We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice rooms with private pool ,good service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Aria Exclusive Villas and Spa
Ranked #35 of 417 Speciality Lodging in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Minusio, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Very nice rooms with private pool ,good service”
Reviewed 4 September 2011

The hotel is not easy to find if you are traveling with your own car, but once arrived in your room you forget this. We had a Royal Family pool Villa, two double rooms with airco a very nice bad room with a outdoor douche and with a nice swimming pool, two long chairs to relax and a open kitchen with table and chairs. Wifi is available at the reception area.
The breakfast is ok but not that special, we had once a buffet and twice alla cart.
The complex is modern and the service is good, The staff is very friendly.
We booked a transport to Denpasar market and this was very good.
You are in walking distance for some shops and restaurants, (look out for the gaps and holes in the sidewalk if there is one !) for the main shopping sites of Seminyak and Kuta you have to take a taxi.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ticino4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

407 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    238
    120
    30
    15
    4
See reviews for
29
281
11
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2011

Choose Aria on Wotif for a family get together that involved 3 villas. We inadvertently chose an older villa for ourselves and upon discovery of this the staff upgraded us for a small fee to the same level and vicinity of our other booked villas.
That flexibility and helpfulness carried on for the 6 nights of our stay, with staff more than happy to cater to our requests to make the stay as enjoyable as possible. Minibus dropoffs to local restaurants were arranged with out fuss, reservations were made and changed etc etc. Our full thanks to the front desk team for everything they did, with the usual big wide Bali smile!

Our rooms were perfect, offering each couple a top quality and private double villa with huge bedroom and indoor/outdoor bathroom plus great pool and entertaining area incl kitchen. Air con worked well, TV had plenty of channel choices, and grounds were well planted, if not a little new. All villas in the new section are top notch - the older one we almost stayed in was a little tired. Internet service (wireless) worked only after hours spent by housekeeping and then a technician fixing a faulty switch, but then stopped again so was a little frustrating. But the team made very effort to fix the problem, they just couldn't get it to work reliably.

Complimentary breakfasts were generous and had a huge variety in offering, so top marks there. We didn't use the house cafe on other ocassions so not sure how they fared with other meals.

The location of the villas was good. Although a little way from favourites like KuDeTa (still only 5 mins in cab), they are well placed with PotatoHead and W Hotel right next door. Walking distance to La Lacciola, BodyWorks.

Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blueskiesforme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2011

We loved our large room and the private pool where you can litteraly jump in just after awaked! We find the place quite clean and well maintained. Bathroom is outdoor and it's lovely and with beautiful plans. The only negative score are for its location (far from oberoi rd) and wifi (bad connection). Breakfast was good and concierge very helpful.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank colax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast, QLD
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2011

Lovely location hidden away in Seminyak. Loved it!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dreamingtraveller2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2011

We absoloutely loved our stay at Aria.

Much of what I could write has already been mentioned in previous reviews so I won't go into too much detail.

The outdoor bathroom is gorgeous, I really like having a shower outside in amongst all the tropical shrubbery. The bath was huge and looked very lovely as well, but we didn't have occasion to use it.

The bedroom was perfect, a huge big bed, nice cool aircon and views out to the pool.

The pool, as other contributors have noted, was very generous in size for an individual villa's pool, although the water was quite cool considering the air temperature.

We found the full sized fridge very handy and and the water cooler was a great idea too, can't understand why more places don't have them.

The location was good and there was a good selection of places to eat within easy walking distance. I loved Amo spa, which is almost directly across the road from the lane way entry to Aria, definitely worth a few goes if you're in the area. It is a short drive to Eat St/ Seminyak Square and the staff were always more than happy to take us there, if there was a car available. It averaged about 1 AUD to get a taxi home.

Breakfast was fine although not amazing.

The staff were wonderful, always friendly, helpful and courteous.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scez79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2011

Its close to potato head (walking distance) but they always happy to drive us around with smile. The staff are more then happy to help us. We stayed la villais after this villa even though it's close to seminyak and they made our bedroom and bathroom decorate with flowers we were happy to stay in aria then la villais. It was clean no mosi of course there are some ants outside but it didn't bother us. I highly recommend this villa for a relax holiday seeker it's very quite at night time no big road near by like any other place we def coming back.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cheritea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2011

firstly Seminyak was a lovely surprise, quiet and stylish, it's a different kettle of fish to Kuta etc!! lovely local homes and not row after row of little shop full of the same 'stuff'!!

And then the villa ....wow!!! ..... living, bathroom and bedroom all able to be opened out on to a private pool and deck!! and each villa was completely secluded ...no bathers required!!! ...and i do love a bathroom with palms waving in the breeze!!

the staff were courteous,conversational and always with a smile ...and prompt
a truly lovely all round experience

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 55cart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
2.0 mi away
Daluman Villas
Daluman Villas
#15 of 417 in Seminyak
303 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sandi Agung Villa
Sandi Agung Villa
#2 of 417 in Seminyak
211 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Light Villas
The Light Villas
#21 of 417 in Seminyak
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
The Wolas Villas & Spa
The Wolas Villas & Spa
#9 of 417 in Seminyak
509 reviews
1.5 mi away
Nyuh Bali Villas
Nyuh Bali Villas
#4 of 417 in Seminyak
270 reviews
0.6 mi away
Royal Samaja Villas
Royal Samaja Villas
#7 of 417 in Seminyak
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aria Exclusive Villas and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aria Exclusive Villas and Spa

Property: Aria Exclusive Villas and Spa
Address: Jl. Cendrawasih Petitenget, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 417 Speciality Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aria Exclusive Villas and Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aria Exclusive is a new set of Exclusive villas designed for the discerning travelers.Make a choice, as each of our villas is differently set up to better cater for your individual needs and priorities. Choose from luxury bathroom experience, luxurious swimming Pool, or spacious living and dining area. These are the combinations provided in our modern villas style to satisfy all the needs of astute travelers. The property are 19 unit of villa in charming luxury place in Seminyak- Kuta – Bali. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Aria Exclusive Villas and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aria Luxury Villas Hotel Seminyak
Aria Luxury Villas And Spa
Aria Exclusive Villas And Spa Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing