We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2nd time stayed there and it will not be the last time !”
Review of Bonsai Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Bonsai Villas
Ranked #107 of 148 Hotels in Seminyak
Reviewed 29 July 2011

2nd time we stayed in Bonsaï villas. Now there are 4 villas, with a spacious bedroom and the best mattress in Bali. There is A/C and fan in the bedroom + safe. The kitchen is well equiped with a big frige. Behind Bintang supermarket is a small bakery if you want to make your own breakfast.
The livingroom has new chairs and they are wonderfull!
The owner, manager and the wonderfull staff will help you with all your questions and needs!
We enjoyed the cold beer or iced cappucino beside the swimmingpool very much... ;0)
Thx 4 everything, see you next year !

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hilde92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (212)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

163 - 169 of 212 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2011

First of all, this place is an excellent value and we were extremely pleased with our stay at Bonsai Villas! Rudi was an excellent host and made sure we had everything we needed. Bonsai Villas are located in the heart of Seminyak, just behind the Bintang Supermarket. There are 4 villas that surround a courtyard with a cozy pool. Each villa is walled off with a lockable door, and we felt safe at all times. Once you pass through the first locked door, you come upon the open living area (living room & kitchen) of the villa. The bedroom is located behind another lockable door, and is completely closed off to the outside (the bedroom is equipped with A/C wall unit, and a ceiling fan). I've read previous reviews regarding the mosquitoes, but they were never bothersome -- and the staff sprayed, and put mosquito coils in our villa every evening. All of the villas are equipped with free WiFi, which is really nice. Double Six beach is within walking distance to Bonsai Villas, or Gado Gado beach (which is a little bit nicer and cleaner than Double Six) is a short cheap cab ride away. "Eat Street" was also a short cheap cab ride away that never cost more than 10,000 IDR. Bonsai Villas is located right off Jalan Raya Seminyak, which has a lot of shopping and cute boutiques. Overall we were very pleased with Bonsai Villas, and we would stay here again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TheWanderingPassport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bonsaiseminyakbali, Owner at Bonsai Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2011

Thank you so much for your comments.We are so happy when busy guests manage to find time to write a review.It shows our efforts to please are appreciated.We look forward to your return visit.

Kind regards

Rudi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2011

We can not fault these Japanesed themed villas in Seminyak. Rudi and his staff are extremely helpful and really enjoy making the guests stay a memorable one. We spent a week at these villas and loved every minute of our stay there, evening showering in the rain in the outdoor bathroom.
The Villas are tucked away in a very quiet little gang and have all that we needed for our stay there.
We would strongly recommended Bonsai Villa's to anyone who is looking for a quiet getaway but still be in walking distance of many great restaurants and bars. Ask the guys at reception for a shortcut to the beach and it is only a ten minute walk, instead of battling the traffic going vie Double Six.
We are looking forward to returning to Bonsai Villas in the very near future.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank dust56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bonsaiseminyakbali, Owner at Bonsai Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2011

what a pleasure it was to have satisfied another great guest.its people like you that make being in the hospitality business a joy.it proves we are doing what is needed and expected to enjoy your bali holiday.much of your praise must go to our staff who do their best at all times,with a nothing is too much trouble attitude.
we really look forward to your return visit.
kind regards from us all.
rudi.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2011

An exquisite and beautiful boutique residence. Rudi and staff made us very welcome. There had been a lot of thought put into the design of each villa to endure total comfort. A quiet haven in bustling Seminyak

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rogna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bonsaiseminyakbali, Owner at Bonsai Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2011

Thank you for your appreciative review.This is what so many guests come to Bali for ....a change from western architecture and to experience another culture.We look forward your next visit.
Kind regards..Rudi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2011

I stayed 2 times in this villa, 1st time during 1 week (2009), 2nd time for 2 weeks (2010), and i really loved this place : I particulary appreciated the zen asian style and the fine decoration. Moreover, the location is very convenient... A relaxing ambiance nearby the main Semyniak road... Rudy and his staff are really efficient and always avalaible, i've been warm welcomed. I would return there without any hesitation. These Bonsai Villas are a really precious adress.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maximus45000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bonsaiseminyakbali, Owner at Bonsai Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2011

Thank you very much for another great review.We were delighted on going back to our website to find a new reservation from you for later this month.What more could we ask for.We will be delighted to welcome you again.
Kind regards

Rudi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2011

Very helpful staff and great value. The villas are beautiful with outdoor kitchens and beautiful pool. Located right in Seminyak off a quiet side street makes the night pleasantly calm and allows you to sleep well.

The ac worked great. Only downside was the bed was a little uncomfortable and hot water from the shower was a little sporadic.

Great place to stay especially if your staying for some time and need a kitchen and nice outdoor space.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jlandress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2011

Bonsai villas is a hidden gem in Seminyak, tucked away in a little alley away from the main road. It is so awesome, I got blown away first by Rudi's hospitality - he came out of the office to help guide the car for parking, brought us cold juice and then he brought us to our villa. In Bali everyone is smiling and Rudi has such a genuine smile - I think that is special for him as he sees the look of awe on our face for he and his friend IS THE DESIGNER and I tell you the decor is awesome.

It is very zen and japanese-themed and very lush with all the pretty flowers lining the pathways. Made me feel very tropical indeed. The villa itself is enclosed by a wall but you don't feel oppressed or walled up cos the wall is lined with all the plants and flowers. The living room, kitchen and toilet are open-concept. It makes the space very private yet airy. and the bedroom was so lovely cos there was a mosquito net (its a nice mosquito net) hanging over the bed and it is just pure elegance with all its draping. I think that was a winner for me. It was unusual bathing in the open-concept garden with the resident bird that lived in the palm tree and one little froggy which I at first was scared of but then they do look rather cute. The only drawback I would say is the mosquito but Rudi and gang would come in and arm the place with mosquito coils and ensure that we have a comfy stay and he also said to call them in the middle of the night if we are getting bitten and they would come armed with mosquito-killing-devices.

I would gush about this place for longer but I think pictures would tell a thousand words, so check out the Bonsai Villas website to get a feel of wt I am saying and of course GO THERE and experience it for yourself. Then come back and gush.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Enhui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.3 mi away
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
#26 of 148 in Seminyak
592 reviews
0.3 mi away
Artemis Villa and Hotel
Artemis Villa and Hotel
#76 of 148 in Seminyak
277 reviews
0.1 mi away
Vansari Hotel Seminyak
Vansari Hotel Seminyak
#57 of 148 in Seminyak
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#30 of 148 in Seminyak
669 reviews
0.4 mi away
Villa Karisa
Villa Karisa
#80 of 148 in Seminyak
267 reviews
0.3 mi away
Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bonsai Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bonsai Villas

Address: Jl. Raya seminyak gang keraton 188 | seminyak, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Seminyak
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#40 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#78 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: £25 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bonsai Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bonsai Villas offers spacious uniquely designed Asian and Japanese style fusion accommodation.Built with natural teak timber and tasteful antique furniture gives a serene relaxing atmosphere.In this quiet haven you will feel a sense of special friendliness free from everyday pressures.Situated in the centre of Seminyak,within walking distance to shops,restaurants, night life and all the excitement of this area.You will arrive as guests and leave as friends. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Bonsai Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bonsai Villas Hotel Seminyak
Bonsai Villas Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing