We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Puri Saron Seminyak
Nearby Hotels
US$589
US$471
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Legian Bali(Seminyak)
US$653
US$563
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$405
US$290
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Kayana Bali(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$248
US$239
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
L Hotel Seminyak(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$133
US$107
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Cicada Luxury Townhouses(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$178
US$171
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Kubu Seminyak(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$617
US$593
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TS Suites Leisure Seminyak Bali(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$304
US$118
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Trans Resort Bali(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$513
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$228
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (719)
Filter reviews
719 results
Traveller rating
145
281
175
66
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
145
281
175
66
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswim up barbungalow roomground floorla planchathe beanpool areabean bagslarge bathroomegg stationhotel groundsgreat positionan upgradewatch the sunsetgreat poolbalinese stylebars and restaurantsstayed for nights
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
367 - 372 of 719 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We stayed here on our first trip to Bali and brought the deal thru getaway.
On arrival it looked lovely till we entered the room and the smell was like a blocked toilet.
The staff after being told put an afresh enter in the room which did little to cover the smell needless to say it went thrum our luggage and we had to re wash all our clothing, we were booked in for six nights and on day 4after many trips to reception they moved us to a bungalow but we felt our stay had been ruined.
Breakfast was basic and the staff were average for Bali hotel standards, we have since been back to Bali and gone to look at the hotel again and sadly it looks more tired then it was before.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puri Saron Semi... H, General Manager at Puri Saron Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Warmest Greetings from Puri Saron Hotel Seminyak.

Thank you for taking the time to share your holiday experience with us, and I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. We will try to improve our service and facilities to achieve guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for sharing your experience and we look forward for your next visit.

Kindest Regards

The Management
info@purisaronseminyak.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

This is the second time we have stayed at the Puri Saron and I can say that we'll definitely be back. The pool and pool bar are excellent. Our children (7 and 5) were safe in the swimming pool (lots of different depths to suit all children). The rooms are nice and clean (not brand new) and the staff made our stay so lovely. The meals and breakfast were great.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank wktait
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puri Saron Semi... H, General Manager at Puri Saron Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Warmest Greetings from Puri Saron Hotel Seminyak.

Thank you for your valuable review and for taking the time to write a comment of your experience with us on TripAdvisor.com. We do appreciate it.

We are thrilled to know that overall you enjoyed your experience on all levels and we are especially pleased the team looked after you so well. I will gladly share this good news with all our team. It will certainly motivate them to keep up the good work.

Thank you again for sharing your experience and hope your next visit with us will be as great as the previous one.

Kindest Regards

The Management
info@purisaronseminyak.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

We stayed at Puri Saron for two nights recently and I must say that I'm glad it was ONLY two nights. The hotel is situated right on the beach, which is spectacular and it had a great pool area with a swim-up bar. That about sums up the good parts of the hotel.

We had been upgraded from a standard to a deluxe room, which was a pleasant surprise. The hotel grounds were nice and well-tended, it was spread over a relatively large area. The deluxe rooms were in separate buildings from the standard hotel rooms, they were two-level buildings with no lifts. All rooms faced into the hotel grounds, which was fortunate as there was construction on one side of the hotel but the bathrooms faced the construction side, so we were saved from any noise.

First impression of the bedroom was that it looked worn and tired, would have looked new about 20 years ago. I guess they upgraded the mattress and maybe one or two pieces of furniture, but the light switches next to the bed looked straight out of a 70s or 80s hotel room. Bed and pillows were very comfortable for the sleep though.

Bathroom was very spacious but even more worn and tired than the bedroom. It smelt of sulphur from the drains - which makes it feel like I've just walked into a toilet recently vacated by someone. Shower was in the tub, but the shower spray handle wouldn't stay in the holder (no wonder, as there were no grooves to hold it in place!) and kept spraying water at the shower curtain rather than straight down. Towels were worn and grey, amenities looked like the hotel management had bulk purchased them from the 80s and have been running down stocks since then.

Room door still uses an old key and the lock in the frame was dented, which made (un)locking our door extremely tedious. There was no electricity if the key wasn't in the 'dock' inside the room, which meant that we had to struggle in the dark to lock the door (thank goodness for mobile phone flashlights!) at night. What took the cake was on the morning that we were to leave, the lock decided to give up on us and we couldn't get the key to turn. It took two frantic calls to the reception to get the handyman to our room - in the end, he had to prise the door open with a screwdriver and ripped the door frame.

Already late, we rushed to the reception to check-out and asked for a taxi to the airport. A laidback bellboy looked at us, looked out onto the hotel driveway and said that there were no taxis available. The front-desk staff told us to walk to the main road to hail our own taxi. I'm not sure if it was our shocked or furious faces that prompted him to offer to call a taxi from the comfort of the reception desk. By the way, the 'main road' was another 5-minute walk from the hotel lobby.

Overall, a very poor experience. And we will NOT be returning to this hotel and will NOT be recommending this hotel to anyone, except maybe people we detest.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank joannetan03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puri Saron Semi... H, General Manager at Puri Saron Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Warmest Greetings from Puri Saron Hotel Seminyak.

Thank you for taking the time to share your holiday experience with us, and I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations.

We appreciate your comments regarding our facilities and services. I have noted your disappointment regarding our hotel condition and I am pleased to inform you that we have an upcoming refreshment project in order to maintain our standard for which we are well known around the World.

I will share your comment with the staff and I am sure that your review will even more motivate them to continue improving our facilities and services.

On behalf of the whole team I would like to thank you again for your kind comment.

We hope that you will give us another opportunity to show you our superior service.

Thank you again for sharing your experience and hope your next visit with us will be as great as the previous one.

Kindest Regards

The Management
info@purisaronseminyak.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

This was the 2nd stage of our honeymoon, hotel booked through flight centre for 6 nights, after we had great 1st hand reviews from a work colleague who stayed here in January...

The hotel is set in a perfect location, 10-15mins walking distance to shopping and dining in Seminyak, while also being right on the beach....

Our room was in the centre of the garden area, a generous sized room with a beautifully carved 4poster bed.. (Only complaint about the room would be that the mattress was not the comfiest)
The hotel also offers a great (cheap) laundry service, has beautiful staff, who are very friendly and helpful..

The pool bar has to be the best part of the hotel!! Situated Right in the middle of the complex, (and also a stone throw from the beach)
the staff are amazing, we felt very well looked after!! and for eating there is the choice of wood fired pizza, snacks or the restaurant, meals/drinks can be paid or charged to your room and ordered from the menus at the pool bar, while your enjoying drinks and a swim...

Alternatively, to have an unforgettable Bali experience, you can go for a walk onto the beach and choose an eatery, (they provide waiter service) then relax sitting on a bean bag and be entertained by live acoustic music (can even get up to sing if that's your thing!!)
Oh but If it's a full moon, just sit back from the water to avoid being wet by rogue waves!!

The hotel also offers discounts on tours etc, and they have a spa that offers massages, facial treatments etc.... Very very relaxing (discount also offered for hotel guests!)

For families there is a kiddies play area and babysitting service (we didn't use on this occasion)

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, and made many friends from sitting at the pool bar, including the wonderful staff who looked after us!!

One thing that maybe worth mentioning, (for the rooms closest to reception area.)
At present there is a new hotel construction going on right next door, but from our deluxe garden room and while relaxing in the pool....no noise/sounds
affected us at all...

We Would highly recommend this hotel as a great place to stay.... And we will most definitely return to stay again!!
Suk suma :))

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank JenniDan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puri Saron Semi... H, General Manager at Puri Saron Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Warmest Greetings from Puri Saron Hotel Seminyak.

Thank you for your valuable review and for taking the time to write a comment of your experience with us on TripAdvisor.com. We do appreciate it.

We are thrilled to know that overall you enjoyed your experience on all levels and we are especially pleased the team looked after you so well. I will gladly share this good news with all our team. It will certainly motivate them to keep up the good work.

Thank you again for sharing your experience and hope your next visit with us will be as great as the previous one.

Kindest Regards

The Management
info@purisaronseminyak.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

The title says it all, absolutely spectacular views. From the moment our feet hit the foyer at Puri Saron, to the sad farewell, the service was second to none, the restaurant and the breakfast were splendid.
We had the pleasure of staying in several rooms, but the best of all was our own private villa, private pool, service to the door 24/7. If you are looking for a quite relaxing holiday, then this is the place to stay.
Alit is one of the best professional Managers we have had the pleasure dealing with in our 30 plus visit to Bali.

Room Tip: Every room is good, however the rooms near the pool are great, not far to walk to the beach, markets or breakfast.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Julie Jack M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puri Saron Semi... H, General Manager at Puri Saron Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Warmest Greetings from Puri Saron Hotel Seminyak.

Thank you for your valuable review and for taking the time to write a comment of your experience with us on TripAdvisor.com. We do appreciate it.

We are thrilled to know that overall you enjoyed your experience on all levels and we are especially pleased the team looked after you so well. I will gladly share this good news with all our team. It will certainly motivate them to keep up the good work.

Thank you again for sharing your experience and hope your next visit with us will be as great as the previous one.

Kindest Regards

The Management
info@purisaronseminyak.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews