We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lois and Karen”
Review of Lestari Grill & Pasta - CLOSED

Lestari Grill & Pasta
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$25
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Romantic, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Lestari BBQ CateringEat as much as you like at your homeMixed SaladGreen SaladTomato / Cucumber SaladPasta Salad with VegetablesGarlic BreadItalian DressingFrench DressingRoquefort Cheese Dressing1000 Islands DressingBeef TenderloinTuna MédaillonsChicken BreastFrankfurter & Chorizo SausagesBaked PotatoesRatatouille VegetableSour CreamCafe de Paris SauceDill SauceBlack Pepper..
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Excellent. Crispy skin chicken ... The owner Peter was very friendly and we thoroughly enjoyed our meal. The only thing that needs to change is the web site map on how to get there!!!! It's incorrect. We got a taxi. And he drove us 200 metres. Won't say how much it cost. We had to laugh though. Taxi made a killing. !!!!!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Lois T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lestaribali, Owner at Lestari Grill & Pasta, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear Lois and Karen

Thank you very much for visiting Lestari Grill & Pasta and for your very nice and helpful review.

We are looking forward to see you again.

Best regards

Lestari Grill & Pasta

Management & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (590)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

262 - 266 of 590 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2014

funny that my first meal in Bali was Italian food. it took me 33 hours to fly here, so I was super spent and just went to the restaurant closest to my villa. this place is delicious - i just don't know why it is SUPER empty. the location is on the far end of drupadi (not close to oberoi st) so maybe that's why. anyways, this place was a great surprise find. i was a little skeptical at first to try italian food in Bali. i sat at the bar and ordered a san miguel light, half order of crab tagliatelle and a caprese salad. the crab tagliatelle was delicious - super fresh crab and perfectly cooked pasta. caprese salad was good too - not the best i've had - the cheese here isn't as flavorful as the US - but it's hard to mess up cheese and tomatoes! the service was impeccable. frequent check ins and clearing of plates with out being obnoxious. all in 13 USD with tip.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank annavu06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lestaribali, Owner at Lestari Grill & Pasta, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear Anna

Thank you very much for visiting Lestari Grill & Pasta and for your very nice and helpful review.

We are looking forward to see you again.

Best regards

Lestari Grill & Pasta

Management & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

On our last evening meal outing we decided to try a place we had passed a couple of times and after reading the reviews (and wanting a change of diet again) we walked around the corner to give it a go.
We were warmly greeted and the surprise complimentary frozen margarita, amuse bouche and refresher towel was a welcome surprise. Our entree's were a knock out (Tuna Tartar and Beef Carpaccio) and our mains (hand made Ravioli Carousel and grilled tender Butter Fish) certainly topped the bill followed up by the best desserts we have had on the island so far (Swiss Toblerone Chocolate Mousse and Creme Brulee). A very nice touch was to be personally thanked and farewelled by the manager as we left.
We left feeling like we had truly enjoyed a great meal in very pleasant surroundings and would recommend anyone to put Lestari on your list of dining options in Bali.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Nigel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lestaribali, Owner at Lestari Grill & Pasta, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear Nige

Thank you very much for visiting Lestari Grill & Pasta and for your very nice and helpful review.

We are looking forward to see you again.

Best regards

Lestari Grill & Pasta

Management & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014 via mobile

The slow cooked lamb shank was delicious, coming with a side of buttery mash potato.

The missus had the steak tender loin which came with the most amazing herb and garlic sauce ever.

Thank Richard T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lestaribali, Owner at Lestari Grill & Pasta, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for visiting Lestari Grill & Pasta and for your very nice and helpful review.

We are looking forward to see you again.

Best regards

Lestari Grill & Pasta

Management & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

We found this restaurant on trip advisor and I'm so pleased we did. It was perfect for the final night of our honeymoon. We both had the lamb shank and it was beautiful, the meat fell off the bone. Desert was just as high a standard and we left feeling so full we could burst.
There is a hotel being built opposite but I hope it doesn't turn guests away because the food and the service are absolutely fantastic! And the extra care to detail, such as the owner greeting you at the door and thanking you as you leave, the welcome glass of frozen margarita and spring roll just add to the quality of this restaurant.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Hzbrooke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lestaribali, Owner at Lestari Grill & Pasta, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for visiting Lestari Grill & Pasta and for your very nice and helpful review.

We are looking forward to see you again.

Best regards

Lestari Grill & Pasta

Management & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lestari Grill & Pasta also viewed

Seminyak, Kuta District
Seminyak, Kuta District
 
Seminyak, Kuta District
 
Seminyak, Kuta District
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing