We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A must to stay at the villas kippas!”
Pool sunlounges
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool sunlounges
Villa Kipas by night Relax in the sun by the pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
109 reviews
Pool sunlounges
Villa Kipas by night
Relax in the sun by the pool
Bale and Pool by night
2 x Super King Size bedrooms
2 x Luxury Ensuite Bathrooms
Dining Room looking to pool, Bi Fold doors allow living area to be fully enclosed, or open
Modern, yet with a traditional feel
Undercover upstairs terrace and daybed
Ourdoor shower water feature
Afternoon drinks or just relax on the terrace by the pool
Living areas are fully enclosable with glass bi-fold doors, or leave open to enjoy the gardens/pool
Dining room and fully stocked kitchen
Gated entrance to Villa Kipas
Laneway beside Villa Kipas leads straight on to Seminyak Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 109 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
JMHilsum
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“A must to stay at the villas kippas!”
Reviewed 29 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Villas kippas is located in seminyak with a 30 sec walk to the famous beach. Walk to your right to enjoy the sounds of ku de ta or walk to the left to engage in the beach culture of walking, horse riding by day or lounge in front. Of the many beach bars sipping on a cocktail watching the sunset.
The staff ensure breakfast with fresh coffee is waiting for you very morning.The pool is perfect for skiing dipping as the villa is totally secluded.
A 30,000 rupiah ($3) taxi will take you into JL Oberoi commonly known as "eat street".
This is also the end of seminyak where you will find designer clothing stores (still cheaper than oz) , upmarket restaurants and wine bars.
The owner has provided a full compendium with places to eat and things to do. We tried to work our way through it!
If needed you can make use of the villas driver and have a relaxing massage in the privacy by the well spoken staff.
We love it so much we are going back same time next year!

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thatguyfr...
Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great choice for a family holiday”
Reviewed 28 October 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Our family (3 generations: grandparents, young parents + 1 infant) went to Bali in August and we decided to explore Villa Kipas based on all the previous positive feedback on TripAdvisor. The villa’s convenient location and most importantly the excellent correspondence with the owner Neil settled the deal.

Neil helped us arrange a fast-track through immigration at Bali airport, which turned out to be unnecessary for this particular evening (arriving on KLM from Singapore) but as we HAD been stuck in Bali immigration for over an hour before, it felt like a good investment.

Upon arrival at the villa by night time, we already knew we had chosen the right place: We were greeted by extremely friendly staff, traditional music in the background and a generally beautiful atmosphere. It all immediately got us ready for a wonderful and relaxed time here, which is exactly what we got.

The villa offers a cosy and serene environment, just perfect for a peaceful and relaxing holiday. Whenever we didn’t venture out to explore Bali, we spent our time on the terrace and near the swimming area, enjoyed every moment there.

The staff/helpers, Sumi and Sri, are extraordinarily friendly and helpful. The breakfast they prepare is fantastic, just as other travelers described. Sri is an accomplished massage therapist, so we were very happy that one massage per person was part of our package.

Apart from the villa itself, we loved its location just a few minutes’ walk to a quiet spot of Seminyak Beach. Many nearby bars and restaurants include Ku De Ta (do try their new new restaurant upstairs! It’s called Mejekawi: pricey, but oh – so delicious!!!), Straw Hut, and many others, all expertly recommended by Neil. Many other great places are just quick taxi rides away. Ask Neil for his latest suggestions.

The only downside of the villa – as in many, many other places in this part of Bali – is the traffic noise from the street. One night it sounded like an actual motorcycle race was taking place, so if you are light sleeper, we recommend earplugs. Nevertheless none of us (incl. our baby) had major issue with traffic noise. We would not hesitate to recommend Villa Kipas to friends and fellow travelers.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah R
2 reviews
“Really relaxing & great location”
Reviewed 4 September 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We stayed at Villa Kipas this year after staying in hotels for the last 3 trips to Bali. We were two couples and stayed for 2 weeks. Organising the villa was done all over email with Neil and it was seamless. Great communication and clarification of what was included in our stay. We were met straight off the plane and travelled to the villa and met by Sumi and Gede who looked after us during our stay. Both of them were absolutely fantastic, cooked great breakfasts for us fresh every day as well as cleaning the villa daily. Mr Windy organised transport for us a couple of times for a trip to Ubud, Echo Beach and Canggu for surfing - no trouble at all. The complimentary phones included were a great touch as it helped us keep in touch. Located close to the beach which was great - but there is still a bit of a walk if you want a good surf break. Also close to the main streets of Seminyak which was terrific and many a day was spent wandering around the shops and enjoying some of the great restaurants. The villa was well appointed with large beds, shampoo, conditioner etc, power adapters, mobile phone chargers, phones and anything you'd need at home so your don't have to worry about bringing them. Wifi worked reliably which was great. The only opportunities for improvement we identified was the traffic noise (Neil has since advised that they will be conducting renovations to fix this) as well as having some additional sets of keys for use .
Overall, a really pleasurable experience, great follow up to ensure all was ok - nothing while we were there and once we got home. Thank you Sumi, Gede, Mr Windy & Neil!! Now I'm just counting down until our next holiday!!

Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Upinthesk...
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A great start to our first Bali holiday”
Reviewed 2 September 2013 for a stay in October 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Villa Kipas comes highly recommended from us. Our first trip to Bali, and with our 3 and 5 year old boys. We also travelled with my parents.

The villa itself is gorgeous, you step in through the gates and you have arrived at a home away from home. The stepping stones surrounded by fish ponds, water features, the pool, the open plan living and all the comforts of home. The beach is only a short stroll away. And it wasn't too bad a walk to town and shops.

The included mobile phones are great. And we should have used the drivers more.
Loved the bathrooms, loved the rooms, loved the privacy.

Neil was fantastic through the booking process and everything was easy.
I would not hesitate in staying in a villa at all. And we would happily return again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosborn84
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
Reviewed 4 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Paying a lot of money we expected more. The villa was cute and staff very friendly but it was covered in Mosquitos and in the back sewer lanes in the middle of no where. We had booked for two weeks but after 5 nights of fighting off the Mosquitos we had to leave. We asked for a refund which they were no help at all and did not take into account anything we had said. I was very disappointed and lost a lot of money over this villa. We moved to a place for a third of the price and it was perfect.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jul 2013
We are very disappointed to receive this type of feedback and there are a number of facts that need to be clarified. We were only contacted by this guest after they moved out to a Kuta hotel (there is a price difference) where a group of their friends were staying. Unfortunately they did not respond to our emails. Their claims were still fully investigated and as can be seen from all previous reviews this villa has never had a mosquito problem. We checked with the two sets of guests immediately prior to this stay and guests staying in adjoining villas at the same time. All confirmed that there was not a mosquito issue at all. As to location, when booking, one of their emails states that the reason this guest chose this villa because they knew and wanted this particular location. Just off the beach and situated between the Oberoi and the Royal Seminyak is hardly the “back blocks”. We advised that we would refund any portion that we were able to re-let and we gave our contact phone number and invited this guest to call us on their return to Australia. We have not heard from them - obviously they did not have the courage of their convictions”.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nettie Z
Fairlie, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Villa Teratai”
Reviewed 24 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Where do I start,I start first about Neil,the owner of the 4 villas.
Of which Villa Kipas is one and the villa where we stayed is another one.
All 4 are more or less identical.

We all hear about the scams with villas in Bali,this is the opposite.
Neil was a real pleasure to deal with,he even advised us about out trip to Lombok.
He called us in New Zealand to ask if we wanted breakfast,because we arrived at 6 am.
He really put us in the holiday spirit.
So Neil ,once again THANKS.
The villa.
It was just the two of us,so we only used one bedroom.
It has two bedrooms upstairs ,with air con and 2 good bathrooms.
The living is very big ,good tv ,air con and 2 fans.
The pool is a reasonable size deep plunge pool.
The courtyard was lovely and there are also 2 fans.
The staff ,manager and Wifi always smile, always ready to help.
The massage ,according to my husband ,was great.
The only "negative "is the noise from the road ,when you are upstairs.
But that is Bali for you.
If I want it quiet I should stay at home in New Zealand!
So a summary of it all ,it is really good staying at the Villas of Excellence.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erin B
Melbourne Victoria, Australia
2 reviews
“WOW - Villa Kipas has the lot!”
Reviewed 17 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Recently had the pleasure of staying at Villa Kipas in Seminyak. We had great before arrival service from Neil and the airport pick up was a breeze. All of this was topped off by the most amazing villa and beautiful smiles from the staff that met us when we arrived.
The whole experience was top notch from wow to go!
The villa itself was amazing with everything you need - bottled water, shampoo, condition, body wash & lotion - they even had sunscreen and complimentary Bin Tang along with hand made juice when we arrived. Just what we needed to quench out thirst!
I would highly recommend this Villa to anyone who was looking for the ultimate service package. 60 m from the beach and the people we were referred to on the beach were equally as amazing.
No fault could be found and we will definitely be back!
Thanks to everyone at Villa Kipas who made our trip the relax that we needed. See you all again soon.
Many thanks,

Erin & Steve - Melbourne Australia

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$275
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing