We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Location & Great Villa”
Pool sunlounges
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool sunlounges
Villa Kipas by night Laneway beside Villa Kipas leads straight on to Seminyak Beach
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
112 reviews
Pool sunlounges
Villa Kipas by night
Laneway beside Villa Kipas leads straight on to Seminyak Beach
Relax in the sun by the pool
Bale and Pool by night
Dining room and fully stocked kitchen
Dining Room looking to pool, Bi Fold doors allow living area to be fully enclosed, or open
Modern, yet with a traditional feel
2 x Super King Size bedrooms
Ourdoor shower water feature
Afternoon drinks or just relax on the terrace by the pool
Stepping stones in entrance
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 112 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
timsmith2...
Sydney
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Location & Great Villa”
Reviewed 1 November 2011 for a stay in December 2010
2
people found this review helpful

I will start with the bad - occasionally you do hear a motor bike or car beep as it rounds the corner, but really its no biggie and I can't work out why some other reviewers care...

The good stuff: Its 2 minutes stroll to the beach. It is in the heart of the Seminyak action. The pool is perfect. Rooms are great and the bed is comfy!

You can't go wrong and you wont be dissapointed.

I dealt with the owner direct through the Villa Kipas website and email and was able to negotiate on the rate as we used only one bedroom. We are returning to another of the "Villas of Excellence" in March but can't afford Kipas for this trip unfortunately.

Highly reccomended.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mwmwmw
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very nice villa in an ok location.”
Reviewed 30 August 2011 for a stay in April 2011
2
people found this review helpful

The villa was very nice and the price was very reasonable for what we got. The location could have been better since it rained every day we were there and walking along the muddy, narrow road to get anywhere was a bit of a pain. It would have also been nice if there was a way to get to our room from the living area without getting wet when it rained. Overall, the service was very good and the breakfast provided was very good. The advertised barbeque did not work because it had a leaking regulator but that could be fixed by now. I do not recommend taking any of the additional services from the management like massages or tours because if you shop around you can get much cheaper and better from other providers in the area. Overall, I give Villa Kipas high marks and recommend it.

Value Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily J
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Bliss!”
Reviewed 16 August 2011 for a stay in August 2011
4
people found this review helpful

This was my first time to Bali, however, I have travelled alot through Asia. Unlike places I have stayed on other travels, Villa Kipas became like my home. I am not sure exactly how the owners and amazing staff managed it, but I immediately felt like part of the 'Kipas Family'. I spent days reading and relaxing by our private pool. We took a few day trips with the villa drivers who are the best I have ever had - very funny, informative! The Villa staff are so professional and friendly - anything we needed was available. I have looked at the photos on this site, but they do not do this Villa justice. It really is immaculate - just stunning.
We also liked the personal touch provided by the owners (who obviously know Bali well) such as the books, music, and tips for things to do and places to eat!
We would recomment anyone travelling to Bali to stay at Villa Kipas!!!

Value Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelWe...
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Absolutely Perfect”
Reviewed 5 August 2011 for a stay in July 2011
5
people found this review helpful

We had a late flight into Bali but I was simply amazed by the warm welcome we received into our Villa with a very refreshing freshly squeezed fruit juice. Breakfasts every day were amazing, perfectly cooked with excellent service and the inclusions the villa had with the fantastic bed, great TV and very comfy lounge near our own private pool made this the most relaxing and luxurious stay I have ever experienced. I can't wait to go back!!

Value Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PLFM
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“The ONLY place to stay in Bali!!”
Reviewed 4 August 2011 for a stay in June 2011
3
people found this review helpful

Everything about this Villa is perfect! From the express security clearance at the airport, the drivers, the villa staff - our stay was fantastic.

The villa itself is immaculate and the owners have thought of everything a traveller would need. It was lovely to come 'home' after a day sight-seeing to our own pool and plenty of space. The staff are amazing, speak excellent English, and very helpful - nothing is too much trouble.

Of particular note were the drivers, really fantastic. Ask for Ketut, Wyan or Made - they all speak excellent English, and have lots of information about places to see. We did a day trip up to the Water Palaces and Ketut was able to point out really amazing historical sites along the way. The best way to see Bali is with the Villa drivers!

We really appreciated the owners suggestions for dinner (and cocktails)- enjoyed every moment of our time in Bali. We will be back!!!!

Value Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PLFM
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Perfect, serene, luxury”
Reviewed 28 July 2011 for a stay in June 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Everything about this Villa is perfect! From the express security clearance at the airport, the drivers, the villa staff - our stay was fantastic.

The villa itself is immaculate and the owners have thought of everything a traveller would need. It was lovely to come 'home' after a day sight-seeing to our own pool and plenty of space. The staff are amazing, speak excellent English, and very helpful - nothing is too much trouble.

We really appreciated the owners suggestions for dinner - enjoyed every moment of our time in Bali. We will be back!!!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texaswedg...
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Definitely be going back”
Reviewed 28 June 2011 for a stay in June 2011
3
people found this review helpful

From being picked up at the airport to dropped off at the airport the Bali experience was fantastic. Due mainly by the Villa we were in and the wonderful people making our stay as relaxed as possible. It's the little things that make the difference to a good holiday and Villa Kipas and it's staff have everything covered.

Value Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing