possibly want. Sushi, steak and eggs, pastries, omelettes, waffles and everything in between. We also tried both the restaurants. Fire is a steak restaurants which does amazing steaks, including Wagyu beef. My husband's favourite thing was the global knives for the steak knives! The other restaurant was pan-Asian. Also great food. If you go, be sure to have the black cod on the hot stones. It's to die for. We would absolutely recommend this hotel. The spa is also great. The drive up to the hotel is like something out of a movie scene!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsJacquiK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigSeaward1, General Manager at W Bali - Seminyak, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Hello MrsJacquiK,

Thank you for sharing your feedback. I am delighted to hear that you chose W as your honeymoon destination and found the time to enjoy all aspects of our retreat including the culinary delights on offer with our restaurants and bars.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon for more wow moments.

All the best,

Craig Seaward
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.7 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Alila Seminyak
Alila Seminyak
#23 of 143 in Seminyak
873 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Legian Bali
The Legian Bali
#7 of 143 in Seminyak
1,494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Oberoi Bali
The Oberoi Bali
#9 of 143 in Seminyak
1,599 reviews
1.5 mi away
Double-Six Luxury Hotel Seminyak
0.4 mi away
The Samaya Bali Seminyak
The Samaya Bali Seminyak
#4 of 143 in Seminyak
1,755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to W Bali - Seminyak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about W Bali - Seminyak

Property: W Bali - Seminyak
Address: Jl. Petitenget, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#9 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#10 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#17 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#19 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — W Bali - Seminyak 5*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape hectic philosophies, and why not plunge into vibrant glitz amidst natural splendors? We're a new found playground along the shores of Seminyak, where trendsetting chic restaurants, clubs, fashions and eclectic galleries await discovery. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TravelUp, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your W Bali - Seminyak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
w Retreat & Spa Bali - Seminyak Hotel Seminyak
w Retreat And Spa Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing