We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect, serene, luxury”
Pool sunlounges
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool sunlounges
Villa Kipas by night Laneway beside Villa Kipas leads straight on to Seminyak Beach
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
109 reviews
Pool sunlounges
Villa Kipas by night
Laneway beside Villa Kipas leads straight on to Seminyak Beach
Relax in the sun by the pool
Bale and Pool by night
Dining room and fully stocked kitchen
Dining Room looking to pool, Bi Fold doors allow living area to be fully enclosed, or open
Modern, yet with a traditional feel
2 x Super King Size bedrooms
Ourdoor shower water feature
Afternoon drinks or just relax on the terrace by the pool
Stepping stones in entrance
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 109 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
PLFM
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Perfect, serene, luxury”
Reviewed 28 July 2011 for a stay in June 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Everything about this Villa is perfect! From the express security clearance at the airport, the drivers, the villa staff - our stay was fantastic.

The villa itself is immaculate and the owners have thought of everything a traveller would need. It was lovely to come 'home' after a day sight-seeing to our own pool and plenty of space. The staff are amazing, speak excellent English, and very helpful - nothing is too much trouble.

We really appreciated the owners suggestions for dinner - enjoyed every moment of our time in Bali. We will be back!!!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texaswedg...
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Definitely be going back”
Reviewed 28 June 2011 for a stay in June 2011
3
people found this review helpful

From being picked up at the airport to dropped off at the airport the Bali experience was fantastic. Due mainly by the Villa we were in and the wonderful people making our stay as relaxed as possible. It's the little things that make the difference to a good holiday and Villa Kipas and it's staff have everything covered.

Value Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SRyding
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Amazing and truly memorable”
Reviewed 25 April 2011 for a stay in April 2011
6
people found this review helpful

Thank you to the wonderful team at Vila Kipas for an amazing holiday - a special thanks to Yumas and Sri who were brilliant. The team were more than accommodating, with recommendations or assistance.

The location is brilliant - a short stroll to the beach or Seminyak - if you want to leave the Villa - which has everything you need! Loved the pool which was used daily.

The Villa has all the comforts of home with all the beauty of Bali incorporated.

We hope to be back in the future to enjoy more of Bali, and Villa Kipas.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennie280...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“"Thank You"”
Reviewed 29 March 2011 for a stay in March 2011

We had 6 woundereful nights at Villa Kipas. The Staff were fantastic and the Villa amazing, Mudy was our dedicated driver, Youlmas and Sri were our cook and masseur, Thank you everyone for a job extremely well done, you made our holiday everything we had hoped for and more. We will be back.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with teenagers Tourists
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OntourCal...
California
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 9 January 2011 for a stay in December 2010
4
people found this review helpful

Just returned from another fabulous stay at Villa Kipas, this was my 4th stay at the Villa - and proud to report that we had the best time and it was so relaxing. This trip we spent more time relaxing around the pool and made the most of the outdoor entertaining area and the Bale.

What makes this villa stand out far and above all others is its owners and their staff's commitment to ensuring and delivering client satisfaction. They were extremely helpful even down to restaurant recommendations, nothing was too much trouble.

Our Kipas experience starts the moment we arrive at the airport and met at by the driver, Made who supplied us with a bottle of cold water and a chilled hand towel. All of the staff are committed to making our stay a pleasant and memorable experience.

This was my 5th visit to Bali and I have stayed elsewhere but I keep coming back to Villa Kipas because it is like staying in a 5 star resort but with privacy.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andree_b1...
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 2 December 2010 for a stay in October 2010
1
person found this review helpful

My partner and I stayed at Villa Kipas in October 2010 and it was simply perfect! We were very impressed; very clean, extremely well maintained, beautiful décor, secluded but close to everything, 5 minute walk to the beach, great pool, very comfortable.

The staff was very friendly and attentive. We had excellent recommendations for restaurants and spas from the owners. They also have an in-house spa service and we each got a massage, heavenly.

I would definitely highly recommend Villa Kipas to anyone who is considering a holiday in Bali!! You will not be disappointed!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
spearham
Australia
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“The very best..........”
Reviewed 29 November 2010 for a stay in November 2010
3
people found this review helpful

Returning to something, one always fears their memory may be better than the real thing – but fear not with Villa Kipas – our return trip was better than the 1st and enough to make us already yearn for the 3rd.

Yet again from the moment the initial booking enquiry was made, right through to waving goodbye to Made (Villa driver) at the airport to reluctantly return home we have been attended too and catered for in every conceivable way.

Be it the villa’s location, decor, staff, or amenities, nothing is amiss in this most professional operation.

The attention to detail and genuine hospitality provided by the villa staff and its Australian owners show a level of commitment that raises the bar.
Infact, many establishments touting themselves as ‘5 star’ could learn more than a thing or two from Vila Kipas.

This Villa is not our first choice accommodation just in Bali – it is our first choice as the very best accommodation we have experienced in 25yrs of travel.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$275
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing