We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Villa close to the beach”
Pool sunlounges
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool sunlounges
Villa Kipas by night Laneway beside Villa Kipas leads straight on to Seminyak Beach
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
111 reviews
Pool sunlounges
Villa Kipas by night
Laneway beside Villa Kipas leads straight on to Seminyak Beach
Relax in the sun by the pool
Bale and Pool by night
Dining room and fully stocked kitchen
Dining Room looking to pool, Bi Fold doors allow living area to be fully enclosed, or open
Modern, yet with a traditional feel
2 x Super King Size bedrooms
Ourdoor shower water feature
Afternoon drinks or just relax on the terrace by the pool
Stepping stones in entrance
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 111 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Karyn4802
Airlie Beach, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Villa close to the beach”
Reviewed 3 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Spent seven amazing nights at Villa Kipas & loved it. The location, whilst a bit hard to find at first (luckily we were picked up from the airport), was so close to the beach, which we enjoyed greatly. The villa isn't too far from the many amazing restaurants (& shopping) Bali has to offer, but we were more than happy to spend many nights enjoying sunset, dinner, drinks & live music on the Seminyak beach. The private pool is lovely, a bit refreshing as it is quite shaded from the hot sun. I expected to hear a lot of traffic noise as there is a road right out the front, but wasn't too bad at all & handy for the taxi drop offs if you don't feel like walking. The best part about staying at Villa Kipas was the staff, Gede & Iluh. They were amazing, cooked the best breakfasts we have had in any of our villa stays, were attentive to our needs & just beautiful, happy people, always greeting you with a beautiful smile.

Rooms Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jun 2015
Thank you for your kind words and we are glad you enjoyed this location being so close to the beach. Our staff are like family to us so we will pass on comments to them also. We hope to see you again and don't forget to ask about the returning guest discount.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toni C
Bungendore
1 review
“Most perfect place for rest and relaxation”
Reviewed 11 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

There was absolutely nothing that was missing - from walking in the front door to walk on pavers through a pond with flowers, fish and water feature, the beautiful inside outside simple but elegant design of the Villa, with its 2 big ensuited bedrooms (plenty of hanging and shelf space!) and the really gentle Balinese people who looked after us with such care. You have to see if Made is available to be your driver....knows Bali well, is great to talk all subjects with whilst on amazing side trips. The Villa is just 2 mins from the beach, there are plenty of very good restaurants and coffee shops, but if you didn't wnt to leave the comfort of the Villa, you don't actually need to. Will definitely be back fo longer next time.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 65+
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jun 2015
Hi Toni, Thank you for your kind words - we are delighted you enjoyed your stay at Villa Kipas and hope to see you back in Bali again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vanessa B
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Villa Kipas - a private oasis”
Reviewed 27 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We highly recommend Villa Kipas - the management team were fabulous in ensuring that every detail was attended to - from how to progress through the airport quickly, to where to go for exquisite dining and everything in between. We travelled as a family and the children were as thrilled as we were, it caters to all.

Rooms Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 May 2015
Hi Vanessa, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our Villa. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdrienneB...
Fremantle, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“villa kipas”
Reviewed 12 April 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had a great stay at villa kipas! we loved the recommendations for places to eat, so we ate had some great meals while we were in seminyak. the staff were really helpful when ever we needed anything. The location was good, it was a quick walk to the beach and not much more of a walk to the restaurants. we absolutely loved our stay in this villa!

Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Apr 2015
Hi Adrienne, We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time at Villa Kipas and that you found our restaurant recommendations helpful. We hope to see you again at Villa Kipas soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OntourCal...
California
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Oasis in Seminyak”
Reviewed 19 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from a six night stay at Villa Kipas, we are returning guests to the Villa and the Villa does not disappoint. The lovely staff, Gede and Asa, were fantastic ensuring all our needs were met, nothing was a problem and they cooked us a beautiful breakfast each morning.
The villa is located just a short stroll to the beach and about a $2 taxi ride to any of the eateries or shopping in Seminyak. We took a note of the owners recommendations for restaurants and we tried to work our way through them all, so many excellent choices and so difficult to pick a favourite.
The Villa itself still looks amazing and a couple of additions have been made since our last visit one was that the top balcony has been covered and timber ceilings in the bedrooms. There are many outstanding features of this Villa, its location, the generous size of the living areas, bedrooms and bathrooms.
Overall, we greatly enjoyed our stay at Villa Kipas and were very sad to say goodbye to both our villa and the amazing staff, we look forward to returning again soon and have no hesitation in recommending this Villa.

Value Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Mar 2015
Thank you for your kind words and for staying at Villa Kipas again. We have listened to the feedback received and it is pleasing for us to hear that you like the improvements we have made over the last 12 months.

Our repeat guests are VIP's to us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeighAnde...
Vietnam
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Love Villa Kipas”
Reviewed 16 March 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I have loved Villa Kipas since its conception and will alway go back to it - it is paradise in Seminyak!
Private and secluded yet so close to the beach and Oberoy Street so ideal location.
It is WOW for families, friends or whatever and the staff are amazing - every request is accommodated with grace/that beautiful Balinese smile.
The main changes I noted this visit were the newly sound proofed ceilings in the bedrooms and the lovely verandah covering on the second floor for relief from the sun if required.
Safe and easy lock up with the bifolding glass doors - you still get the view!
Thanks so much for another lovely stay and I will be back soon!
Total relaxation - much need...

Cleanliness Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Mar 2015
Dear Leigh,
Thank you so much for the lovely review on your recent return visit to Villa Kipas. Our staff loved seeing you again, and we are thrilled with your positive reaction to the improvements we have recently made with the new soundproof ceilings in the bedrooms. We hope to welcome you back for another stay soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OntourCal...
California
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Oasis in Seminyak”
Reviewed 1 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We have just returned from a six night stay at Villa Kipas, we are returning guests to the Villa and the Villa does not disappoint. The lovely staff, Gede and Asa, were fantastic ensuring all our needs were met, nothing was a problem and they cooked us a beautiful breakfast each morning.
The villa is located just a short stroll to the beach and about a $2 taxi ride to any of the eateries or shopping in Seminyak. We took a note of the owners recommendations for restaurants and we tried to work our way through them all, so many excellent choices and so difficult to pick a favourite.
The Villa itself still looks amazing and a couple of additions have been made since our last visit one was that the top balcony has been covered and timber ceilings in the bedrooms. There are many outstanding features of this Villa, its location, the generous size of the living areas, bedrooms and bathrooms.
Overall, we greatly enjoyed our stay at Villa Kipas and were very sad to say goodbye to both our villa and the amazing staff, we look forward to returning again soon and have no hesitation in recommending this Villa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing