We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden jewel in busy Seminyak”
Review of Bonsai Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bonsai Villas
Ranked #102 of 147 Hotels in Seminyak
Reviewed 23 September 2012

It's the 3th time we stayed in Bonsai, and it will be not the last !
There are 4 villas, well equiped kitchen with large refrigerator, where you can make your own breakfast. Closeby you find a supermarket. If you don't want to make your own breakfast there are alot of places where you can have a nice an good one for a good price. (Blue ocean, Moka café, Seminyak Café...)
The rooms are spacious enough to move, and the matress is the best in Bali. Not to soft not to hard. (my husband has backproblems). The badroom is lovely and was closed with glass but you have the feeling it's an open space which we like. The livingroom is very spacious and lovely to sit in and relax. It's a really lovely, quiet, cozy place with a lot of privacy.
The staff IS great and very helpfull, they will help you where every they can !
If there is a little thing you think it's an improvement, the next time they'll fix it !!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hilde92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (212)
There are newer reviews for Bonsai Villas
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

110 - 116 of 212 reviews

Reviewed 20 September 2012

We stayed when Rudi was away and other staff tried their best. However, the person at the reception was not very well versed.

The rooms are out of the world; clean, spacious, very tastefully done with a lot of character; open air bathrooms (with no door or roofs, but with complete privacy); a very relaxing sitting area, large well equipped kitchen, lots of plants and in house toads, blinds, beautifully decorated with small statues, paintings, hangings.

However, would like to mention that stay here is not the usual; for eg. it has a complete open air beautiful kitchen and hence people wanting to cook on their own will enjoy 'no breakfast'. The swimming pool was very dirty (possibly after a rain spell during the night). The entry to the hotel is through a pitch dark alley, which didnt add to the comfort after a late night at Kuta,

Would think twice before staying there again; even though you get a lot for what ones paying; found only the rooms to be great; with the hotel dead and very very quiet. So, probably, its an individual thing.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mj_musafir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2012

My partner, 3 1/2 year old and I recently stayed at Bonsai Villas and we would definitely recommend. All the staff were extremely helpful and were all delightful. The rooms were lovely and well kept with some nice touches - my son especially loved the towels that were fashioned into different shaped animals each day. Location is fantastic in the centre of town, not too far away from beach perhaps 15-20 minutes.

Thanks again to all the guys and if we did stay again in Seminyak we would have absolutely no hesitation booking straight into Bonsai!!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2012

Hubby and I just spent 9 days with Rudi and his team at Bonsai Villas in Seminyak. The rooms are serviced but no meals. There is a small but serviceable kitchen. Located just behind the Bintang supermarket means easy access to brekkie stuff if that's what you want and there are plenty of excellent restaurants close by as well/ The staff were all so friendly and helpful - a big thank you to Muss who made fantastic cappuccinos for us whilst we basked in the sun. The villas are presented beautifully and yes the bathrooms are the open to the element kind in so far as in the shower you can see the sky but we love that! Overall couldn't recommend highly enough as it is great value and very central. Nothing is too much trouble!

Room Tip: \If you want wifi at it's strongest then ask for room 1 (and maybe 4) - we had number 2 and the...
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denise H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2012

We enjoyed a wonderful stay at Bonsai Villas recently. The location was perfect, off the busy street but close to central Seminyak where all of the facilities are. Only a few minutes into Kuta as well.
The staff were great - always available if required but otherwise unobtrusive. The villa style was very nice, open air living but secure. We would definitely stay again if we return to Bali.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
2  Thank Davegina33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2012

We stayed here 4 nights on our recent trip and were impressed by the quietness of this place, despite it's proximity to the busy Jalan Raya Seminyak. The reason is it's set back about 50 metres from the road, behind a row of shops, houses etc. It's 4 Villas set around a common swimming pool.
Very spacious with a separate Lounge/ living area and Kitchen which we actually used a couple of times to make brekky.
The Bintang Supermarket is very conveniently located and there are many restaurants, shops and spas along the main road which we made good use of.
Taxis are also plentiful along the main road.
Our only ( minor ) gripe regarding the Villa, was it seemed to be directly under the flight path of some of the planes, coming or going from the airport, this was just a few times a day, but people who hate this should take note!
This also represents good value at around $100-00 USD a night, but it doesn't include breakfast.
The staff were very friendly and helpful, so no complaints there. Well done!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2012

We stayed at Bonsai Villas for three nights in July. The villas provided everything that we look for in accommodation - peace at night, friendly and helpful staff, good maintenance and cleanliness. The villas are beautifully decorated and furnished, and located in the heart of Seminyak. All in all, the Bonsai Villas and their staff made for a memorable stay.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Leigh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.3 mi away
Artemis Villa and Hotel
Artemis Villa and Hotel
#74 of 147 in Seminyak
271 reviews
0.4 mi away
Villa Karisa
Villa Karisa
#78 of 147 in Seminyak
251 reviews
0.1 mi away
Vansari Hotel Seminyak
Vansari Hotel Seminyak
#54 of 147 in Seminyak
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#28 of 147 in Seminyak
635 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
#30 of 147 in Seminyak
561 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Visala Boutique Suites Seminyak
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bonsai Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bonsai Villas

Address: Jl. Raya seminyak gang keraton 188 | seminyak, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#40 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#74 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: £35 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bonsai Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bonsai Villas offers spacious uniquely designed Asian and Japanese style fusion accommodation.Built with natural teak timber and tasteful antique furniture gives a serene relaxing atmosphere.In this quiet haven you will feel a sense of special friendliness free from everyday pressures.Situated in the centre of Seminyak,within walking distance to shops,restaurants, night life and all the excitement of this area.You will arrive as guests and leave as friends. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Bonsai Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bonsai Villas Hotel Seminyak
Bonsai Villas Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing