We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“End of Business Trip Treat!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Puri Saron Seminyak
Ranked #106 of 148 Hotels in Seminyak
Reviewed 27 July 2014

After two weeks in the downtown sister hotel, I transferred here for a few days r and r. The hotel itself is very well-run; clean, cool and with a variety odining options. The pool and its wrt bar complete the hotel complex. However, just across the road is one of the busiest tourist locations on the island. Be ready for helpful and non-invasive, but ever-present beach vendors and roaming abut seemingly docile dogs.

Room Tip: At the back of the hotel, overlooking the pool, first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BritTravellerTim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puri Saron Semi... H, General Manager at Puri Saron Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking some time out of your day to write such a lovely review on our Hotels.

Our staffs were so happy to see that you had such a lovely time here with us and it stands as testimony to our personalized service that we pride ourselves in providing for our valued guests. We all look forward to your return to Puri Saron Hotel Seminyak in the near future.
We always take a concern for the wild dogs in Bali, and until at this time those Dogs surround our Hotel were safety.
We will definitively continue to improve our service to make your next stay with us will be at a higher level of satisfaction

Have a Great day 

Kindest Regards

The Management
info@purisaronseminyak.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (697)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

338 - 344 of 697 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2014

We stayed at the Puri Saron in April/May for 3 weeks and you could not get a better place to spend you holiday. The rooms are clean, staff wonderful and extremely helpful. Breakfast has a great variety and the poolbar and staff are to die for. Situated on the beach where you will find a lot of wonderful characters. We have stayed there before and I have already booked my next holiday there. Could not recommend this property highly enough. Can not fault the staff they go out of their way to make you feel at home and are so attentive. All in all a wonderful relaxing place to spend time relaxing while being waited on hand and foot.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Judy3737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puri Saron Semi... H, General Manager at Puri Saron Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2014

Dear Guest,

Warmers Greetings from Puri Saron Hotel Seminyak.

Thank you for your valuable feedback and for taking the time to write a comment of your experience with us on TripAdvisor.
Total guest satisfaction is our priority and it is thanks to your feedback and comment that we are able to maintain our excellent product and service standard.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to our Hotels on another visit to Bali.

Have a Great Day 

Kindest Regards

The Management
info@purisaronseminyak.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

I stayed for 1 night on a business trip. Checked in into a 2 bedroom villa. The rooms was big and spacious and comes in with a private swimming pool. Very clean environment with good service by the staff , who were friendly and helpful. This is place for total relaxation by the seaside and you can hear the sound of the wave at night. I wish I could have stayed for another day to relax in peace and enjoy nature as it should be. They can also arrange a private tour to watch dolphins at sea, something that attracted me to come again. Planning to go again with my wife soon.

Room Tip: The 2 room villa is awesome,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Balan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puri Saron Semi... H, General Manager at Puri Saron Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2014

Dear Guest,

Warmers Greetings from Puri Saron Hotels Group.

Thank you for your valuable feedback and for taking the time to write a comment of your experience with us on TripAdvisor.
We guessed that you were stay at Our Sister Hotel at Lovina area North of Bali, but we are so happy to know you and your party were so relaxing during your stay at Puri Saron Hotel Baruna Lovina.
Once again, thank you for staying with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to our Hotels on another visit to Bali.

Have a Great Day 

Kindest Regards

The Management
info@purisaronseminyak.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Cannot fault the location and being in the private villa closest to the beach was definitely the way to go.The rooms were spacious enough, but lacked that special feel you get with many of private villa's in Bali. Service was very helpful on arrival (mind you, took us a while to organize ourselves).
Would go again, but only if a cheap deal was to pop up as there is better value for money options in Seminyak. Would like to commend the poolside bar tender as was great to have a chat with and had some great advice to share. Overall an average hotel in a great location

Room Tip: Private villa closest to the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andrew J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puri Saron Semi... H, General Manager at Puri Saron Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2014

Dear Guest,

Warmers Greetings from Puri Saron Hotel Seminyak.

Thank you for your valuable feedback and for taking the time to write a comment of your experience with us on TripAdvisor.
Total guest satisfaction is our priority and it is thanks to your feedback and comment that we are able to maintain our excellent product and service standard.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to our Hotels on another visit to Bali.

Have a Great Day 

Kindest Regards

The Management
info@purisaronseminyak.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We stayed at the Puri Saron for 5 nights. Our room was fine, even though it faced onto the building site when we went out to the balcony. The work didn't start until 8am in the morning and was normally finished no later than 8pm at night. it wasn't that much of a bother, but noise factors affect different people, different ways. Until the building site is finished this could be a factor for some people at the moment.
The location is great, with the hotel being right across the road to the beach. Go out the front and you can go across to a number of eateries located on the beach, or turn left and walk for about 10 minutes and there are a number of places to eat.
The room is fine. We stayed on the 3rd floor accessed by stairs. We had a deluxe room. The size of the room is spacious. The beds were fine. It has a safe in the room. The air conditioner works great. The bathroom is okay, water pressure could be improved. There was a smell every now and then from the drain, but nothing to drastic.
The staff are lovely at the Puri Saron. Each time we requested anything from the staff, they were helpful and assisted in fulfilling the request. The breakfast was fine. A number of choices of hot food and the egg station. They could possibly increase the selection of fresh fruit.
The pool area is great with a good number of sun lounges and sun spots.
We didn't get a chance to eat a meal at the hotel but other people that we talked too all stated that they had enjoyed the food and selections available.
We looked through a pool villa room which looked lovely and also looked at the bungalow room. We saw that the rooms are spacious and decorated tastefully.
All up it was a very nice stay and we will return again

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Girl2711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puri Saron Semi... H, General Manager at Puri Saron Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Warmest Greetings from Puri Saron Hotel Seminyak.

Thank you for your valuable review and for taking the time to write a comment of your experience with us on TripAdvisor.com. We do appreciate it.

We are thrilled to know that overall you enjoyed your experience on all levels and we are especially pleased the team looked after you so well. We have also noted your kind comments on items we have to improve on and on which we can certainly do better.

I will gladly share this good news with all our team. It will certainly motivate them to keep up the good work.

Thank you again for sharing your experience and hope your next visit with us will be as great as the previous one.

Kindest Regards

The Management
info@purisaronseminyak.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

We stayed for 4 nights during a stay in Bali. We found the hotel a little old but nonetheless no problem. The rooms are spacious and with a large bathroom. There is a room safe.
We asked for 2 rooms together which we got. They were 2 rooms upstairs with an adjoining balcony. Fantastic for post sun and swim drinks (before going to the beach for the sunset) with a gorgeous view over the garden.

The hotel is right on the beach where you can go for drinks, food and massages. The pool is great with a fab swim up bar. We didn't use the spa as we went down the main street for this.
You can change money at the hotel and we found the rate the same as the street.

We ate on the beach most nights and found a few little gems - Bali Juice Park (on the beach - great for cocktails and food and the sunset), La Plancha (on the beach, an old fave), Warung Bonita (near Seminyak Square). It is a bit of walk to the main street (it can seem so in the heat!) but there is lots of shopping and places to eat.

When getting a taxi, always ask for the meter to be turned on and not accept the price they offer as it is usually much more expensive than the metered price.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Australiantraveller7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puri Saron Semi... H, General Manager at Puri Saron Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Warmest Greetings from Puri Saron Hotel Seminyak.

Thank you for your valuable review and for taking the time to write a comment of your experience with us on TripAdvisor.com. We do appreciate it.


We are thrilled your stay with us was enjoyable . I will gladly share this good news with all our team. It will certainly motivate them to keep up the good work.

Thank you again for sharing your experience and hope your next visit with us will be as great as the previous one.

Kindest Regards

The Management
info@purisaronseminyak.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

heared good reputation bout this hotel many years before.. Just last week, me n my family booked a villa 5 at Puri Sharon Hotel (i think it was the largest and most expensive room available). Unfortunatelly, for that much amount of money (if we were paying full rate, its around 300 USD). The villa looks empty and poorly repaired..

Room wise, it was ok, nothing special, the tv channels almoust everything are distorted..aircon was awesomly cold. Bed, i expected better than that.

Bathroom side: the shower was poorly maintained, the water didnt come out smoothly, the shower holes were kinda glock by something. And the water wasnt hard enough, it was lack of presure...ive been to a cheaper hotel than that and has better shower than this.

At the Restaurant: the food quality and variasion was OK, nothing special.. And we asked for 3 minutes egg, instead they gave us 5 and 7 minutes egg (2 days in a row)..

But the location was the golden thing, just beside the seminyak beach and near by the pizza cafe (delicious)

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luckykiky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puri Saron Semi... H, General Manager at Puri Saron Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Warmest Greeting from Puri Saron Seminyak,,,,,,,,,,

Thank you for taking valuable time out, to write a review about your stay at Puri Saron Seminyak. I was most disappointed to learn we did not meet your expectations. We will try to improve our service and facilities to achieve guest satisfaction.

On behalf of the Management and the entire team I would like to sincerely apologise for the shortcomings your experienced.

Thank you again for sharing your experience and hope your next visit with us will be as great as the previous one.

Kindest Regards

The Management
info@purisaronseminyak.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.1 mi away
Pelangi Bali Hotel
Pelangi Bali Hotel
#79 of 148 in Seminyak
1,083 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Breezes Bali Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#25 of 148 in Seminyak
659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Bali, Seminyak
0.6 mi away
The Haven Bali
The Haven Bali
#61 of 148 in Seminyak
1,871 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Puri Saron Seminyak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Puri Saron Seminyak

Address: Jl. Camplung Tanduk, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#33 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: £56 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Puri Saron Seminyak 3.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Puri Saron Hotel Seminyak is located at Seminyak (Kuta), Bali, Indonesia. It offers 101 rooms, consists of 60 Deluxe Rooms, 36 Bungalows and 5 Villas, all of which have air-conditioner, LCD television with satellite channels and free internet connection. Some of its amenities include swimming pool, sunken bar and spa services. Puri Saron Hotel Seminyak enjoys a location along the endlessly stunning Seminyak Beach of Bali, Indonesia. Famous for gorgeous sunsets, an exciting nightlife, and various shopping choices, Seminyak is an ideal place to relax, get away, and let loose. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Puri Saron Seminyak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Puri Saron Seminyak Hotel Seminyak
Puri Saron Seminyak Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing