We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Villa, Perfect hideout in Seminyak”
Pool sunlounges
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool sunlounges
Villa Kipas by night Laneway beside Villa Kipas leads straight on to Seminyak Beach
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
111 reviews
Pool sunlounges
Villa Kipas by night
Laneway beside Villa Kipas leads straight on to Seminyak Beach
Relax in the sun by the pool
Bale and Pool by night
Dining room and fully stocked kitchen
Dining Room looking to pool, Bi Fold doors allow living area to be fully enclosed, or open
Modern, yet with a traditional feel
2 x Super King Size bedrooms
Ourdoor shower water feature
Afternoon drinks or just relax on the terrace by the pool
Stepping stones in entrance
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 111 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Ashish A
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Villa, Perfect hideout in Seminyak”
Reviewed 8 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
2
people found this review helpful

This is a great villa about 100m (2 minute walk) from the beach. Just like in the description. In fact the villa is exactly like they have described it, which is not always the case. Neil, the owner had been very prompt in responding to our queries and even though wasn't physically present at the villa had everything managed perfectly to the last detail. Everything that one would need was thought through, e.g. 2 mobile phones at disposal for making local calls with essential numbers saved.

We would highly recommend this place to anyone who needs a posh hide out in Seminyak, Bali.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jul 2017
Hi Ashish, Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Villa Kipas. We hope to see you again at Villa Kipas when you next visit Bali.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debra T
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pure Luxury, Hidden Oasis in the heart of Seminyak”
Reviewed 5 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Pure luxury, a hidden oasis in the heart of Seminyak and a short stroll to the beach where you can watch the sunset every night. The villa has everything you require for the perfect holiday, on entering you find an outdoor area with seating, pool, lounges and of course your own pool! Inside the bi-fold doors open onto the outdoor area, perfect for entertaining.
Upstairs to the amazing huge bedrooms with their own bathrooms. The Excellence team are there for you everyday and come in every morning to cook a breakfast of your choice and to tidy the villa, then head out to enjoy the scenic life of Seminyak.
Close to all the amazing Seminyak restaurants, a short beach stroll to Ku De Ta, hire a bike, ( they can organise) or just call a taxi. The villa comes with 2 mobile phones for local calls so getting a taxi is easy, the address of Villa Kipas is pre-programmed with the taxi company. How easy does that make it! especially if you don't know your way around.
So if your looking for a Villa, a hidden oasis in the heart of Seminyak then book Villa Kipas, it will make your holiday perfect.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jul 2017
Hi Debra - Thank you so much for you review on Villa Kipas - we appreciate your kind words and are so glad you liked the "little extras" such as the mobile phones we provide in our villa for your use. We do try to make everything as easy as possible for our guests. We hope to see you again at Villa Kipas when your next visit Bali.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BTSS
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Manifique! ”
Reviewed 11 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

My partner & I stayed here for 10 days in May & just gotta say that it was fabulous!

Apart from the actual Villa itself, which is truly gorgeous, & has everything on hand for you to use, such as insect repellent, sunscreen, umbrellas, power adapters, complimentary massages, shower wash, shampoo etc, there is nothing too big that the staff can't help you with. They think of everything to ensure that your stay goes smoothly.

We had a couple of touristy days organised for us after letting them know specifically what we wanted to do & see, so all we had to do was be ready for pick up each morning by the driver that had been arranged for us.
This of course costs a little extra, but was well worth it, as we felt well looked after.


Gede, our assigned butler was just lovely & can cook a mean omelette, & cleans it all up afterwards! We didn't have to raise a finger, which enabled our stay there to be 1 of complete relaxation.
Cleaning & maintenance (pool cleaning etc) is taken care of daily too.

The beach & many, many cafes & restaurants are very close by, so walking anywhere wasn't a big deal either. We got to know a few locals nearby, which was just terrific.

I particularly loved feeding the fish in the Villa ponds each day. They're just like puppies, they swam over to me each morning when I went out to feed them, they were so cute!

The highlight of our stay there however was when my partner asked me to marry him outside under the verandah, near the pool, so we won't forget this particular holiday or Villa in a hurry.

Special thanks to the owner Neil, who was so helpful via email prior to our arrival, by providing so much local information & suggestions of restaurants & places we might like to check out whilst there.

All in all, we had a terrific & memorable stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jun 2017
Thank you for your kind words and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.
We are very proud of the villa and we are pleased you enjoyed the little things we’ve put in place to make it more comfortable. Gede has been with us for many years and we think he is simply a treat. We have passed on your kind words.

Congratulations on your engagement (you are our second engagement at the villa ) and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny B
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Beautiful villa”
Reviewed 19 April 2017 for a stay in October 2015

We had the most beautiful holiday here, from the moment we booked communication was clear and the process was smooth. Everything from the return transfers ; daily breakfast ; the staff welcome was joy. The villa is stunning, one of the best I have seen. The proximity to the beach is fantastic and there are an abundance of restaurants nearby. We felt very secure in the villa and although there was a bit of road noise it did not worry us at all.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carleyrud...
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Stunning, Luxurious Zen Palace Right by the Beach”
Reviewed 8 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Villa Kipas took my breath away from the moment I walked in the door. Form the koi pond stone path entrance to the lagoon pool and outdoor shower, there is natural beauty at every turn. The staff is wonderful and Gede, the private chef, made us droolworthy breakfasts every morning. The location couldn't be better as everything seemed to be just a short walk away. We'd love to stay again and would definitely recommend to anyone visiting the area.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Feb 2017
Hi Carley, Many thanks for taking the time to write this review. We are delighted you enjoyed staying with us, and hope to see you back at Villa Kipas in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MandyM196...
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Best of Everything in Bali!”
Reviewed 8 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

I have just returned from a week long stay at Villa Kipas with my family. Friends also stayed in adjoining villas- so we had our own privacy- own pools, kitchens, bathrooms and space- while still enjoying the holiday together!
Villa Kipas is beautifully appointed with the owners giving thought to your every last need. The staff are friendly and very helpful- always smiling and making our stay "personal'! The location is fabulous!!! Start the day with a wander 2 minutes to the beach, return for an in-house massage and a swim in our private pool, followed by breakfast cooked by the staff in the villa. By the way- the food is fabulous!! It's hard to come home to no Nasi goreng for breakfast! They even sourced ikan bilis for us to enjoy.
The day is then open for some adventure trips (which the staff organised for us!) maybe a little wander through the shops (just a few blocks away) or a day by the pool. The "kids" loved having wifi, TV and movies at their disposal too! It was a wonderful holiday for a family of young adults and us oldies! Time well spent together as a family and with friends- surrounded by everything we needed and more!
We are now planning next years trip!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jan 2017
We are delighted that you and your family enjoyed your holiday at Villa Kipas and appreciate the time you have taken to write such a great review. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the not too distant future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jules2006...
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Perfect stay in Seminyak”
Reviewed 3 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Neil & Julie made our stay delightful- from the warm welcome by the staff, complimentary massage. Everything in the Villa has been thought out, no need to bring sunscreen, insect repellant & even hats ,- its all supplied- its the little things that count. The cold water fountain was ideal , no need to buy our own bottled water.The restaurants & sight seeing destinations that were suggested were great, 2 local mobile phones we used were very helpful, The staff were very attentive & always willing to assist. I would highly recommend Villa Kipas, we will be back

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jan 2017
Thank you so much for you review on Villa Kipas - we appreciate your kind words and are so glad you liked the "little extras" we try to provide in our villa for your enjoyment. We look forward to hosting you again on your next visit to Bali.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing