We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!”
Review of The Amala

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Amala
Ranked #16 of 148 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 September 2013

I stayed in a spa villa with a plunge pool and outdoor tub, shower/steam room. Really beautiful and so peaceful in the middle of busy Seminyak. The friendly, warm staff and service are outstanding. The food was great too! I highly recommend it - I hope to be back or visit one of their sister properties!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeenaNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madlen E, Manager at The Amala, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2013

Dear DeenaNYC,
Your stay with us was too short and came to an end too quick. Thank you very much for staying with us and for reviewing us on Trip Advisor. It would be out utmost pleasure to welcome you back to the Amala or one of our sister properties. In case you would need any further information do not hesitate to contact me directly anytime via mail madlen.ernest@theamala.com or check out our website for more detailed information on our sister properties.
Sunny greetings to you from Bali and hope to see you soon again to pamper you with our services
Madlen & The Amala Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (665)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

388 - 394 of 665 reviews

Reviewed 6 September 2013

At first I was a little concerned that we were too far from the "action" but after the first 2 days I was glad to come back to the sereneness of Amala each evening.The attentive staff made the stay even better. Would recommend this to couples who are looking to relax and unwind.

Room Tip: Splash out go for the pool room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vicstar59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madlen E, Manager at The Amala, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2013

Dear Vicstar59,
Thank you very much for enjoying your stay with us at the Amala and for posting your feedback at the Trip Advisor. I am very happy that you have enjoyed the location of our property and that it was to your utmost convenience. We are very happy that you had the possibility to relax and unwind with our pool villa.
We hope to welcome you back soon again to the Amala
Sunny greetings from Bali
Madlen Ernest & The Amala Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Amala resort Studio2 Bharat, we had very nice time. The staff are always looking for giving you the best service and quality and quantity of food is extremely excellent. The staff help you with any support or your needs. They also gave us complimentary transport from the airport and within Seminyak. We would highly recommend this hotel to everyone who wants to be visiting Bali. Excellent staff and services. Thank you

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 001234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madlen E, Manager at The Amala, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2013

Dear 001234,
Thank you for staying at The Amala and spending your time to review us on Trip Advisor. Our Chef Gede will be very pleased to hear that you have enjoyed so much our culinary corner during your stay with us. Personal service is very important to us and I am so glad to hear that you have enjoyed the additional touch of our free drop off service in Seminyak area.
Once again thank you for your feedback and the entire Amala Team and myself hope that we will have soon again the pleasure to welcome you back to our Holistic retreat.
With best regards
Madlen Ernest & The Amala Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

The Amala was a beautiful experience, we enjoyed every minute of our stay. Our villa was amazing and the staff were truely beautiful!! We would definately recommend to anyone thinking of staying at the Amala to do so...you won't be disappointed!!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Megonamala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madlen E, Manager at The Amala, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2013

Dear Megonamala ,
First of all let me thank you for posting your feedback on trip advisor. I am very happy to hear that you have enjoyed your time with us. Thank you for your trust in us to recommend The Amala and our services to other people – we cannot aim for a better compliment.
We truly hope to welcome you back again in the near future to The Amala
Regards from the sunny island of Bali
Madlen & The Amala Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We spend the most amazing three days at The Amala - never have I felt more at home and welcome so far away from home. Thank you! I will definately return (to that "home") again.
Besides the place beeing a paradise the value for money is high and the spa treatment included in the price is a luxuriues treat. The place are so beautiful, the rooms are very nice but it is the people working there who create the atmosphere that is so unique for The Amala.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Anne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madlen E, Manager at The Amala, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2013

Dear Anne S,
Thank you very much for taking the time to evaluate us and The Amala. To hear that you call The Amala your home away from home is the best compliment we can achieve from our guests. We truly hope to welcome you back home at The Amala soon again, to pamper you with new Spa treatments and other activities.
The entire Amala Team and myself are sending sunny greetings to Denmark
Madlen Ernest

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

The staff of The Amala is more likely to help you with anything you need. They are very kind and eager to make your stay as much as pleasant as possible. Breakfast is delicious and the Spa treatment you will never forget!
It's great to stay in the Spa villa, only the mosquitos.............

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Karin v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madlen E, Manager at The Amala, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2013

Dear Karin V,
Greetings from Bali. I am very happy to see that you have arrived well back home, thank you for taking the time to leave your comment on Trip Advisor. We are very pleased to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that our Spa left a lasting impression on you.
Mosquito's is indeed a problem in general, Bali would be a true paradise without the mosquito.
I really hope that we will have another opportunity soon again to welcome you back to the “Tropical Oasis” to pamper you again with our Spa offers.
With best regards from The Amala Team
Madlen Ernest

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

My friend and I stayed in the Amala for 4 nights in mid August. It was a wonderful experience.
The staff were lovely, welcoming us like family from our arrival. The hotel has lush green landscape, even has music along the garden path. We stayed first two days at the charming spa villa with very open design. We loved the trellis garden tub by the plunge pool and private steam shower. The last two days we were upgraded to the well appointed villa with bedroom overlooking the pool. The spacious gray stone bath room has a modern minimalism design.
We even had a private Balinese cooking class in our villa with chef Gade who is friendly and talented, this was a memorable part of our Bali trip. The Amala spa was wonderful too--the best
massages we had in Bali. Highly recommended. Amala is located near the best shopping area, and fashionable restaurants.We also rented motorbikes to go explore the nearby beaches.
Everyday we made point to be back to the Amala late afternoon to enjoy the peacefulness in our villa. All the staff were very friendly with warm smiling faces. We tried different breakfast selections both in our private villa and in the Bamboo restaurant by the main pool, the banana pancake was our favorite. We like to thank to the Amala staff to make our Bali trip so memorable. We will come back soon!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chan i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madlen E, Manager at The Amala, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2013

Dear Chan I,
Thank you very much for taking time to review The Amala in such detail. We really appreciate and value your feedback very much, and your trust into recommending our service to your friends and family. We are very excited and happy to see that we could make your stay so memorable to you and your friend.
We all truly hope to welcome you back soon to The Amala for another gateway.
Best regards from Bali
Madlen & The Amala Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
1.2 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Blue Karma Hotel
Blue Karma Hotel
#21 of 148 in Seminyak
713 reviews
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Bali Seminyak Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Cicada Luxury Townhouses
Cicada Luxury Townhouses
#10 of 148 in Seminyak
490 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Trans Resort Bali
The Trans Resort Bali
#14 of 148 in Seminyak
2,153 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Amala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Amala

Address: Jl. Kunti 108, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Seminyak
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#14 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#16 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: £89 - £247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Amala 4.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the ancient Sanskrit language Amala means pure and unspoiled.The word has endured over the centuries and today graces the very latest luxurious wellness spa retreat on the magical island of Bali.The small and discreet Amala offers its guests an adult only oasis of tranquility, a world away from the stresses and pains of daily life.The Amala is an adult only exquisitely designed collection of 12 modern luxurious villas, including the magnificent Amala Residence and additional 3 units Deluxe Rooms.At the heart - and soul - of the resort's lush and peaceful grounds stands a modern holistic spa with one of the widest and most creative ranges of treatments in Bali.The Amala is indeed pure and unspoiled, making it the perfect place to unwind, for your body and mind to rejuvenate in blissful luxury ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, MrandMrsSmith, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Amala reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Amala Hotel Seminyak
The Amala Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing