We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just gets better and better”
Pool sunlounges
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool sunlounges
Villa Kipas by night Laneway beside Villa Kipas leads straight on to Seminyak Beach
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
111 reviews
Pool sunlounges
Villa Kipas by night
Laneway beside Villa Kipas leads straight on to Seminyak Beach
Relax in the sun by the pool
Bale and Pool by night
Dining room and fully stocked kitchen
Dining Room looking to pool, Bi Fold doors allow living area to be fully enclosed, or open
Modern, yet with a traditional feel
2 x Super King Size bedrooms
Ourdoor shower water feature
Afternoon drinks or just relax on the terrace by the pool
Stepping stones in entrance
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 111 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
epicurian...
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Just gets better and better”
Reviewed 4 December 2008 for a stay in August 2008
2
people found this review helpful

I first stayed at this villa about eighteen months ago and was so impressed that I recomended it to a number of friends, all of whom had similiar good stays. The villa was obviously very successful as I had been unable to get a booking on a number of occasions.My experience has been that some properties lose their edge over time and become complacent with success, so I was looking forward to seeing if it was as good as I remembered.

The Jl Sari Dewi beachside area of Seminyak is my preferred (Seminyak) destination and I have stayed at most of the villas in the area including Aman Putri, in the same group of four villas as Kipas.

What can I say? It is an exceptional property. The staff have become more experienced since my last stay without losing their obvious joy of working at the villa. Beautifully maintained with lovely features and all the technology bits and pieces that we need with luxury travel. The villa is a few minutes walk from the beach.

Fabulous breakfasts but some mornings I walked up the beach for breakfast at Ku De Ta for a lifestyles of the rich and famous experience.

I like to stay in different properties each trip, but this is a special one that I can see myself going back to time and time again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: The indoor/outdoor living space, the brilliant staff and the pool that stays so cool.
Liked least: The beep beep of bikes, but hey, this is Seminyak.If i had wanted silence I would have gone to Canggu or Ubud.
Visit was for: Quality time with friends
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
agathapan...
Perth Western Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Villa Kipas heavenly”
Reviewed 27 September 2008 for a stay in September 2008
8
people found this review helpful

We booked villa kipas, directly via the website. - under villas of excellence web address. we spoke directly to neil mcdonald in sydney, who was most helpful in our booking. Neil manages kipas, and was a wealth of knowledge for the local area. Neil organised express check-in through Denpasar airport, which was fantastic. within ten minutes we were through the airport and on our way to the villa. 'Made' was our driver, and was a great help. especially when we wanted to change money on the way to the villa - he saved us from being ripped off. Our first villa which we stayed in for five nights was fabulous, and we will write about this later.we then moved to villa kipas for 9 nights, and from the minute we walked through the gate it felt like our own paradise, it blew me away. We were greeted by 'Dewi' who was to look after us, for our stay. She cooked a fabulous breakfast each morning, and then stayed to clean the villa, and always with a smile on her face. She really is a credit to the villas. The Villas have that homely feeling to them, we have stayed in some of the best hotels in the world and i can tell you they do not have a patch on villa kipas even with there gold leaf towel holders and milk baths.The pool area was beautiful, with the pool being surrounded by ponds and waterfeatures. full of koi carp, which the children loved feeding every day. the two bedrooms were identical both with ensuites and king sized beds. which were perfect, even for 3 children to share. even though we did have an extra pull-out bed. the kitchen was well equipped with every utensil, filter water and complimentary tea, coffee etc. There was also an out door shower which at the flick of a switch turned into a water feature. (very effective). At night when all the garden is lit up it truly is magical. A 2 minute stroll down the lane beside the villa takes you to the beach, and 5 minutes the other way takes you to all of the restaurants. this felt very safe, as it was well lit and contained plenty of security guards and cameras. The villa is on a corner of 2 lane-ways so do expect to hear the occasional moped horns as they come around the corners, this is not a main road, only locals coming to, and from the beach, or going back to their villas. We were prepared for this and it really was not a problem. (the villa even supplies ear plugs for your convenience) - but they were not necessary. Villa kipas was wonderful a perfect retreat for a family holiday, it really was a perfect place to stay. we had a feeling there that you rarely get abroad it may even have been that we were as near to paradise as you can get.
lastly thankyou to all the other staff who were fantastic, Mr Windi, Gede, who dropped everything if we needed anything at all. We will be returning very soon, we feel blessed to have met such wonderful people.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: clean,near to beach, beautifully designed, fantastic staff.
Liked least: not applicable it was magnificent !!
Visit was for: Quality time with family
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelMc...
London
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“LOVE IT. WILL BE BACK NEXT YEAR”
Reviewed 24 September 2008 for a stay in September 2008
3
people found this review helpful

Love the Villa and location. It was bigger then I expected. The staff were wonderful. Very quiet never have any problem with the mopeds. The beds and pillows were 5 Star. I just had the best stay.
Michael
London

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Liked best: beds, private pool, THE STAFF
Liked least: having to use internet cards, they kept running out
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemMelbou...
Melbourne
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2008 for a stay in June 2008
6
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: spacious and comfortable
Liked least: noise
Visit was for: Quality time with family
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KLA63
Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2008 for a stay in March 2008
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Hobbies / interest / culture
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VanessaBe...
Bermagui
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2008 for a stay in January 2008
4
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: The privacy and facilities
Visit was for: Quality time with family
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OntourCal...
California
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2008 for a stay in February 2008
5
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: 5 star luxury in a private villa
Liked least: nothing
Visit was for: Romantic getaway
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing