We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for food drinks music and watching sports”
Review of Lucky Day

Lucky Day
Ranked #63 of 568 Restaurants in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$21
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We had a good feed and watched the second state of origin on a big screen great atmosphere I wish I could be back there tonight.holiday ended to quickly.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Deborah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline_899, Manager at Lucky Day, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Thank You Deborah S for your review.

We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your time with us at Lucky Day.

The evening of the second State Of Origin was a fantastic night for all of us completely full of great people showing their support for their favorite team, and what a great game it was!

Holidays always seem to end to quickly.

We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Many Thanks,

Lucky Day Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (719)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

489 - 493 of 719 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

Ok you sports fans or not, this place has great food and variety while watching the latest sports in a very large open environment. Family friendly also.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank frizi1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline_899, Manager at Lucky Day, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Thank You Frizi1 for your review.

It's fantastic to hear you enjoyed your time with us at Lucky Day while watching the sports.

Being Australian Owned and Operated we pride ourselves in serving great food, drinks and also being child friendly.

We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Many Thanks,

Lucky Day Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

We decided to try Lucky Day for dinner tonight after reviewing several reviews on Trip Advisor. We were warmly welcomed by a gentleman providing all the menu on offer. There was a lot of different food on offer from western to Indonesian food. We had a fantastic waitress her name was Caroline, she was Australian she understood that we have a child that is anaphylactic and has a severe allergy to peanuts.Caroline made our decision easy, she assisted us with our order and even went out of her way and spoke to the kitchen staff regarding our sons order and his dietary requirements. The food was lovely, drinks cold and service and live entertainment on the night was perfect. Thanks Caroline and team we would recommend your restaurant to anyone visiting Bali. Next time we are in Bali we will be sure to visit again.

2  Thank Buzzoff70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline_899, Manager at Lucky Day, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Thank You Buzzoff70 for your review.

It's great to hear you enjoyed worry free meals with us at Lucky Day. I understand how difficult it can be sometimes trying to explain to some people that your son has a severe allergy and it was in no way out of my way to go and speak to our Chef to ensure they also understood properly.

Being Australian Owned and Operated it is so important to us to serve great food, cold drinks and of course have fantastic entertainment.

We Look forward to seeing you again in the near future,

Many Thanks

Lucky Day Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Just came back from Bali, first time there. We came across this bar and restaurant. Great feed and live entertainment. Buy one drink and get one free at certain times of the evening. We made it a regular for most of our meals. All the staff are great. Greet you with a big smile. Owners are Aussies and are very helpful with advice on where to go and what to do especially if it's your first time there. Thanku Mitch and Emma Brown. We will definitely be back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Annette T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline_899, Manager at Lucky Day, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Thank You Annette T for your Review.

Its fantastic to hear you enjoyed your time with us at Lucky Day and returned on several occasions for our fantastic food and drinks. Being Australian Owned it is so important to us to provide great food and drinks at reasonable prices.

Mitch and Emma are always happy to give advice or answer any questions you might have.

We look forward to seeing you again in the near future,

Many Thanks

Lucky Day Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We've been to this place few times .. we love the place .. the food .. nice staff and perfect place to watch the sports on screen there.

Thank Jean J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline_899, Manager at Lucky Day, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Thank You Just J for your review!

It is great to hear you enjoyed watching the sports with us at Lucky Day, its even better to hear that you are a returning customer.

We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Many Thanks,

Lucky Day Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lucky Day also viewed

Seminyak, Kuta District
 
Seminyak, Kuta District
Seminyak, Kuta District
 
Seminyak, Kuta District
 

Been to Lucky Day? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing