We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to stay on my travels!”
Review of Teka-Teki House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Teka-Teki House
Ranked #25 of 107 Seminyak B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best place to stay on my travels!”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

The best thing about this place is the friendliness and care of the staff and especially the owner. You will feel like you suddenly got family in bali, as they will help you in any situation. This was the best as i'd been travelling for quite a while and the friendly staff made me feel at home as soon as i stepped in.
I stayed in the dorm and it was always very tidy, since all the guests get their own cupboard, which they can lock to put their things away. The place was very clean in general. I loved the spacious bathroom with a big mirror and stones on the ground and the breakfast was lovely. They have a little exchange library which is great, since the peaceful atmosphere makes reading such a pleasure. The atmosphere was great, i met many nice travellers and we would always have a few plans together for the day or night.
The 2 house dogs and the cat win every travellers heart sooner or later.
The area is very close to the main street with nice shopping and good food. The way to the beach is a bit longer but still close.
All in one i would recommend this place to everyone!

Room Tip: Dorm was great, although look out for the air con, it could be chilly if you sleep right in front of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bounty94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    116
    34
    6
    0
    1
See reviews for
8
50
54
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Stayed for 5 nights in January as a close to our stint in Bali. A bit tricky to find, but the meant it was a great quiet location, within easy walking distance to the main areas of seminyak and the beach. The staff were really nice and helpful. It was very quiet when we were there, so we mainly had a 6 bed dorm for the two of us. The dorm was clean, the beds were comfy, and you are each provided with fantastic, big lockers for your stuff. Breakfast provided, with a variety of options, which always went down well.
Very clean and homely. We didn't spend much of our time there, due to being touristy, but it was always a welcome sight to come back to, and didn't mind spending a whole day in bed there when we both fell ill.
Easy riding distance to uluwatu and nusa dua, fair walk to kuta. No dramas.
Also the hostel provides very cheap scooter rental and super cheap wifi, which was great!
Not a complaint, will definitely recommend, and stay again.
Thanks!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
56 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

I was travelling in Indonesia for more than 4 month. After a while - as great as travel is - you get tired and a bit homesick. This place was remedy for this
For two month - I made it my base and I was going away and coming back all the time
It was my home and my paradise in Bali.
I was always welcomed with a fresh coffee and smile…
The owner of this place is best person ever - love bail (so a lot of tips) and love people
The biggest advantages:

- Owner - LOVING and very helpful person. This place is the best when he is there – he always make sure that you are safe and happy
-Place it - clean and beautiful
-Localisation - close to everything (not soooo close to the beach but manageable distance)
-Breakfast -huge and very tasty
-Internet – fast!
-Atmosphere - I met super nice people there


Disadvantages:
- Often full as. Look above:)

Every time I come Back to bail I really hope it will be place for me there!!!

I am very great full for letting me be part of this beautiful place for so long

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MyFlirtWithReality
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
70 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

This is a charming and friendly place to stay, in the heart of Seminyak. The guest house is impeccably run, with all staff really welcoming and friendly. The room I stayed in, Topeng, was clean, comfortable, with good AC and in-room facilities. The shower was a bit weak and water came out in pulses, but this wasn't a big deal, and the water was nice and warm. Agung and Jules made my stay a real pleasure. Agung's advice on what to do during the day was spot on, and he is knowledgeable and passionate about beautiful Bali. The driver, Iwayan, that was arranged through the house, to take me to Tanah Lot was genuinely amazing and a lovely man. I will hopefully be back again.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick1UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seminyak, Indonesia
1 review
Reviewed 5 April 2014 via mobile

Unfortunately we were able to only just stay for one night because it is fully booked out. It's such a lovely little stay, nice atmosphere and very friendly balinese people. The breakfast was also very delicious.
We really enjoyed it here :-)

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank louili
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 17 February 2014

If you want to experience Bali with Balinese, stay here. Friendly, helpful staff made my holiday a comfortable, relaxed experience. Loved my Legong room, with its own entertaining balcony. Close to everything, quiet, motor bike to hire, great advice on culture, guides, drivers, and tours. Great place to stop for a few days or do like I did and stayed three weeks. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Lyndon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2014 via mobile

So awesome- the family atmosphere made my first visit to Bali really feel like home. Agung is very helpful with his recommendations of what to see and do. The actual guesthouse is lovely, beautiful gardens and well maintained. Not super fancy, just how i like it. Its located in a very busy part of Seminyak but you can't hear the traffic noise at all- it is peaceful and convenient. The staff are very pleasant and attentive, and everyone is super nice. You can rent motorbikes and book Arya (awesome taxi driver) for tours, all at a very reasonable cost. Wifi is completely affordable, i didn't bother to buy a sim at all. Breakfast is included in the cost of the room- i recommend the banana pancake or the omelette. If you want the Ritz, this ain't it, but if you're like me and prefer affordable, convenient digs and a peaceful and clean place to rest your head, then you will love teka-taki. I will definitely be back. A+!

Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
3 Thank Wythen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.8 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
PING Hotel Seminyak Bali
PING Hotel Seminyak Bali
#47 of 144 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 442 reviews
0.6 mi away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#30 of 144 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Oberoi Bali
The Oberoi Bali
#9 of 144 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,580 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mesaribali Homestay
Mesaribali Homestay
#242 of 416 in Seminyak
3.5 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa Indalia
Villa Indalia
#160 of 416 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Teka-Teki House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Teka-Teki House

Property: Teka-Teki House
Address: Jl. Drupadi 1, Gg Puri Kubu #23, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 107 B&Bs / Inns in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled right in the heart of Seminyak, 10 minutes walk to the beach, seconds to great shops, clubs and restaurants, Teka-Teki House offers clean, affordable accommodation to single travellers, couples, groups, friends and small families of all ages. Balinese from the outside, with all the modern comforts inside. Teka-Teki House is a guesthouse, not a hotel. We value diversity and welcome all guests as our family. Our family also includes two Bali dogs and a Bali cat so you won't even have to miss your pets. After staying at Teka-Teki House, you'll feel like you've been living in Bali for years, with local staff, and one Australian to help you find the Western conveniences. We have a variety of accommodation: a mixed 6 bed dorm, 2 rooms that share a bathroom and 3 rooms that have their own bathroom. We can also help organise tours, transport and adventures for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Teka-Teki House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Teka-Teki House Hotel Seminyak
Teka-Teki House Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing