We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place”
Review of The Junction House

The Junction House
Ranked #210 of 637 Restaurants in Seminyak
Price range: US$45,000 - US$180,000
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Description: The Junction House, as how we named it, simply inspired by a classic French house. Our goal is to let those people who travel Bali from across the globe enjoy hearty food just like in their own home even though they are thousand miles away. Each of our dining area set up in unique part of house giving our guest a real homey ambiance; such as living room, kitchen, working room, dining room, and bedroom. We also have typically French patio both indoor and outdoor to let people enjoy a relaxing summer breeze at our place. Our masterpiece is the library where the book selves built up high from the first floor to second floor. The Junction House’s specialty is in Asian and International cuisine. We have picked our best homemade recipes to light up the appetite of our guests with homey taste to remember.
Reviewed 3 December 2017 via mobile

Went here to have a snack in the afternoon.
The place is nice and cosy.
I had the chicken wrap. It was very tasty and we'll seasoned.
The service and fast.

Thank Ana Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Batik B, General Manager at The Junction House, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2018

Dear Ana Q,

Thank you for kindly sharing your dining experience at THE JUNCTION HOUSE.
We're glad that you left a great mark for us. We also happy to hear that you had a great time in our restaurant and do love our place to hangout. We will be more thankful if you could spare your time to review us in zomato or google maps review. At last, we are waiting to welcome you again anytime soon! Thank you, terima kasih banyak!

Regards,
The General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (164)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

83 - 87 of 164 reviews

Reviewed 28 November 2017

I am a student here, and we hang out at The Junction a lot. They have air con, and upstairs it is usually a great temperature, and they have power outlets and decent wifi - all important things for students.

It has a really fun library inspired interior, and the bathroom is behind a book shelve.

The staff is friendly, but a bit un-attentive (which I find most places in Bali, they don't pay that much attention to the customers) But I can usually call one over. Prices are reasonable and the food is good. It is by no means awesome, and the portions are not very big. But it is decent food for an okay price. We hang there for iced coffee and wifi, mostly. :)

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank StineMilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Batik B, General Manager at The Junction House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2017

Dear StineMilla,

Thank you for kindly sharing your dining experience at THE JUNCTION HOUSE.
We're glad that you left a great mark for us. We also happy to hear that you had a great time in our restaurant and do love our place to hangout. We will be more thankful if you could spare your time to review us in zomato or google maps review. At last, we are waiting to welcome you again anytime soon! Thank you, terima kasih banyak!

Regards,
The General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2017 via mobile

We have been eating and drinking at the Junction for many years on our annual visit to Seminyak. This is the third incarnation we have seen and it’s great. The interior is fun including the wacky door to the bathrooms that pretends to be a bookcase.

We had Nasi Goreng and Beef Rendang and they were both great. Staff very friendly and welcoming

Thank Steven D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Batik B, General Manager at The Junction House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2017

Dear Steven D,

Thank you for kindly sharing your dining experience at THE JUNCTION HOUSE.
We're glad that you left a great mark for us. We are so happy to know that you are one of our loyal guests from the previous restaurant and more than honored to welcome you back. We also happy to hear that you had a great time in our restaurant and do love our new interior & food, especially Nasi Goreng and Beef Rendang. Thank you very much for the kind words and compliment, we'll take it as motivation to always serve the best to our guests. We will be more thankful if you could spare your time to review us in zomato or google maps review. At last, we are waiting to welcome you again anytime soon! Thank you, terima kasih banyak!

Regards,
The General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2017

We have been eating at the Junction every Bali visit for at least 4-5 years.
We were again not disappointed this time.
The new building is quite different from the previous which had burnt down.
Its welcoming with lots to look at while waiting for food. Which wasn't long at all.
They have returned from the ashes with the same menu and great staff.
A great lunch spot with everything from tuna salad to prawn ravioli.
Highly recommend for travellers in the area.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Skipgirl40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Batik B, General Manager at The Junction House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2017

Dear skipgirl40,

Thank you for kindly sharing your dining experience at THE JUNCTION HOUSE. We're glad that you left a great mark for us. We are so happy to know that you are one of our loyal customer from our old restaurant and we couldn't be more honored to welcome you again. Our restaurant is not burnt down, but we closed it and did a refurbishment for a new look.

We are happy to hear that you had a great time and love staffs & food, especially our tuna salad and prawn ravioli. Thank you very much for the kind words and compliment, we'll take it as motivation to always serve the best to our guests. We also excited to know that you recommend our restaurant to others, thank you so much. We will be more thankful if you could spare your time to review us in zomato or google maps review. At last, we are waiting to welcome you again anytime soon and improve your dining experience to the perfect one! Thank you, terima kasih banyak!

Regards,
The General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2017 via mobile

I arrived at this place at 5.30 pm. Before we get the menu, one of its staff said ‘sorry you can’t take photo here after 6.00pm because the place would be full’. Me and my friends thats so impolite because we just arrived and we are not looking for picture only without buying anything. I ordered cheese and ham sandwich at first, but they said there is no bread, so I need to change my menu. Then I ordered chicken wrap (idr75k) and caramel latte (idr30k). I surprised with the taste. Thats not really affordable. At the last they didn’t count my food on the bills. You need to ask for tissue. There is no parking at this place. I prove their words about the table would be full at 6.00pm and nothing. Services?? You need to call the waitress/waiter downstairs so bad.

Thank wisma777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Batik B, General Manager at The Junction House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2017

Dear wisma777,

Thank you for kindly sharing your dining experience at THE JUNCTION HOUSE. We are sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your dining experience here at our restaurant. We are kindly apologize for the inconvenience because our restaurant was in peak situation at the moment so we have to limit the time. We also kindly apologize regarding to the food because our item are sold out during the peak lunch time. All in all, thank you for helping us to improve by letting us know your input for our services. In all cases, we do hope a chance for you to visit us again so we can improve your dining experience to the perfect one. Thank you so much, terima kasih banyak.

Regards,
The General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Junction House also viewed

Seminyak, Kuta District
Seminyak, Kuta District
 
Seminyak, Kuta District
Seminyak, Kuta District
 
 

Been to The Junction House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing