We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect!”
Pool sunlounges
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool sunlounges
Villa Kipas by night Laneway beside Villa Kipas leads straight on to Seminyak Beach
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
112 reviews
Pool sunlounges
Villa Kipas by night
Laneway beside Villa Kipas leads straight on to Seminyak Beach
Relax in the sun by the pool
Bale and Pool by night
Dining room and fully stocked kitchen
Dining Room looking to pool, Bi Fold doors allow living area to be fully enclosed, or open
Modern, yet with a traditional feel
2 x Super King Size bedrooms
Ourdoor shower water feature
Afternoon drinks or just relax on the terrace by the pool
Stepping stones in entrance
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 112 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
andree_b1...
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 2 December 2010 for a stay in October 2010
1
person found this review helpful

My partner and I stayed at Villa Kipas in October 2010 and it was simply perfect! We were very impressed; very clean, extremely well maintained, beautiful décor, secluded but close to everything, 5 minute walk to the beach, great pool, very comfortable.

The staff was very friendly and attentive. We had excellent recommendations for restaurants and spas from the owners. They also have an in-house spa service and we each got a massage, heavenly.

I would definitely highly recommend Villa Kipas to anyone who is considering a holiday in Bali!! You will not be disappointed!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
spearham
Australia
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“The very best..........”
Reviewed 29 November 2010 for a stay in November 2010
3
people found this review helpful

Returning to something, one always fears their memory may be better than the real thing – but fear not with Villa Kipas – our return trip was better than the 1st and enough to make us already yearn for the 3rd.

Yet again from the moment the initial booking enquiry was made, right through to waving goodbye to Made (Villa driver) at the airport to reluctantly return home we have been attended too and catered for in every conceivable way.

Be it the villa’s location, decor, staff, or amenities, nothing is amiss in this most professional operation.

The attention to detail and genuine hospitality provided by the villa staff and its Australian owners show a level of commitment that raises the bar.
Infact, many establishments touting themselves as ‘5 star’ could learn more than a thing or two from Vila Kipas.

This Villa is not our first choice accommodation just in Bali – it is our first choice as the very best accommodation we have experienced in 25yrs of travel.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dimity01
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our fabulous week at Villa Kipas”
Reviewed 23 November 2010 for a stay in October 2010
1
person found this review helpful

Where do I begin to tell you about the most fantastic experience in Bali. Firstly, I am a return guest to Villa Kipas and that speaks for itself. The whole wonderful experience starts from when you step off the plane and are greeted by the friendliest people who take you to your Villa - all very hassle free. You are then greeted in the Villa by the most gorgeous girl with a freshly squeezed, ice cold juice. The pool beckons so you literally unpack your gear and dive in the pool.
You wake in the morning to a delicious home cooked breakfast at a time to suit your sleeping habits and then the common areas, bedrooms and ensuites are cleaned everyday and kept spotless. After breakfast it's time for a massage or facial in the cabana by the pool. Does it get any better?
The Villa is handy to lots of shops, restaurants and bars. We certainly gave those a good work-out and hung out with all the beautiful people at Kudeta!! A restaurant not to be missed is Sarong which was recommended by the Villa owner. Exquisite!
Through the Villa we organised some fabulous daytrips to places such as Ubud and Kharma Kandara. Our driver was delightful and informative. They also took us to the seafood restaurant on the beach at Jimbaran Bay which was loads of fun.
But if this all sounds too hectic, there's nothing better than having a quiet, relaxing read by the pool and a little sleep in the shade of the cabana.
I can't tell you what a fantastic time we had, nor what a fantastic villa and location Villa Kipas is.
Do yourself a favour!!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bagus73
perth
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“OH MY GOD!!!!!!”
Reviewed 4 August 2010 for a stay in July 2010
4
people found this review helpful

This was our 15 time back to bali but first time in a villa and we would never go back to a hotel again. With two young children 10 and 7 this was the most relaxing hoilday we have ever had.Yumas was brillant and so helpfull with everythink she did , nothing was of any trouble for her. It was a bit loud at night and in the early morning around 6 we had planes flying overhead but that could not be helped. Siri our massgae lady was brillant we all ending up having massages at the villa. Windy was at our service whenever we needed anythink and Wayan our driver took as on some brillant day trips to some amazing beaches which we all loved. I can not thank these guys enough it truley was our best hoilday to Bali and cant wait to go back to Villa Kipas next year.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
truthtell...
australia
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Wish we were still there!!”
Reviewed 23 July 2010 for a stay in July 2010

Villa Kipas IS everything it promises. Great location, and the staff...... The sweetest, kindest , most helpful loveliest staff I have ever met. ALL of them, but especially Yumas. We wish we could have taken her home with us. We all cried when we left, even Yumas had a few tears. Made is awesome, very funny, and Windi, proffessional, and always helpful. Nothing was too much trouble . All the staff were wonderful. The villa was perfectly clean and always well maintained . Thanks to you all, I look forward to returning. Kindest regards Maxine Barron Perth

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
braynefam...
perth
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant”
Reviewed 28 June 2010 for a stay in May 2010

Wow what a beautiful clean place to stay. My husband and I travelled with friends to Bali recently. This was our first time there so when we were booking we were a little nervous as to cleanliness and safety mainly. The villas are very well maintained and extremely clean. We all felt very safe in the area as it is a little quiter in this part of town in comparison to say Kuta.. I would not hesitate in recommending staying at these villas to anyone, if this was the kind of accomadation you are seeking. The staff are fantastic and are more than helpful. The villas have everything you need and any querries are just a phone call away.. Thanks Villa Kipas you contributed to our Bali holiday being fantastic. Thank you kindly... Deb and John Brayne - Perth

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth Western Australia
Reviewed 8 April 2010 for a stay in May 2009
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing