We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cintaku Villas
Nearby Hotels
The One Boutique Villa(Seminyak)
US$309
US$217
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort(Seminyak)
US$1,035
US$749
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$555
US$340
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Breezes Bali Resort & Spa(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$142
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$544
US$520
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
L Hotel Seminyak(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$132
US$105
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
U Paasha Seminyak(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$179
US$145
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Kunja Villas & Spa(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$573
US$549
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Trans Resort Bali(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$146
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$225
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (21)
Filter reviews
21 results
Traveller rating
17
2
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
17
2
1
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 21 reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2011

On the last day of my stay, someone from the staff has stolen all the cash I had on my bag (around 1000USD). They were the only ones who had access to the rooms, and the timing of the theft was such that i couldnt do anything. (We found out about it 4h before the flight.)
I sent an email to the owner (Mike) reporting the incident, he never got back to me, not even to apologize.
If you care about the safety of your belongings avoid this place!!!

Stayed: December 2010, travelled with friends
Thank Red_G1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cintakuvillas, Owner at Cintaku Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2011

Absolute Liable and slanderous report. - Needs to be removed immediatly

We totally refute the claim of this guest and we called the police at the time to deal and investigate the claims of this guest. The police attended and investigated and found no evidence to support the claims of this guest. We believe they wanted to undertake a scam in order to make a claim on their travel insurance. Why would a guest hold monies in a pocket of their bag when each room in the villas has its own safe which the guests put in their own security code to control and control access.

This guest who made the claim stayed in the villas and continually entertained ladies of ill repute and reputation in the evenings and in particular had two such ladies with him the night prior to the reported theft.

The guest who made this claim was required to make a payment to the villa for services when getting ready to check out. He offerred up 3 different visa cards all of which were declined. He then claimed he was robbed and accussed staff of the theft. We immediatly called the Police to attend and investigate.

The guest somehow managed to pay the account from some monies in cash after the Police were present and took his report.

Please remove this slanderous report immediatly

Am happy to discuss in person if you wish to contact me on my mobile +61 403 188 122

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2010

We stayed for 8 nights. There were two families with 5 young children aged from 2 to 7.

On the surface it is a very sexy place. Nice private seclusion from the hustle and bustle outside.

The villa was well presented with nice fittings and fixtures. The three large bedrooms had huge ensuites. Kitchen had all mod cons and there was a good TV/DVD and stereo system. The whole place had A/C if you wanted to escape the heat.

The pool is very good and has a nice cabana at one end.

The staff were attentive and friendly. Breakfast was cooked for us each morning at our requested time. If we had a problem it was generally fixed quite quickly.

The villa is located in Jalan Kunti 2 wich is just 10-15 minutes walk away from all your shopping needs. Having young children with us made it a bit difficult to walk though, as Kunti 2 is very narrow with no sidewalks so dodging cars was hairy. Also you need to cross Jalan Sunset to get to Jalan Seminyak (the main shopping drag) which is pretty challenging for adults, let alone young children, given the chaotic traffic conditions.

There are a couple of vans and drivers you can book in advance for day trips which was very handy for trips to Ubud and Jatiluwih.

Free WIFI worked well enough, but the modem went dead on our last night.

On the down side, the electrical and plumbing really lets this place down.

There were, initially, foul smells coming from the bathrooms which were otherwise very clean. I traced the smell to the floor drains. There were obviously no P-traps and the smell of the sewers was coming back up. Covering these drains with wet towels stopped the smell. The sink in the kitchen also took ages to drain indicating another plumbing issue.

During our stay we had about a dozen episodes of power failure in our villa only. This was eventually traced to a spotlight in the garden that was tripping out the circuit breakers when it rained. Close inspection of the light and other garden lights showed the wiring was of very poor quality and not to a standard that will resist much wetting. The two wires in the garden were basically wrapped in electrical tape and that’s it.

One night it rained quite heavily, but nothing out of the ordinary for the tropics. This caused some flooding in the surrounding rice paddies due to the build up of villas in the area blocking the passage of the runoff. Unfortunately the brown flood waters seeped into the pool somehow, causing it too look a bit uninviting. The pool cleaners had it back to normal in two days though.

Oh yeah, there were no fly screens on doors or windows, so theres not much option but to close the doors and run the A/C most of the time. Would have been nice to open the doors and let the breeze through. We also had to paste the kids with repellant before bed each night or they’d get chewed on by mosquitoes.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Justythetesty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2009

We stayed at Cinta Ku Villas for two weeks in September. We are a family of 7 (mum, dad, three girls (20, 18, 15) and two boys (20, 13). We had a lovely stay here.

The villa is huge. With three large bedrooms and three equally large ensuites, all with spa bath, and double showers. There is also a fourth powder room that is outside for the pool area. It has two lounge areas, dining for 10 and a large beautifully appointed kitchen. The pool is a very good size with a large bale for resting at one end.

Each day the staff come at the time you request to cook breakfast for you. Nothing seemed to be too much bother and they are happy to cook anything you ask for if it is available in Bali. After breakfast they quietly disappear to allow you to get ready for your day. At some stage of the day, usually when you are out, they come back and tidy and clean, so it is like magic when you return at the end of your outing.

The laundry is done as you need it by a local laundry for an extremely reasonable price. There is a car ready and available to take you on trips.
A security guard is on duty throughout the night.
Air-conditioning is in every room, and fans in the living areas as well, for those who don't want the air con on.
Books and DVD's available to use for your stay.

It is on the other side of Sunset Road, but we did not find this to be too troublesome. Just a quick walk, then negotiate the road, and you are at Bali Deli and the start of all the shopping in Seminyak. The villa overlooks rice fields and is lovely and peaceful.

We would definately stay here as a family again.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BrisbanyLizzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2009

Cintaku villa 4 certainly lived up to the photos on the website at www.simplyuniquevillas.com. It took our breath away, from the welcoming entrance (beautiful fish in the pond) to the spacious lounge/dining/kitchen area, stunning pool and outdoor entertaining area, magnificent bedrooms and on-suite bathrooms (very comfortable beds and huge bathtubs) !!

The staff were very polite and friendly, always ready to help and served up delicious breakfasts daily from the kitchen which had state of the art appliances including a fabulous coffee machine. The in-house massages, laundry, recommended restaurant delivery service and airport transfers were of excellent standards too !!

The location was convenient enough as it was within approx AU$6 - 8 to the Kuta souvenir shops, restaurants, sightseeing activities and 15mins from the airport. Locals commented that we were smart to stay just outside of the busy Kuta 'touristy' area. The only drawback was that it wasn't walking distance to the Seminyak and Kuta beaches but the inviting villa pool made up for this.

I highly recommend this heavenly holiday villa retreat - a perfect getaway and value for money (in off peak season) especially for families !!

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarshaLSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2009

A beautiful place to go at the end of a busy shopping day. The villas are stunning and all you need is at your fingertips. Beautiful rooms and the biggest bathrooms.
Afternoons spent on the day bed by your own pool with a long drink a very pleasant way to end the day.
The staff are warm and friendly and cook up wonderful breakfasts daily.
The use of the provided driver and car a great bonus.
Would highly recommend everyone to spend a few days in heaven!

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LisaMPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews