We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lyndon H: Perfect home away from home holiday”
Review of Teka-Teki House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Teka-Teki House
Ranked #24 of 107 Seminyak B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Lyndon H: Perfect home away from home holiday”
Reviewed 17 February 2014

If you want to experience Bali with Balinese, stay here. Friendly, helpful staff made my holiday a comfortable, relaxed experience. Loved my Legong room, with its own entertaining balcony. Close to everything, quiet, motor bike to hire, great advice on culture, guides, drivers, and tours. Great place to stop for a few days or do like I did and stayed three weeks. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Lyndon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    116
    34
    6
    0
    1
See reviews for
8
50
54
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2014 via mobile

So awesome- the family atmosphere made my first visit to Bali really feel like home. Agung is very helpful with his recommendations of what to see and do. The actual guesthouse is lovely, beautiful gardens and well maintained. Not super fancy, just how i like it. Its located in a very busy part of Seminyak but you can't hear the traffic noise at all- it is peaceful and convenient. The staff are very pleasant and attentive, and everyone is super nice. You can rent motorbikes and book Arya (awesome taxi driver) for tours, all at a very reasonable cost. Wifi is completely affordable, i didn't bother to buy a sim at all. Breakfast is included in the cost of the room- i recommend the banana pancake or the omelette. If you want the Ritz, this ain't it, but if you're like me and prefer affordable, convenient digs and a peaceful and clean place to rest your head, then you will love teka-taki. I will definitely be back. A+!

Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
3 Thank Wythen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
110 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2014 via mobile

Near to centre of many places in seminyak and it's quiet which is good.

Owner & Staffs are good.

- please fix the bathroom in Janger room.
- breakfasts (banana pancake & omelet) taste good
- it's good that there's shortcut to beach near the house, but poorly only available until 6pm


Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank RamadhanHarya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2014

The staff was very friendly and took the time to explain us everything and make a chat. Rooms are spacious and the dorm has large bunk beds, large lockers (floor to ceiling length) including little safes for each person, towels are provided, hot shower. Price is a bit expensive, but includes breakfast and free water/tea/coffee the whole day. Wifi use requires a one-time fee. Location is about a 5 minute walk to shops and main streets, 15 minutes to the beach. E.g. Potato head beach club is, however, all the way on the other side of the beach 30+ walk if not longer.

Unfortunately, they really distinguish the breakfast provided depending on different room types (private double had much more choice for breakfast and bigger portions than dorm).

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Annique91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanoi, Vietnam
Level Contributor
42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2013 via mobile

I stayed in the dorm room. It was spacious and clean. Very large licker provided to store bag. Hostess is welcoming and breakfast is simple but nice with several good options. Location is very good, near main avenues. Seminyak is very expensive, mostly populated with resorts and the like - Teka-Teki provides a comfortable alternative.
Would definitely stay again if I'm in the area.

Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank C K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 December 2013

Donny, Florens, Puta, Joni, Jaya made our stay in Bali memorable. Nothing was too much for them, from arranging motorbikes and bodyboards, to hire cars and taxis to the airport, they sorted it. The accommodation was spacious and spotless with excellent breakfast provided every day. Can't thank them enough for their attention.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ValleyWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cologne, Germany
Level Contributor
31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Hidden in the busy region of Seminyak a lovely, cosey and quiet Balinese house and kind staff is welcoming you.
It is not the first time that I stayed there and hopefully also not the last time.
Kind, patient staff is supporting with every enquirers and wishes.
Motorbike could be rent and excursions are organized from Teka Teki.
Different kind of rooms most with AC and one dormitory are available for an absolute affordable price.
Rich, tasty breakfast is offered in the price.

I had an excellent time thanks to the staff, Jules and Agung...
Therima khasi dan sampai jumpa!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 187371Mimi2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.8 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
PING Hotel Seminyak Bali
PING Hotel Seminyak Bali
#47 of 144 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 443 reviews
0.6 mi away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#30 of 144 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Oberoi Bali
The Oberoi Bali
#10 of 144 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,586 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mesaribali Homestay
Mesaribali Homestay
#242 of 415 in Seminyak
3.5 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa Indalia
Villa Indalia
#156 of 415 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Teka-Teki House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Teka-Teki House

Property: Teka-Teki House
Address: Jl. Drupadi 1, Gg Puri Kubu #23, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 107 B&Bs / Inns in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled right in the heart of Seminyak, 10 minutes walk to the beach, seconds to great shops, clubs and restaurants, Teka-Teki House offers clean, affordable accommodation to single travellers, couples, groups, friends and small families of all ages. Balinese from the outside, with all the modern comforts inside. Teka-Teki House is a guesthouse, not a hotel. We value diversity and welcome all guests as our family. Our family also includes two Bali dogs and a Bali cat so you won't even have to miss your pets. After staying at Teka-Teki House, you'll feel like you've been living in Bali for years, with local staff, and one Australian to help you find the Western conveniences. We have a variety of accommodation: a mixed 6 bed dorm, 2 rooms that share a bathroom and 3 rooms that have their own bathroom. We can also help organise tours, transport and adventures for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Teka-Teki House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Teka-Teki House Hotel Seminyak
Teka-Teki House Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing