We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of my favs”
Review of Four On Drupadi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four On Drupadi
Ranked #54 of 426 Speciality Lodging in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 May 2014

I stayed at Damou Villa (One Bedroom villa) twice this year (Feb & April). It became one of my favourites after my first stay there.

I was impressed with the service & standards. Love the surrounding of the villa. Damou is the only style loft villa. The butler was always friendly and helpful. It was obvious that they have given thoughts when planning the villa. Little details, like earbuds and eyemask were provided in the villa for those who were experiencing jetlag. They always make sure they tidied up our room when we were not in. To ensure that our sleep will not be disturbed by mozzies, our bed would be surrounded with the mosquito netting when we were back at the villa at night. They provided us with a 3 way adaptor, after noticing that we took the side lamp's electric plug off so that we could charge our phone. This was done without us requesting for it.

Nora, the manager made us felt at home with her friendliness and humor. Thumbs up for her.

Villa is close to the eating street, yet it's located at a quiet corner of the street. Great location.
Complimentary lifts within Seminyak.

The breakfast could be improved with more varieties and bigger portions. The shower area in Damou is separated by a shower curtain. Hence, if you prefer privacy, you might want to choose the other one bedroom villa instead.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank littlethoughts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (108)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

77 - 83 of 108 reviews

Reviewed 25 April 2014

We were very impressed with the villa and service. Four on Drupadi is run as a hotel with individual villas and the butler assigned to our villa was charming and always eager to help. A choice of breakfast was served in the villa each morning by 2 ladies and one evening we ordered a BBQ to be cooked at the villa - this was fantastic with a great range of food and cooked and served for us. At 100k rupiah per person it was also great value. The villas were comfortable and ours (Cintra) was decorated in traditional Indonesian style and set within pleasant gardens. Other services available were complementary lifts within the Seminyak area and access to spa treatments on site.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Jackie_lonsdale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

We were a big group of 19, including 9 kids. We occupied two of the larger villas and it was wonderful for the children. The space in and around the villas, including the pools, afforded the children enough place to run and play. The beach was 15 mins away by car and the staff organized prompt complimentary pick up and drop off. Rooms were cleaned and tidied daily. The staff was amazing, so accommodating to all our requests. Breakfast was cooked and served to us every morning based on individual needs and at our convenience. The highlight of their service was when they came half way to the airport after we had checked out, to return the spectacles left behind by one of the children. I highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MridsSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

I have been to bali more then 15 times and unfortunately this hotel was very disappointing.
The one bedroom villa it's just bad ! The toilet is literally next to the bed ( no wall) at least you are traveling SOLO this villa is a no go.
Breakfast it's very basic : just an egg on a plate.
The cleanness of the place was also very disappointing.
The big villas are a good value, very spacious and the hotel is in a good location.

Room Tip: Only the 2/3 bedroom villas they are a good price, nice and spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 7blackseasjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013 via mobile

My family and I stay in Yuubi villa on Four on Drupadi for 4D3N and we really enjoyed our stay. The rooms are quite big yet very nice and clean, the private pool and onsen made my nephew and niece really happy. Unfortunately there are not many choices for food. The staff was really kind and nice. Complete facilities with a very good service. My family surely will stay in Four On Drupadi when we ho to Bali again. It's just PERFECT

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dyah Ayu W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

My partner and I stayed in the Damou villa at Four @ Drupadi for a week, when we left to go to Gili we decided we liked it so much that we would re-book there for the last week of our holiday. When we arrived back from Gili they had upgraded us to the Yuubi villa! Both villas were lovely, with everything beautifully clean, well presented and very spacious. The staff are very helpful and attentive without being too intrusive. In particular Nora (the Marketing Manager), she was exceptional! She was extremely helpful in organising anything for us from booking restaurants to tours to general info about the area, she could not have been more helpful. The location is perfect, it's quiet, yet within walking distance to the great restaurants on "Eat Street" like Ultimo ect. Also only about a 10 min stroll to Ku De Ta. The free shuttle around is great as you can arrange drop off and pick up from places it can be hard to get a Taxi from. I would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Vanessa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013

The villas are in a great location, sifisticated, clean and great value for money. The staff was always available to assist with anything we asked , very professional and very kind. We ll certainly be back

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KonVat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seminyak
10.8 mi away
The Shanti Residence
The Shanti Residence
#41 of 54 in Nusa Dua
18 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bracha Villas Bali
Bracha Villas Bali
#49 of 426 in Seminyak
209 reviews
0.7 mi away
Annora Villas Seminyak
Annora Villas Seminyak
#23 of 426 in Seminyak
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Downtown Villas
Downtown Villas
#40 of 426 in Seminyak
123 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Seiryu Villas
The Seiryu Villas
#35 of 426 in Seminyak
295 reviews
0.2 mi away
Space at Bali
Space at Bali
#5 of 426 in Seminyak
481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four On Drupadi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four On Drupadi

Address: Jl. Drupadi no. 4 | Badung, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia (Formerly Four@Drupadi)
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 426 Speciality Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range: £96 - £281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Four On Drupadi 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four On Drupadi is a stylish residence estate for Romance- perfect for travellers seeking intimate and lovable moments to bond with their loved ones.Strategically located in the heart of Seminyak, off the main hustle and bustle Seminyak street, along Jalan Drupadi road, Four On Drupadi is within close walking distance to some of the most cosmopolitan dining and shopping venues that Bali has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Four On Drupadi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four@Drupadi Hotel Seminyak
Four On Drupadi Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing