We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Villa superb with everything to make the stay wonderfully relaxing.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Aria Exclusive Villas and Spa
Ranked #35 of 415 Speciality Lodging in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Villa superb with everything to make the stay wonderfully relaxing.”
Reviewed 25 September 2013 via mobile

An absolutely beautiful villa with so much space to feel relaxed. A beautiful bathroom and an excellent level of cleanliness. Staff were friendly, courteous and very experienced in making you feel welcome and comfortable. All reception staff understood and spoke good English and everyone always greeted you with a friendly smile. The restaurant and room service was excellent for days you just wanted to relax in your villa. Villa beds were super comfy and an evening turn down makes you feel very special. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this villa and will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cazbot28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

401 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    232
    120
    30
    15
    4
See reviews for
29
277
11
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 September 2013

We stayed here for five nights, staff are absolutely awesome very friendly and welcoming, nice breakfast, you could either have it up top or served in.your room. they made our first time in bali awesome. would definitely recommend this place :)

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chrissysmith87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

We had 5 nights here and had a great time. It's in good location and we hired a scooter so could zip around a lot faster. Lots of fun. It's close to some good restaurants and shopping. Give Mantra a go. Great food.

The villa was large enough for us with a great outdoor area which got a fare bit of sun through the day. Unfortunately not enough to warm the pool but, I find this in a lot of villas. We still enjoyed sitting around it and beats a public pool any day. The room was nice and big and I loved the bathroom which was a little bit outdoors....very private though. The bath is huge.

The buffet breakfast was ok. Certainly not 5 star but we managed to leave with a full tummy each day. You can also have breakfast delivered to your villa if you choose.

Like everywhere in Bali, the staff were lovely and helpful.

There was only one thing that really annoyed me. We broke a glass and were charged for it on check out. It was only $3 but, it was the principal of it. I would think that is normal wear and tear. Its not like we were having a party and were trashing the place. It was just a small thing but it really left a bad taste in my mouth. Would I let that stop me from staying again? No, I'd love to go back.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank bettyrose07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
89 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2013

Aria Exclusive Villas is located about a 15-20min walk and 5min drive from Seminyak Square so it is a great choice for the shopping and dining offerings in the area. Drivers at the front of the hotel offer complimentary shuttle rides to Seminyak Square during the day and it's just 30min from the airport. The villas themselves are decent but not as outstanding as some of the others that Bali has to offer - I have to say the pictures on the websites do look a lot nicer than reality.

That being said, the staff are extremely polite and attentive and it's a nice place for a couple to enjoy a few days as each villa comes with a large spa-like bathroom, private patio and lounge pool which allows you have your very own private slice of Bali. The daily breakfast buffet is quite ordinary and the quality of the items in the villa is not very high (dirty deckchair cushions and cheap toiletries) for the price. Overall, it's a decent enough place but unless you're planning to spend lots of time in the villa enjoying the pool and onsite spa facilities, I think there are better options out there.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank crystalwords
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Qld
Level Contributor
85 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2013 via mobile

We stayed at Aria for 10 days, the location, like most Villas in Bali is down a side street, it's a 10 minute walk to anywhere worthwhile, did not concern us as we hired a scooter the entire time we were in Bali. The pool in the Villa was in the shade most of the day so the water to cold to swim, we did not use our pool at all, I imagine in the warmer months it would be excellent. Aria advertise a sound system, however it is actually the DVD player through the TV not quite the sound system I was hoping for also no iPod dock which should be provided at this price. Villa nice enough but I would not rate 5 star, keep in mind just about everything in Bali is self rated 5 star, Villa Aria is a good 4 star. The staff were excellent, very friendly and attentive, without sounding negative excellent service is common in Bali so it is hard to rate Aria based on this. Breakfast is poor, this is one area Aria could improve, nice enough but limited variety with one hot dish changing daily to the point we learnt the rotation after 4 days we knew it was "pancake" day! We would probably not return to Aria not because we didn't enjoy our stay (we had a great time) but I think for the price paid we could find something more akin to 5 star quality than Aria.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jjaaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kununurra, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2013

We have been to Bali many times and I read some great reviews on tripadvisor for this villa so we decided to stay for 4 nights. Beautifully appointed villa that was well set out. The outdoor bathroom with a huge bath was fabulous. Breakfasts were well varied each day and staff couldnt be more helpful and polite. Great cocktail happy hour that goes from 2pm-7pm where you pay for one and get the same one free. There were a couple of points where service could be improved in that our rooms were not serviced when we were out (which was usually half a day) and cleaning staff turned up when we were there to do this. Upon booking (4 months prior) we specifically asked for a sunny villa so the pool wasnt cold but found that we couldnt swim as it was freezing...a bit disappointing. Other than these minor points I would certainly recommend the Aria Villas. I forgot to mention that if you have a return visit they offer a discount which I think is very good business.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Thank you to the amazing staff who make this villa hotel experience fantastic.

The rooms are oh so clean and spacious. The manager went out of his way to make sure we had a similar villa to last time.

The pools get sun, so aren't cold like many others in Bali. Very modern rooms, very comfortable.

The breakfasts were good but always ordered off the menu (banana pancakes - actually I would recommend you order off the menu, just a tip;)

The Devin Sky villas were being built up the road but didn't detract too much from the peace and quiet, although there was noise but tends to fade out as you zone out.

The location is fantastic- so close to Potato Head 5 min walk away, Bali Catering Company just around the corner (actually there are 2 - one is a patisserie with fantastic pastries, bread etc and the othe does meals, whole cooked chooks, salads and more), lovely 15 minute walk to Seminyak Square and Eat Street. Just far enough away but close enough to everything.

I took a VERY reluctant first time Bali traveler with me and he LOVED Aria and the location and now wouldn't stay anywhere else in Bali.

When we were there, we took a look at some of the other villas in the immediate surrounds and can safely say we were very happy with our choice.

Massage place across the road from the laneway is OK but AMO spa is definitely the way to go for lovely pampering (about a minute walk up the road).

Returning again November this year. Can't wait.

Room Tip: A room near reception will be furthest from the construction of Devin Sky Villas
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Niiki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.2 mi away
Sandi Agung Villa
Sandi Agung Villa
#7 of 415 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
1.9 mi away
ASA Bali Luxury Villas
ASA Bali Luxury Villas
#74 of 415 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
1.9 mi away
Daluman Villas
Daluman Villas
#15 of 415 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Nyuh Bali Villas
Nyuh Bali Villas
#4 of 415 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Wolas Villas & Spa
The Wolas Villas & Spa
#10 of 415 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 489 reviews
1.7 mi away
Samaja Villas Kunti
Samaja Villas Kunti
#21 of 415 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aria Exclusive Villas and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aria Exclusive Villas and Spa

Property: Aria Exclusive Villas and Spa
Address: Jl. Cendrawasih Petitenget, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 415 Speciality Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aria Exclusive Villas and Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aria Exclusive is a new set of Exclusive villas designed for the discerning travelers.Make a choice, as each of our villas is differently set up to better cater for your individual needs and priorities. Choose from luxury bathroom experience, luxurious swimming Pool, or spacious living and dining area. These are the combinations provided in our modern villas style to satisfy all the needs of astute travelers. The property are 19 unit of villa in charming luxury place in Seminyak- Kuta – Bali. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aria Exclusive Villas and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aria Luxury Villas And Spa
Aria Luxury Villas Hotel Seminyak
Aria Exclusive Villas And Spa Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing